We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#49 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,753: English reviews
Hampshire
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Excellent hotel for a short stay in Sydney. Near all the main attractions and services to get around the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very useful having kitchenette in room when too tired to go out for dinner! Would love to go back someday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriebM2062UX
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear valeriebM2062UX, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Excellent hotel for a short stay in Sydney ". I appreciate your feedback on our "Staff very friendly and helpful....

Dolls Point
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Rocks is where you need to be when visiting Sydney. You can't go past this cute little hotel that ticks all the boxes. Walking distance to Circular Quay, The Rocks markets and pubs. Cafe's in abundance. The rooms are very cool. I stayed in the double level Accomadation. Perfect to have you little kitchette. Dining table & the pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie M
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie M I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Perfect City Location". As you mentioned, we are proud to be in "The Rocks is where you need to be when visiting...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel was clean and comfortable (although a little tired In decor) but the best positive is its location. Right in the middle of the rocks area, only a very short walk to circular key and also the train. The room we requested had a spectacular harbour view which we could enjoy from the lovely balcony. There are many cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJDJM
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear TJDJM, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel "This hotel was clean and comfortable (although a little tired In decor) but the best positive is its location" We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look...

Auckland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was booked through a web agency. I didn't know how good it was going to be as i hadn't check with TripAdvisor when I arrived it was as if I was in a 5 start hotel they referred to me by name and continued to support my visit but helping with advice and facilities support with printing and photocopies...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruburt
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Ruburt, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel"Great stay at the Rocks". I appreciate your feedback on our "Very impressed and good value for money" and will...

Boondall
Reviewed 1 August 2016

had a great time position is excellent . room was spacious and very comfortable . views from our room was fantastic we could see the harbour bridge . you are positioned right in the middle of the rocks area with so much history around . the local dining and coffee shops were good too . a great stay . thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbZ8900PS
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear davidbZ8900PS, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel glad to hear"had a great time position is excellent . room was spacious and very comfortable" We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming...

Hamilton
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great views on floor 6 with good balcony and views of Opera house. Plenty of space in apartment with kitchenette. Great to stay if catching a cruise, handy to trains, ferries etc Lovely staff who looked after our bags after our cruise for the day and ordered a taxi to airport for 4 and luggage - only $55. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981kylied
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear 981kylied, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I booked to stay at this hotel not knowing anything about it. I later read reviews on TripAdvisor and saw some of them weren't so good. Too late- I've already booked, I thought to myself. The hotel is quite discreet (I work in the Rocks, drive past the hotel every day and I had never seen it before) Upon my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2canSam
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Samantha B, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel post your stay "Very impressed". I appreciate your feedback on "The Rocks offers such a variety of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I booked the hotel early in the year and was able to book the room at a discount on the hotel's own site. The hotel proved to be excellent value. It is located central to The Rocks area and withing a short walk to Circular Quay with its quick link to the airport. The room was comfortable and well equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blank70
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Blank70 I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "The hotel proved to be excellent value". I am also pleased that you were happy with" The room was comfortable and well equipped.This...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

It was great for the price that we paid, I would have been really disappointed if we had paid top dollars for it. In saying that the bed was very comfortable. However there were a few things, like the remote didn't really work, had a whole lot of buttons, like guide ect but really could only turn it on or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Lori M, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed your recent stay"Good for what we paid! " and we are pleased to inform you that the "TV remote and hot water "you mentioned has...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I found this hotel to be the most guest-focussed, helpful hotel I think I ever stayed in, and I have stayed in many hotels They went out of their way in so many ways. More about this later in my review. . Location The reasons I chose this hotel were location and price. I needed somewhere very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie J
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie J, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the "Great location, incredibly kind, helpful staff". My team were especially pleased by the comment you made " I found this hotel to be the most guest-focussed, helpful hotel I think I ever stayed...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 178 in Sydney
2,162 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 178 in Sydney
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 178 in Sydney
1,198 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $227 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a two storey terrace as there is a lot of traffic and pedestrian noise outside”
 of 5 bubbles 471sally, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fairly quiet place, not particular bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles EmperorMax, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 310 great view of the Bridge”
 of 5 bubbles IanH280, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony - you can't lose!”
 of 5 bubbles Geographer2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 313 I think which overlooked the harbour but room was a bit low to see it.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifergU3611WD, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay