We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park8 Hotel Sydney

Agoda.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 174*
USD 111*
Great Deal
USD 119*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park8 Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 704: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Park8 Hotel is a super central location. Was very quiet and the staff were very friendly. Our loft room was a little tired but a comfortable stay. Definitely not a 4 star. We had trouble and couldn't access wifi but other than that a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
Park8Hotel, Front Office at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Simone B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We pride ourselves on giving great customer service, so we are glad you were given this. We are sorry that you had problems with the wifi, but I am glad you still enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to stay...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I had a three night stay at Park8 whilst attending a conference in the Sydney CBD. I had a Loft Room which was a nice configuration on the top floor with views towards the Anzac Memorial. Not too sure what the rooms on the lower floors would be like. Whilst the room was spacious, the finish was showing signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Park8Hotel, Front Office Team at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Shane W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are always working on ensuring our guests experiences exceed their expectations. We are pleased you liked your loft room, especially the view, as well as the cafe downstairs. We are always looking for ways to improve for our guests, so we do encourage all...

Halekulani
Reviewed 20 October 2016

By far the best hotel I've stayed in at such a low cost! Perfect location right near Hyde Park. Rooms are lovely and stylish, with such comfortable beds. Will definitely be recommending this place to others and I myself will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrA3484YD
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

We are so pleased to receive your glowing review amyrA3484YD. It is great to read that our location, room styling and comfy beds ticked all your boxes for your recent stay. We cant wait to welcome you back and thanks for the recommendation. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I haven't stayed here in a few years but thought I'd return on a last minute trip to Sydney. You can't beat the location right in the center of Sydney. The staff generally better then previous management thst caused me to stay away for a number of years. But one thing hadn't changed Is the wifi which was unvrwabky slow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL F
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear PAUL F, Thanks for returning and giving Park8 another go! We are pleased that our team have improved and our service levels and location are to your liking. Thanks for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi - rest assured we are aware of this concern that some have difficulties in logging on and maintaining a good speed - and we are...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I chose this boutique hotel based on the customer service it offered as per the reviews and of course the location, which is no doubt is perfect for going around the city. I booked a one bedroom loft for a 3 nights stay, it wasn't too bad, bathroom was clean except that the shower head is situated a little awkward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samv372
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear samv372, Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunication in relation to parking. I will certainly address this with our team moving forward. It is a disappointment that the service you received was not to the high standard that our guests have come to expect; we will certainly be addressing this for our guests - to ensure we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The Park8 is a small hotel in a superb location in the centre of the Sydney CBD. It is walking distance to trains/buses, attractions & shops. Darling Harbour is a mere 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean & quiet. Well appointed with large TV, desk, ironing board, mini-bar. Bathroom was unexpectedly quite large (Often in smaller hotels, you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas_W1
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lucas_W1, Thanks for your lovely review. It is a delight to have had you stay with us and to read that you will be returning is music to our ears. We always love looking after a familiar face - so let us know when you return to Sydney so we can provide you the best available rate. Lucas_W1, safe...

Moss Vale
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We have stayed in a lot of different hotels in Sydney but next time we always try somewhere new. Not any more, I will be coming back here every time now. Great bed, lovely pillows and a shower that has enough water for me to actually rinse shampoo out of my thick hair. The location for city access is terrific....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MVFAMILY4
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear MVFAMILY4, We are so thrilled to read that your try something new approach paid off and we gained a new guest! We love to read that we ticked all the boxes for your recent trip to Sydney. Great pillows, beds and even the water pressure and rain shower for your glistening hair! Love it! We are so thrilled that...

Newcastle
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We went down to Sydney for my hen's party weekend. This hotel was amazing. tucked away in a central location for everything we needed. We had 2 One bedroom apartments and 1 Two bedroom apartment. We were 3 hours early from check in but 1 room was available already so this made it easy for us to get settled in,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3283FNlisam
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear B3283FNlisam, We are so pleased to read your glowing review and to see that our team were able to get you settled in earlier for the girls weekend away! We always love to hear our guests enjoyed themselves and to read our facilities and service was amazing made our day. Come back soon. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 25 September 2016

As a boutique hotel, it's not a huge chain hotel, which makes it more personal. The location is perfect, right in the centre of Sydney, within walking distance to all major attractions. I booked a deluxe room, spacious, with a king size bed and a nice bathroom and with a partial view over Hyde Park. Room was spotless clean at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amore64
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Amore64, Thank you for your kind words and review. We are pleased to see that overall your experience with us at Park8 was an enjoyable one. We are always striving to deliver a personal experience and we are so pleased to read you received such service. Our team are onsite 24,7 and our apologies your safe was not fixed...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean with comfortable bed and chairs and was good to be able to open a window and get fresh air in. Bathroom was clean but plumbing needs to be checked. The shower was slow draining and the water came up drain onto bathroom floor. Electrical tape on light switches for insulation is not good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Robert S, We appreciate your feedback and are always working on ensuring our guests experiences exceed their expectations. Our maintenance team will look into rectifying these concerns immediately. On a positive note, we are delighted you found the bed comfy and rooms clean. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Safe travels. Warmest...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Alternative (32)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Shoebox Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#52 of 175 in Sydney
1,247 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#47 of 175 in Sydney
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#123 of 175 in Sydney
1,992 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
665 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 175 in Sydney
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $160 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft rooms are great with a family”
hipp063, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“request one with a window view otherewise you will get a fake window”
_anne_gillies, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“loft room for sure”
madeholly1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is on a very busy corner but you're in the centre of a big city, you will have traffic noise!”
vickihWollongong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a loft room!”
theresam356, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 119
Hotwire.comUSD 119
CancelonUSD 174
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates