We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Sydney

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2375)
Room & Suite (1251)
Dining (219)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#68 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at Fitness First Pitt Street Platinum with the latest gym facilities, indoor lap pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars - the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or tasty dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino. One of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Advance Purchase Discount
5817Reviews60Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,835
  • 1,828
  • 705
  • 259
  • 191
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sarah C wrote a review Yesterday
Ashtead, United Kingdom1247 contributions266 helpful votes
Perfect location, right in the midst of the shops yet only a few minutes walk to Circular Quay. Lovely room, fairly compact but enough space. Breakfast was fine, good menu options and very helpful staff. Pretty busy but we always found a table
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alan wrote a review Aug 2023
Chesterfield, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This review is not really just about my excellent stay, but the relationship between Hilton staff and the general public There is a good reason why I’m not in hotel hospitality as I can’t deal with arrogant and obnoxious members of public I witnessed a complaint from a woman who came into the exec lounge late just before closing, apparently she had done the same several times prior. She started shouting so that everybody else could hear about her need for a drink, blaming not knowing about the standard exec room drinking hours served between 5-7 (despite not remembering on previous visits, being told at checkin, not accessing the messaging app or simply not asking anyone at all). Poor Jonathan, attending to service in the lounge that night, took the brunt of it all and tactfully tried to explain the policy, even apologised, but in the end had to give in for the sake of maintaining public relations and to prevent the issue from escalating. When Jonathan left the area she quickly dashed off out of the lounge with both glass and drink in hand,… I could never be hired to work at Hilton because I would have personally throw these people out of the door without opening it. I’d just like to say two things in case she leaves a bad review.. as these types of people usually do I really hopes she reads this and knows how disgusted she should be with herself, i.e. being absorbed into her own self importance, shouting and making an arrogant fool of herself. Secondly, much praise to Jonathan and the rest of the team for dealing with such a disrespectful members of the public that just dont like to follow rules that everybody else seems to easily follow…. Well done everybody, from reception to lounge staff…. and thanks again for a brilliant stay. Alan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Dear SpiritOfNomad Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We greatly appreciate your frank and empathetic feedback, particularly noting the excellent services provided by our teams, particularly Jonathan from our Executive Lounge. Rest assured that we will certainly share your kind comments with him. Thanks again for your input, and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RaeDubb wrote a review 23 Feb
North Houston, Texas25 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Great location! Near the water and walking distance to multiple stores. Grocery stores, shopping centers, and places to eat. Also, close to the train from and to the airport. Rooms were very clean, and the bathrooms had updated features. Velvet parking was a little bit pricey $$, but if you were to park in the other lots, $$$.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Rae B Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We greatly appreciate your positive and detailed feedback, particularly about our location and rooms, and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony P wrote a review 23 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Five stars is so much more than just surroundings… We made a non refundable booking for three nights over the Taylor Swift concert weekend.. An unforeseen weather occurrence resulted in all flights to Sydney cancelled for the first night of our stay .. clearly out of our control. The third party booking was made through booking.com whereby our position was understood and agreed that a refund was appropriate for the one nights accommodation but told ultimately the decision lay with Hilton Sydney management.. This is where the 5 stars drops to 1 .. their position was “bad luck , booking was non-refundable and we remain unwilling to change… Ok that’s fine … my position keep the money and we will never stay in a Hilton property again.. Very poor customer service!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose boutique properties - so more in tune with customer needs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tony P Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We do apologise for falling short of your expectations on this visit and regret the circumstances relating to your flight cancellation due to bad weather conditions. In the meantime, I do believe that our Front Office Manager is in direct contact with you regarding the services incurred, and hopefully, can assist in resolving the issue to the best of the hotel's ability. Again, we are very sorry for the disappointment caused. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark D wrote a review 22 Feb
Portishead, United Kingdom1102 contributions180 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights during the week to experience Sydney on points as a Gold Honors member. Location is excellent, being close to shops, bridge, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Concierge service was excellent throughout, being very helpful throughout. Front desk service was less so - having checked in online and being unable to select our room, I left a message asking if they could select a quiet room away from road noise, noisy areas including lifts. We arrived at 1.30pm on a not very busy Wednesday afternoon, to be told that there were no rooms available for us to get into until 3pm - even as a priority customer! I hassled and I was told 15mins later they could then offer me the same room as previously assigned on the 21st. rather than 26th. floor of a 50 floor hotel, saying there would be little difference in quietness - so we accepted. The rooms are big, but old and not all facilities work well. Ours was on the corner and was nice and large with a lovely bed and shower, but the TV had few features and interrupting signal plus the air conditioning was troublesome. We used the leisure facilities - good gym and swimming pool, but the steam room and saunas were not hot and a lot of the lockers didn’t work. Sleeping was not enjoyable, since we found that the road noise was significant with the trams operating throughout the night and ‘beeping’ every time they stopped outside the hotel - and we were placed above them! We were also woken up at 7am by drilling occurring close to us on the same floor. I then asked for us to be moved to a quieter room and was told they would do so - we were moved to floor 25 being told our room type only goes to floor 26… ! We had the same issue with that room - clearly the sound insulation in the rooms and windows is poor, since we also could we could easily hear the guest next door when he coughed and sighed. Also we found that the air conditioning could not be altered to increase the white noise to help us sleep. So overall, from the hundreds of Hiltons I have stayed at, this was one of the worst sleeping experiences I have had - the hotel needs to improve the sound insulation enormously as sleep quality this is the No. 1 priority for customer experience…. Also it needs to improve the front desk customer orientation - maybe learn a few lessons from the concierge…
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Het as big a floor as possible. Avoid rooms on front of hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mark D Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. Your feedback is very important to us, and we greatly appreciate the detail you have provided. Rest assured that your comments have since been referred to our operational leadership team for their review and attention within the areas of our control. We do apologise, however, for the noise disturbance from external sources such as the light rail and construction noise within our environs. Thanks again for your input, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John B wrote a review 22 Feb
Ottawa, Canada60 contributions73 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay (again …the previous one being 39 years ago!). It is a large city hotel with friendly and helpful staff (not impersonal as one might expect). Only our check-in person wasn’t particularly welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is nicely situated with the historic QVB across the street as well as a Light Rail stop. We enjoyed the Executive Lounge and its lovely staff. The gym to which Hilton guests have access is amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear John B Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback overall, particularly regarding our staff, guest room, Executive Lounge and fitness centre. Rest assured that your kind comments will be shared with our teams. Thanks again for your input, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
02/01/2019 wrote a review 10 Feb
11 contributions23 helpful votes
My wife booked a deluxe twin room 3 and half months ago and it stated it would have a bath in it but after waiting for nearly 1 hour to book in they did not have the room that she booked. She got a room with no bath and all they did was apologize and gave her 2 drink vouchers. How far in advance do you need to book to get the room that you want. We will stay at the hyatt or the grace hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 1222233 Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We do apologise for falling short of your expectations on this visit. Rest assured that our teams do their utmost to fulfill guests' room preferences and requirements but this is also subject to availability either at the time of booking or check-in. Nonetheless, we are very sorry for the disappointment caused. Thanks again for your input, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dana G wrote a review Jan 2024
Orange County, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was great, and cleaned very well and there was even turn down service! The location was excellent. All employees were very helpful. Shout out to Miguel!!! On the first night we checked in we were given the right keys, but told the wrong room. It was straightened out quickly. The Executive Lounge was great and we had four amazing breakfasts there. We are staying again at the end of February.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the Light Rail outside hotel, it’s handy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dana G Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, particularly about Miguel from our Concierge team, and will certainly share your kind comments with him as well as our Executive Lounge and Breakfast teams. Thanks again for your input, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JM1975 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia15 contributions10 helpful votes
This is the hotel that asked me to pay a deposit for incidentals but I discussed an empty fridge with a sign saying please call to have it filled. Great idea Hilton. The executive lounge was overfilled with too many customers using it. Not sure 2 staff and 150 people is legal serving alcohol. Hilton claimed they had too many diamonds and issued me a refund on the upgrade request. The rooms looked liked they had 1 minor upgrade since they reopened 20 years ago and the bathroom is way too small. This hotel is charging similar pricing to Intercontinental and Sheraton but offering a very poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jasonf894 Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and do apologise most sincerely for falling short of your expectations on this visit. Rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and referred to our operational leadership team for their review and attention. Your Executive Lounge experience is also not indicative of our usually very high standards of service, quality and hospitality, but again, these details have been shared with our Food & Beverage management for their further review and actions. We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced and disappointed with our overall offerings but hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Want2GoHome wrote a review Jan 2024
United States225 contributions125 helpful votes
This hotel's location is wonderful - right on George Street across from the QVB / QVB Tram Stop and about 20 minute walk to Circular Quay - a few more to the Rock and the Opera House. Hyde Park is blocks away. Darling Harbour is maybe 10 minutes. For the T8 to/from the Airport, it is about 10-15 minutes from the St. James T8 Station. There is a Woolworths (grocery) 1/2 block away if one wants drinks, snacks, fruits, etc. The Executive Lounge does not provide bottled water. The hotel's lobby is connected to the lobby of 255 Pitt although that has steps - the driveway has no steps from either George or Pitt Street. The hardware of the hotel is beautiful. Most of the staff is super friendly. I had a corner room and it was pretty well done. The Executive Lounge on the 36th floor is not big considering the size of the hotel. Between the staffing level and guest behaviour (treating it like a family party room), it can get a little unpleasant during peak holiday hours. The food offering in the evening is interesting. Breakfast in the 2nd floor restaurant is good although signs of understaffing are there during busy days / hours. The gym is a real gym which can be entered from the hotel from the basement so it has everything - including a pool. I really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Black, Other at Hilton Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Want2GoHome Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Hilton Sydney. Your detailed comments about your guest experience are very valuable to us, and whilst your overall stay was quite positive, we do apologise if we fell short of your experience in some areas such as the Executive Lounge. Kindly note that the access from Pitt Street also has a ramp facility located on the left-hand side of the entrance from Pitt Street for easy accessibility. We also apologise if you found our staffing levels to be under par and have referred your comments to our operational leadership team for their attention and action. Thanks again for your input, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Angela Black Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$296 - AU$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton sydney hotel sydney, hilton international sydney, sydney hilton international, hilton hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
587
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON SYDNEY (AU$296): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape Pitt St (0.5 km), Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.3 km), and Volle Jewellery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include AALIA Restaurant Sydney, Caffe Amici, and The Baxter Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.