We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

W Sydney

Traveller (203)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#151 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
W Sydney, a visually captivating hotel, rises over Darling Harbour with its striking exterior and interiors that pay homage to Sydney and NSW. Our hotel offers guests easy access to the cultural touchstones of Sydney, Australia. Amenities include a rooftop bar, a restaurant, a full-service spa and the WET Deck pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid public parking on-site
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
79Reviews0Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 11
  • 8
  • 10
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Freizeitmokel wrote a review Yesterday
Bremen, Germany68 contributions35 helpful votes
Very new hotel at prestige location right at the tip of Darling Harbour. Very walkable area with tons of restaurants, bars and sights just couple steps away. Rooms are very stylish as it is typical for the W Hotels. Hotel is very large though which means that waiting times can get bad at breakfast and check in / check out as they don't have lots of staff assisting at peak times. Waited for about 12 mins before I got assigned a table one morning which means if you are in a bit of a rush you better count that in. Saw lots of people at check out waiting too which also means if you need to go to the airport etc better be early. Staff at this place is very friendly throughout the departments, indoor pool area is very small but nice. Unfortunately they don't have a Club so Bonvoy member get free brekky if entitled to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Angeline L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The stay was far from pleasant. The air conditioning didn't work for my first night and I was moved to a different room for my second and third night and was promised a waiver of the first night room charge for the inconvenience. Upon checking out, they mentioned that the paws package would be waived too for the second and third night as the service provided was way below expectation. They said it would take 2 weeks to sort out the invoice but it's been 2 months and no one responded to any emails that I sent for follow up. Just the worst hotel too stay. Will stay at Sofitel instead next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded yesterday
Dear Angeline L, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay in W Sydney. It is always encouraging to hear feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel team as a way of improving the guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
translucent v wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
absolutely terrible customer service, they are all indonesians at the counter and they are racist towards the chinese. They are super rude and are not professional at all. I do not recommend this place at all. One of the worst experiences had in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded yesterday
Dear translucent v, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in W Sydney. With regards to your review and feedback provided, it is true that we have a team of excellent talent with diverse backgrounds. We are creating a culture of inclusivity which is welcoming to all and hospitality is at the forefront of what we do. Keeping this in mind, I would appreciate if you could remove your review as your claim is baseless and simply not true. We acknowledge that we are far from perfect in our service delivery, however I don’t find it appropriate to label our team as racist because they are not. At the same time, your observation around their nationalities is both inappropriate as its simply not true. While I sympathize if you feel your stay was disappointing and service wasn’t delivered as it should, I don’t believe our team deserves to be labeled as you have done. If you would like to discuss matter with me in further detail, I am always open to a conversation. Many thanks,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy Chan wrote a review 16 Feb
Hong Kong, China39 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Glad to back to Sydney after eight years. As I know W just opened their new hotel in Sydney few months ago. So that I’m really looking forward to stay with them as W is always on my top list when I decide to book my stays. And the experiences are fantastic for this time! Staffs are friendly and nice. They are always trying their very best to their customers. Even from the luggage storage service to the front desk lobby, all the staffs are really paying efforts on the services. I’m really appreciated. For the room, it is very nice and comfortable. It gets a very good angle of the Sydney Harbour. It is a really memorable stay. Can’t wait to stay with them again in a fast coming future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andy C, Many thanks for your recent stay in the W Sydney hotel and for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay & that you rated our talent so highly. They are all pleased to receive this wonderful feedback. We all look forward in welcoming you back to W Sydney. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Todd A wrote a review 7 Feb
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
I stayed at the W within 2 weeks of the opening. The service and attention to detail was exceptional. Some people have commented regarding the access, I used uber a number of times over 3 weeks and did not have any issues. The accessibility to local dining and entertainment was far greater to me than any concerns getting a cab or uber. Shopping in one direction and Darling harbor in the other provides a different option each night. The Spa was small but extremely enjoyable and a more personal experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pool can be a bit small / crowded when busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello ToddAVegas, Thank you for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your experience at W Sydney! Thank you for the mentions of the service, accessibility, Away SPA and location. Warmly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda R wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution
Just returned from a one night stay at the W Hotel Sydney and it certainly surpassed my expectations. From the early check in to a lovely surprise bottle of sparking wine for my husband's birthday the stay was everything and more. Was upgraded to a view room (thank you) which was very unexpected but appreciated. The pool on the 29th floor is amazing and all the staff that we encountered went out of their way to be friendly and very customer focused. If you are wanting a fantastic stay in the city look no further - the W is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello M1017KLlindar, Thank you for your review. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the lovely surprise in the room as well as the encounters with our talent. See you next time! Warmly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
belinda p wrote a review 3 Feb
Sydney, Australia6 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely Hotel and the best breakfast I've had in a hotel. Nice kind staff. Thank you we had a lovely time. The rooms were nice and the beds comfy, only down was the food at the pool bar was below average but I would 100% recommend your new hotel. I can't wait to stay at your new hotel again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 924belindap, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your stay was amazing, enjoyed the breakfast and comfortable bedding. See you again soon! Warmly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corey B wrote a review Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois229 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
I stayed over 75 hotel nights last year, and W Sydney was easily my favorite. Brand new hotel. Service standard is at truly the highest level. During my 5 night stay I had only one ‘average encounter’, whereas EVERY other interaction with the W Sydney team was exceptional. They truly try to ‘anticipate the needs of the guest’. This is easy to talk about, yet practically impossible to execute on…and they have nailed it. Lindon at 29/30 (rooftop bar and pool) will not be in his position long, as he will move up and will manage a W location one day. He is that good. Because of him, myself and some friends enjoyed the rooftop experience 3 of my 5 afternoons/nights during my quick trip to Oz. Unheard of for me to spend that much time at a ‘city hotel’….yet once on top, it was a fun, oasis…and kept us coming back. My only suggestion is the 29/30 pool should be adult only OR limited times for children (and there is a 2nd pool on property that can be totally family friendly). At times, the cool, hip, fun vibe of the W was squashed by loud kids and pool games. Not very W. Yet, literally my only suggestion. Also, 10 in terms of location. Will be back to Sydney Dec 2024, and I will return to the W Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Getting in a Uber in the evening is a nightmare to depart from the hotel, at no fault of the W. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 206corey, Thank you for your review! We're so overjoyed to hear that we were your favourite hotel of the year! We will be sure to let Lindon know of his special mention and pleased that you were able to enjoy 29/30 and W Sydney's location. Thank you also for your feedback on the WET DECK and the access for adults. We are receiving similar feedback, in which we are reviewing currently. We can't wait to have you back! Warmly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rosilyn Y wrote a review Jan 2024
Mermaid Waters, Australia53 contributions38 helpful votes
Although the check in experience wasn't great given the length of the queue, we were all treated to drinks while we waited our turn. Nice touch. The room we were allocated was beautiful, well appointed and spacious (we had a 1 bedroom) Staff are friendly and attentive. Love the pillow menu. Bed was comfortable and we were well rested during our stay. Pool was nice with water temp just right (outdoor pool, 29th floor). The location of the hotel is right on Darling Harbour with great views and handy to everything. We walked everywhere, from China Town, to QVB and beyond. Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We will definitely be back next time we're in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello R0silyny, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your understanding of waiting in the queue to check-in whilst we navigate through a peak season. We're pleased you were able to enjoy your room, pillow menu options, comfortable bedding, location and pool temperature. Thank you for noticing all the little details. We look forward to your next visit when you return to Sydney! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camper61654122162 wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Happy that we could check in at 10am. Dropped our bags and out we went. Only to receive a phone call we had not picked up our room phone. They had put us in the wrong room. Ok we will go to the desk on our return to the hotel. BIG mistake on our return just before 2pm we stood in line for 65 minutes to get our new room keys (remember this was their mistake) then they offer one complimentary breakfast What one !! there are two guests after a few words we got two breakfasts . If you are adults travelling without children don’t bother going to the pools they are filled with children jumping, screaming, yelling if you want to relax stay in your room. The hallways are so dark you need a torch, staff smile a lot but have no idea of customer service. So disappointing as this was a special stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Titus Rosier, General Manager at W Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Camper61654122162, Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the hotel's error and for the extended wait period whilst the situation was being resolved. We will look into this further and contact you directly regarding your experience. We do also apologise that you didn't receive a peaceful experience by our WET DECK area, being disturbed by children. We don't wish for our guest's to receive such experience and thank you for your feedback so that we can investigate and overall look at ways that we can improve our guest's experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$395 - AU$635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
588
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W SYDNEY: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to W Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Local Sauce Tours (0.4 km), Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.3 km), and Volle Jewellery (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at W Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Sydney?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W Sydney?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ternary, Medusa Greek Taverna, and Tetsuya's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is W Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are pets allowed at W Sydney?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Japanese, and Korean.