We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#48 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,692: English reviews
sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great location for vivid lights, big rooms the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms need renovating but still OK. Bed was comfortable but could have been larger not sure if it was queen size. Would stay hear again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Great location". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "big rooms the staff were friendly and helpful " Thank...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel was fine, but not great. While the bed, toilet and shower all appeared clean, there were some marks on walls, broken lights and a thorough dusting could have been done. that said, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet (apart from the loud fan).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillianw374
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear jillianw374, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "This hotel was fine" and we are pleased to inform you that the "marks on walls, broken lights and a thorough dusting could have been done...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Visited Sydney for Vivid and this hotel was perfect. Short walk to the harbour where everything was on display. When staff found out we were celebrating a birthday, they came out with a 'Happy Birthday' helium balloon and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. We wish we'd packed our togs as the pool and spa was heated!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary2205
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear mary2205, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the "Great spot close to everything." My team were especially pleased by the comment you made "Short walk to the harbour where everything was on display. When staff found out we were celebrating a birthday,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Thank you Bish in the Reception for the upgrade to the best room in the house. Very nice traditional rooms and facilities. Great view of the Bridge and Opera House. Also perfect for a walk around Circular Quay and Vivid Sydney!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland P
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Roland P I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "We really enjoyed Rendezvous Hotel at The Rocks". I am also pleased that you were happy with our team "Thank you Bish...

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Comfortable room, and fantastic location to Circular Quay and the Rocks. Bathroom needs a little maintenance but the room is lovely. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Recommended for those who want to stay in the heart of historical Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tankeo2016
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear [tankeo2016Username], Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Great location, friendly staff!"and we are pleased to inform you that the "Bathroom needs a little maintenance " you mentioned has been addressed with our team...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 June 2016

If you need extra space because you're traveling with kids, and you're not too fussy about having the fanciest furniture or hotel facilities, then this hotel is for you. The location is great. Easy walking distance to Circular Quay even with young children. They serve an American style breakfast in the morning. It's not a big buffet, but it's good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford8
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Clifford8, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney . We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel "Great for families". I appreciate your feedback on "the hotel staff were very friendly. Special thanks to the Manager who...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We broke up our Sydney trip into two nights at the Rocks, two at Blue Mountains, and then three downtown. The Rocks was very atmospheric for a short while, at least. We got Room No. 1 which was closest to the reception desk. But we heard no noise, at least in part because when we opened the room door we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latebloomerz
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Latebloomerz, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the "Classy town-house look". My team were especially pleased by the comment you made "There was no street noise when we stayed there either. You do have to walk up some steps or a hill...

Redcliffe
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I enjoyed the coffee and mandarins at the reception the friendly staff and the spa liked the natural rock wall at the reception the screen with the weather on the reception desk the Outback guidet tour was amazing and worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doriso892
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear doriso892 I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks . Thank you for pointing out "Very friendly staff loved the spaa". I am also pleased that you were happy with "enjoyed the coffee and mandarins at the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Excellent location in a quiet street. We had a kitchenette room which was very roomy. The mattress on the bed was a bit hard. Breakfast buffet was average. Lots of other cafe's nearby for freshly made breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawny55
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Dawny55, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Great location" and we are pleased to inform you that the " mattress on the bed was a bit hard "you mentioned has been addressed with...

Quakers Hill, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was an anniversary trip and had the worse experience from arrival to end. We recieved a poor welcoming and goodbye and felt as thought staff were not approachable and sarcastic. Room slightly dusty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grizel2016

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
2,114 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $252 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
8 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walk out front of hotel, cross the street and there is a short cut right to circular quay. get room that faces opera house”
  • living room with kitchen inbackground
  • opera house as seen from balcony
  • pool area from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles dickd99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool”
 of 5 bubbles Cruzin303, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location, The Rocks are within walking distance to everything you could need.”
 of 5 bubbles williams858, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has typical rooms, we had a studio which had a small kitchen. Could select a converted cottage to live as in part of the past.”
 of 5 bubbles 612pamm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for an upgrade to a historic townhouse apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Atlalfredo, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay