We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Traveller (514)
Room & Suite (262)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
2,800Reviews
517Photos
41Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,065
  • 1,135
  • 389
  • 132
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are happy to enthusiastically recommend Rendezvous Hotel Sydney. Friends who had visited Sydney previously had recommended a different hotel at the Rocks location. That hotel did not appeal to us, so we chose the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney based on a recommendation from our
Read more
Response from LiamS1411, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Responded 6 days ago
Good afternoon sculpturebydee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, and thank you for the special name mention, it really means a lot :) The team here are truly a fantastic asset to the hotel as they try to make each and every experience special for all our guests and I'm so glad to read that you have been able to experience that, and create special memories. Happy anniversary once again and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. As always, please feel free to contact me directly for any future bookings and I'll be sure to look after you. Thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Liam Schutz Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
We were lucky to be upgraded to one of the original old cottages within the Rendezvous and the hotel were very helpful in getting us an early check in. We were delighted with the cottage as to us it is a vast improvement on just a room. We had full kitchen facilities, a dining
Read more
Response from LiamS1411, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning desEngland, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed staying in one of Historic Terrace Houses, they're just full of character! Next time you're planning a trip to Sydney, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will look up the best available prices for you. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Liam Schutz lschutz@rendezvoushotels.com
Read more
We visited Sydney back in November 2018 for our honeymoon from the USA. After our research we decided on Rendezvous The Rocks mainly because of the location and price was in our budget. We made the right choice! They are right there in The Rocks and a very short walk to Circular
Read more
Response from LiamS1411, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Responded 1 week ago
Hi massm4332, What a fantastic review! It sounds like we ticked all the boxes for your stay in Sydney. Congratulations once again on getting married, and we hope you had a fantastic honeymoon! We're glad we could help you celebrate with a bottle of wine. Thank you once again for sharing such a detailed review, I'll be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team here. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Liam Schutz lschutz@rendezvoushotels.com
Read more
This was an amazing place to base ourselves in Sydney. Would not stay anywhere else in the future. Can't beat being able to walk everywhere. The staff and room was fabulous! Had a room with balcony and a fantastic view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LiamS1411, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening j h, Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing comments with us! I'm delighted to hear that you have had such an enjoyable stay and that we are now your hotel of choice when staying in Sydney! We can't wait to welcome you back again, and next time you are planning a trip, please feel free to contact me directly, and I'll be able to look up the best available price for you. Thanks again and I hope you have a great day. Kind regards, Liam Schutz lschutz@rendezvoushotels.com
Read more
The room and location were excellent and we received an upgrade, which was wonderful,Little disappointed with shower as the head was really loose and couldn’t get it to stay in position, also saw a couple of cockroaches in the kitchen , but staff were friendly and we enjoyed our
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LiamS1411, Assistant Hotel Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Responded 1 week ago
Hi GrandTour51775754388, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel excellent, and you enjoyed the upgrade! Who doesn't love a free upgrade? However, I am a little concerned about your comments regarding the shower head and cockroaches. Would it be possible to email me directly with the room you had stayed in so I can have this looked at right away? Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back again next time you're in Sydney. Kind regards, Liam Schutz lschutz@rendezvoushotels.com
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Balcony View.
the view from our window
Huge bedroom
PreviousNext
12345653
The building is not tall so even getting a room at the highest floor may not guarantee a view of the fireworks that is entirely unobstructed by the other buildings nearby. But you can still put in a request for a high floor.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Trip adviser will not allow us to post email addresses or websites. If you go to the Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks and click on their page then contact us email. Make sure it is the rocks one. If it is the same as you used, maybe ring them? Cheers Good Luck,
0 votes
Hi There. Yes we checked our luggage in early, went for a walk and came back when the rooms were ready. Cheers
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there free parking?
Hi Esana555, Thanks for contacting us. There is parking available at the Wilsons Car Park, which is located next door to the hotel. Flat rate for our guests is $45 per 24 hour parking with single entry only. Hope that answers your question. Best regards, Mitu Poddar | Duty Manager Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"We like higher rooms for the views & quietude."
"Ask for one of the cottages if you like space with character"
"Treat the front desk people with respect and be pleasant, they in turn were great ."
"The higger tge better unless pool access is most important to you"
"Liked the room but it would have been nice if I knew a balcony was available in advance. Great view of the Harbor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 163 - USD 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion collection sydneysydney clarion collectionclarion sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyThe Rocks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing