We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Expedia.comUSD 133*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 280*
USD 133*
USD 280*
USD 133*
USD 280*
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,548: English reviews
Start your review of Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked into the hotel on 23 May 2017. It's located near to the heart of Sydney. However, the room is far below expectation. The aircon in the room was very dirty and was blowing out thick layers of dust. Poorly designed showering area that couldn't prevent water from the wet area flowing allowed the toilet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604stanleyy
Orange
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when returning from overseas. Easy to access from the airport. Then easy access to trains for our trip home. Front desk managed to get us in our doom early as we had been travelling more than 30hrs. Plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you don't mind staying a little out of the city then this is the place the room was $199 per night and was ok The room had the new mod cons although the carpet in room 603 had a few marks and the wall had a couple of marks however the bedding was clean and comfortable It's a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonybeaven
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall was very good. Although we were told they ran out of steak at 6pm. Ended up having the chicken burger which was disapointing. So ended up going down the road to eat. The breakfast was good though.The staff were friendly polite and efficient. Room was clean. Great location accross frm central station. Convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atapanaa
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

In the middle of China town, near university and 10 mins walk to darling harbour. I booked a king room on the 4th floor away from the lift well. Double glazed windows and block out curtains were great for a good night's sleep. Plenty of convenient food outlet and a Woolworths two blocks away. Tv was a little poor quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beslondon
Hayden S, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear beslondon, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central. As you mentioned, we are proud to be in walking distance to many of Sydney's best attractions including Darling Harbour, Chinatown, the Sydney Convention & Exhibition Centre, and fashionable...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rendezvous is centrally located but the noise within in hotel is a huge problem. It has not been built with soundproofing in mind from the corridors. People need to understand that there is no soundproofing and that they need to respect other guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendE7897MM
Hayden S, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, As you may already know we have double glazed windows which certainly block out the noise from the busy street below. Unfortunately we cant always control the noise made from within...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and great customer service, plenty of food and drink options nearby and easy walk to Darling Harbour. Rooms clean and have all the basics for a comfortable and affordable stay in central Sydney

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dceb2015
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a business trip and was kept awake by a neighbour. It's not completely the hotel's fault, since the neighbour was louder than normal, but nothing I should have to complain about. It sounded like she was recording her voice on her laptop for a video. She was American, and probably on a different time zone, hence the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chigroe
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was just an overnight stay, but I was mostly impressed with the hotel. It's location is great for those coming by train from the airport or leaving by train. Our room on the 12th floor was well above the traffic and provided a quiet sleep. A much lower floor could be a problem. The double bed was big but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near the central train station and in Chinatown. Room clean and well appointed and staff very friendly and efficient. Bar/café on site. Wifi available but was quite slow. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean739

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 176 in Sydney
2,924 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#61 of 176 in Sydney
4,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 176 in Sydney
4,700 reviews
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#64 of 176 in Sydney
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Address: Cnr. George and Quay Streets | Railway Square, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Price Range: $56 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Marque Hotel
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Complimentary wifi slower Han the norm so grab a code from reception”
tonybeaven, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms with the internal connecting door if possible. This may help with the noise.”
Chigroe, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for street view, would be better than looking at a concrete wall ;)”
tashawesome, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a high floor room”
sueWesternAustralia, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors with less noise from busy traffics”
DomingosTL, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 133
Hotels.comUSD 133
AMOMAUSD 280
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates