We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

SKYE Suites Green Square

8 Tweed Pl Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
SKYE Suites offers 3 luxurious iconic and inspirational 5-star properties throughout Sydney. All 3 hotels are in main destination hubs of Sydney with easy access to transport and have parking onsite. The Urban Resort feel is common throughout each hotel with amazing gardens, roof tops and instagramable swimming pools. With a total of 240 self-contained luxurious apartments, all with kitchens with high quality appliances by SMEG and Miele. Each bedroom has delectable Sleeping Duck memory foam mattress and all modern appliance such as SMART TV, Chromecast and IPADS. Each of the hotels have options of Studios, One Bedrooms, Two Bedrooms and some even with Three Bedroom apartments, with an opportunity to accommodate up to six persons. Most of our apartments enjoy large balconies for some outdoor sanctuary. Green Square offers the comfort and convenience of apartment living and all the amenities of a luxury hotel including a fully-equipped fitness centre, a retail and dining precinct, landscaped rooftop gardens, sky lounge with city views and an infinity swimming pool. The Green Square town centre is undergoing one of the largest urban renewal projects undertaken in Australia. SKYE Suites Green Square is part of a landmark gateway to Sydney’s newest cultural and creative hub, with direct train access to Sydney airport and Sydney’s CBD.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bowling offsite
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

8 Tweed Pl Zetland, Sydney, New South Wales 2017 Australia
SKYE Suites Green Square
214Reviews5Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 24
  • 5
  • 1
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Catherine K wrote a review 14 Feb
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
It was a short stay with the girls but zero complaints. All the staff were lovely. The room was spacious and well appointed and the bottle of pink bubbles delivered to our room to enjoy before the concert was a lovely touch. Would certainly stay again and hopefully for longer next time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 678catherine, Thank you for your rating of 5 stars! We are delighted that you mention our wonderful team members, as they are truly very passionate about ensuring you have a memorable stay. Glad you liked the P!nk bubbles for the P!nk concert, just a little something to get your special stay started with some fun! Love to have you stay again soon, and for longer as you suggest would be a real treat for the both of us. Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan M wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
Great location, easy parking, friendly helpful staff making check in and out easy. Property was well maintained with great facilities - pool, spa, room was spacious, well equipped, comfy beds and clean. Close to a variety of eateries, shops and public transport. Only one small negative, we requested 2 singles in one room however we got a double/king in both rooms Overall, beautiful property, would stay again👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for the great review meganmC9823QI. Thanks for highlighting the wonderful things we have on offer at SKYE. From our stylish clean luxurious apartments, with comfort mattresses, wonderful facilities of Infinity Pool &Spa, and local shopping and eateries. Next time, we would love to ensure your bedding request is exactly what you are after, so please ensure you do share this at least 24 hours prior to arrival, so we can make this magic happen. Looking forward to your next stay! Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lorcan F wrote a review 9 Feb
Las Vegas, Nevada6 contributions
No hot water for the two day stay d i need to say more - NO HOT WATER and the worst part is no point any communication was provided why go so far away from the city such a terrible location and please you guest are not suites you are a service apartment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 3 days ago
Dear lorcanf364, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are most open to all constructive feedback, as it is a chance for us to learn from all of our guests experiences. We are extremely apologetic for such a very sudden disruptive and unprecedented event of no hot water that occurred during your stay. We are absolutely empathetic on this affect to you and other guests that stayed during this time. During your stay, we can confirm we did reach out to all of our inhouse guests on text message a minimum of 3 times. First message was to inform you of what has happened, and next few messages to give you any kind of updates that the Building Manager was giving us in the Hotel. I apologise that you somehow didn't see this, and certainly understand that not knowing that we did communicate to you, would have feelings as though we didn't care. In fact the feedback from other guests we did receive was quite the opposite praising our thorough communications during this time. We see you are from overseas, but do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney and especially back to SKYE Suites soon. With only 1 stop to the city, and 2 stops from the airport on the trainline, we can be a very convenient location for most. Please do reach out for your next stay, if we do have the chance to see you and make it up to you. I trust the other reviews online, will give you confidence that this was an isolated event, and we truly are a wonderful stay experience. Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe M wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
No hot water for the two day stay. No offer to discount. No room service. No in room directory with details of facilities. Room was nice and clean but with no hot water they should have advised in advance of arrival. When checking out I was told that they hoped to have hot water later that day (said the same the day before) but clearly as I was checking out it wasn’t useful information for me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear V5862QLjoem, Thanks for taking the time to review SKYE. We appreciate that a very sudden disruptive and unprecedented event of no hot water occurred during your stay and we are absolutely empathetic on this affect to yours and other guests that stayed during this time. This forum is to help guests with feedback so they may make a fair choice when choosing to stay with a hotel, and sadly your review has omitted that guest recovery reimbursement was given to you immediately as this occurred, and followed up with you on check out too. We have again tried to reach out to you to rectify what further we can assist you with, as we only want our guests to leave with the feeling of a value of a wonderful stay, so please do make contact with us soon. Please read through our many other reviews, this certainly is not a usual stay with us at SKYE, and we would love to have you return and give us another chance so we may prove this to you. Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jason R wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Clean, fresh & all round beautiful stay. Has everything you need to feel really comfortable, from a big lounge room to a comfy bed, a fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer too. Look forward to coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear E7936MYjasonr, Sounds like you truly made the most of our wonderful 5 star apartments with all the mod cons and luxurious but very comfortable features. The team can't wait to welcome you back next stay! Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allen Tian wrote a review Jan 2024
Hobart, Australia1 contribution
5 out of 5 - The facility is fabulous with the hot spa & cutie swimming pool with nice city view. - The staffs are all friendly - the housekeeping team is efficient with high standards of hygiene. Further, the reception is very responsive with all our enquiries, in particular one of team members - the girl name after Stephanie. - The traffic is convenient with T8 Train station. - The restaurants are full varieties including f(x) and other Asian/Western style food. - Overall, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not Applicable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Allen, We shall gladly take those 5 stars, thank you! We are delighted that our team, especially Stephanie and Housekeeping, and our wonderful pool blew you away with excitement! It is our goal to always ensure our guests have a memorable time and wonderful experience, and it seems together with our convenient location to all amenities, we have achieved that for you. Thanks for sharing! Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elaine D wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia50 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Large, clean, quiet and comfortable suites in a great location. Easy access to the CBD by train, with station next door. Plenty of eateries nearby. Had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicity Arthur, General Manager at SKYE Suites Green Square
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ElaineD601, Wow what a wonderful catch line! It is always our goal to exceed our guest's expectations and we are delighted that you were impressed. Thanks for taking the time to share the many great reasons to stay with us. We trust we shall see you again soon. Kind Regards, Felicity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tejal D wrote a review Dec 2023
Saratoga Springs, New York3 contributions
We were on celebrity cruise! Sydney was last port of call. We get to SKYE Suites around 9:30am. Obviously checking is 3 pm. As soon as we get to SKYE , my husband started feeling very sick. Stephanie & Ethel were on desk! Both the lady were tremendously helpful, very understanding, very accommodating!! They not only get room ready as soon as they could, called ambulance too, since we just landed in Sydney and know nothing about system. I have been to many hotels in many countries, I have not seen staff this hardworking and helpful!! Thank you Stephanie & Ethel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacqui wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed on the 2nd of December and very early, the fire alarm went off. The staff were pretty useless dealing with it. We waited a very long time outside and at no point any communication was provided. The rooms (studio) was ok but noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elizabeth M wrote a review Dec 2023
6 contributions
Always so accommodating! Assisted us with unusual check in times due to arrived from international flight. Pool is fabulous for the kids. Woolworths and fast food available on the same block. Comfy beds, block out curtains, in-room laundry and kitchen (2+bedrooms). Large area/spaces for family. Easy access to train station. We love staying at Skye Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$255 - AU$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SKYE SUITES GREEN SQUARE (AU$255): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sydney) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SKYE Suites Green Square
Which popular attractions are close to SKYE Suites Green Square?
Nearby attractions include The Sydney Art Store (0.2 km), Mitchell Road Antique & Design Centre (0.4 km), and Halchemy Design (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SKYE Suites Green Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuppa Flower Florist & Cafe, Mecca Coffee, and Cicco Zetland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SKYE Suites Green Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SKYE Suites Green Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to SKYE Suites Green Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (3.9 km), Anzac Memorial (3.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (4.0 km).
Is SKYE Suites Green Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.