We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Potts Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Potts Point
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Potts Point
 Click to rate
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was great and the price was in our budget. We came to Australia from the U.S. for a cruise and came early to see Sydney. It was convenient to get to the cruise port easily by train (it would close enough that we could have walked but did not want to do so with luggage). Appreciated the laundry...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmL4772XL
Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Appartments are clean and are always supplied with whats needed. Location is great, close to shops and train station. Staff go out of there way to welcome you and helpful in whatever way they can. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaddy685
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here over new year 2017 Rooms were a good size with a nice size bathroom Fridge and limited cooking facilities with crockery and utensils Great roof terrace with a barbecue Reception isn't 24 hours during week but staff still connectable Has a laundry with drivers and soap provided which we made good use of as we were travelling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nichola-daisy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Whilst checking out operator wouldn't even say thank you for staying or maintain a eye contact, instead i was just told to drop the keys on the bench and said it should be OK. Location was absolutely perfect and rooms were just OK.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank srinivasreddys2017
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear srinivasreddys2017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I will pass your feedback on to our front of house...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a very pleasant experience at the Quest in Potts Point. Room was comfortable for what i needed and the Bed was one of the best i have slept on during my travelling. Great location being so close to Kings Cross.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6483KFscottb
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear L6483KFscottb, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to welcoming you back, please do let me know...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV had no power and no electricity in the kitchenette. As a result our phones did not charge. Otherwise clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were good and everything in the bathroom worked well. Not having the TV was a serious issue as my husband is a political journalist and he couldn't watch Insiders.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4784HCjudithb
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear M4784HCjudithb, I hope you are well. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your feedback on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had 3 nights stay split over 1 week for business and had the perfect experience. Nothing was too much trouble, my room was great and special mention must be made to Alison who made my stay for work seamless!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1233ZFvictoriac
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear U1233Zvictoriac, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your kind words...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 travellers from England staying over new year at Quest. The hotel has a nice vibe to it, the room are smallish but adequate, very clean and has some nice little touches, some of the views out of the rooms are disappointing but that didn't bother us as we were out most of the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macca10
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear macca10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Our staff, rooftop terrace and perfect location are the reason why...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Quest Potts Point for close to three months during our re-location back to Australia after spending a few years in Europe. During such a long stay, you certainly experience the goods and the not so goods to the fullest so I'd think we are very well placed to rate this property. First of all, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneyberlin
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear sydneyberlin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Quest Apartments specialise in long stay...

Killcare, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fabulous stay for a hens weekend. Staff were so accommodating and friendly and allowed us to use the rooftop terrace for pre-dinner drinks which was the perfect location and backdrop to start our night. Could not recommend highly enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1094WIkatec
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear G1094WIkatec, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I am thrilled to hear you...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Executive Studio (82)
Viewed
Petite Studio (64)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
774 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#102 of 179 in Sydney
128 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Potts Point is the latest boutique hotel to open in a remarkable Art Deco building in the heart of Sydney’s Potts Point. Containing 70 studios and suites, Quest Potts Point is a contemporary 'home away from home' ideally located for exploring the city and moments away from Sydney CBD, the Royal Botanical Gardens, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, and Darling Harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Potts Point

Address: 15 Springfield Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $174 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Potts Point 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Potts Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Potts Point Sydney
Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Potts Point staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Potts Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of their bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyberlin, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are the best as they are few steps from the roof terrace where you get a fantastic view of the Sydney skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles M9997GGmarkv, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go unless they half their prices”
 of 5 bubbles gregory19592016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor that opens onto a lovely outdoor roof garden area to enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles MrMerry, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check proximity of rooms to reception, as in my case some noise could be heard but was not excessive”
 of 5 bubbles 150andrewc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5