We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APX World Square

Agoda.comUSD 92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 92*
Great Deal
USD 101*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
APX World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of APX World Square
 Click to rate
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a night minute booking and was the closest one to my located. The place is average in accordance with the price (moderately price serviced apartment) . But there receptionist was super courteous and polite. I didn't bother checking out there free Wi-Fi and TV. But what's great avout this place is the location. Located in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinit J
Port Kennedy, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was ok then that is where it stopped, front desk staff where poor mannered and I didn't get my bond back ($200) till a couple of weeks after the stay and we had another random couple enter our room with their room key!!! WTF!!! Asked for late checkout (11am) and that was granted but at 10am I received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richiie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best I can say about this place is that you'll survive it. The hotel was average, with the room looking a bit old and shabby. Not sure what the concierge staff were paid to do, as they mostly just stood at their computer being friendly but unhelpful. TV and DVD player were broken, and we received no assistance in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LishandSimon
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Simon, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall facilities.I greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the rooms that need upgradation. It is a pleasure to announce that we...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a moderately-priced serviced apartment with an excellent location in the center of Sydney. I booked the Executive Apartment (1BR) for 6 nights, and I was placed on the 4th floor. There is plenty of natural light through the windows, but virtually no view from the windows or balcony on this floor. The furniture and bathroom fixtures show some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aaron, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer.The team is happy to learn that you...

Yarm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These apartments are located centrally in easy reach of station and Darling harbour. The entrance is uninspiring but made up for by the friendly staff inside. The apartment was clean but could do with updating. Free wifi and washing facilities were welcome. The double bed was pushed against a wall which was annoying. We were allowed to use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windymiller79
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the APX World Square over the weekend and the location was definitely the best part! We were within walking 10 minutes to the City Westfield, 10 minutes to Darling Harbor and China Town. Plus there were so many other bars and restaurants close by we were spoilt for choice. The apartment itself was great with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kate, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note your comments on the location of APX World Square located within Sydney’s entertainment precinct close to numerous restaurants, shopping malls and providing a host of public transport options close by within...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Recently my newly wed wife along with my son and daughter in law booked into the APX World Square for a weekend away to celebrate both my wife and my birthdays. Due to unforseen circumstances there was a small problem with our accommodations. The management and staff went way and beyond to provide us with absolutely top class accommodation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Michael, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was disappointed as the 1st and and 2nd mornings we were awoken by jack hammers. The staff at first did not know how long this was going to go for in days eventually they found out after I asked. This spoiled our visit otherwise we enjoyed the adequate facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b00merangguesth0use
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have noted with concern your comments with regard to you being disturbed early morning due to jack hammering noise. Such comments are not normal and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused . We have...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

When booking for this stay we chose APX because of the ability to have a kitchen. Whilst it ticked some boxes on arrival, it left many blank. Firstly on arrival, the reception staff were not very welcoming and kept their responses to my questions very minimal- they acted like we were disrupting them. As we got there early we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Bradley, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for and for taking out your valuable time to give us a constructive feedback. I was very delighted to note that you were very impressed with our modern spacious apartments and shower experience however it was certainly a disappointment that your overall stay did not meet with...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stayed 3 nights, it's a bit more of a walk into my office but I don't mind a 15 minute stroll, particularly when I want to find a breakfast cafe stop along the way. It was clean, quieter than I expected and a number of dining options for the evenings. A short walk to Capital Theatre. I slept well from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Graham, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX World Square and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX World Square is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. We are glad that you were so...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#75 of 174 in Sydney
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#90 of 174 in Sydney
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX World Square

Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $155 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from APX World Square staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from APX World Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view, request a higher floor.”
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
symbiosis379, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is any noise”
b00merangguesth0use, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Double room with sofa bed in lounge & balcony”
jonestracey, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
887adrienneg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony”
351garryp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 101
PricelineUSD 104
Booking.comUSD 104
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates