We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pacific Bay Resort

Cnr Pacific Hwy Bay Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 40 hotels in Coffs Harbour
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar and conference rooms for up to 550 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
204Reviews3Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 54
  • 33
  • 15
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bernadette H wrote a review 6 Feb
Hanbury, United Kingdom52 contributions10 helpful votes
Very tired and dated. Probably ok back in the day but definitely in need of paint, restore, replacement and repairs of many parts! Ok for a one night stopover but wouldn’t go back! Restaurant was closed but we were not expecting great food so not a problem! Wi-Fi was unstable. Coffs Harbour is a beautiful place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal and Golf Resorts Group, Marketing at Pacific Bay Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We doubt Bernadette stayed with us at all! The Resort has been freshly repainted and is in pristine order. The Wi-Fi was completely renewed at the back end of 2023 and is first class, receiving many positive comments. The restaurant is only closed on occasional Monday nights (with all guests advised in advance) and we do not have record of a Bernadette staying with us on a Monday night.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daisy R wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Worst experience ever at a hotel. An on the road last minute Booking.com reservation for overnight. Did not realise they need a security deposit of $150 on card. As I wasn’t expecting a stop over I didn’t have my cards only Apple Pay which was capped at $100. I offered to do $100 on my card and the rest cash but they said they couldn’t do a split deposit and that it was against their policies. The unfriendly hotel staff refused to give me any other option or to cancel my booking. After an hour on the phone to booking.com still no resolution. I don’t think this would be happening if I was a white male.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal and Golf Resorts Group, Marketing at Pacific Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Daisy, I completely refute your claims, like other hotels of our size and nature we have a pre-authorisation to guard ourselves against damage or theft. This is noted in all reservation bookings either through an online travel agents or booking direct. We have policies in place so our team are all working in the same manner and to claim it is or was racist is very demeaning to our team! What you didn’t mention was leaving an unpaid $30 food bill that we now need to spend time and resources in getting paid. I am more than happy that you choose another accommodation provider next time you are in Coffs Harbour.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah B wrote a review Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a room through VRBO. The propert manager was Holiday Coffs coast,HCC. It was not rented through Pacific Bay Resorts. Although it is on the property and part of the complex. It was advertised as a one bedroom studio with ocean view. In actuality it was no bigger than a dorm room. The so called kitchenette was a closet and stuffed in the closet was a small bar fridge, microwave,kettle and toaster. Cutlery consisted of 2 plates, 2 cups,2 glasses, 2 knives, 1 fork, and several assorted spoons. The bathroom shower door was broken, the floor of the shower disgusting. We were given 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 2 face clothes. A bunch of tea towels to wash all the non existing dishes in the sink that you wash in and clean your teeth. To say the place is a dump is an understatement. The carpet is old and dirty, the furniture is old, the place hasn’t seen a coat of paint in decades. The plastic shades on the lights are broken etc. etc. And they have the temerity to list all the rules of how you are to leave the place when checking out. Subject to penalties!! The staff at the resort were helpful when we had a hard time getting into the place, even though it is not there responsibly. They were not involved with the rental. We were in the Bayside Tower, unit 2505. So stay away from that unit if offered buy these websites like VRBO and AIRB&B. And to top it off, this unit did not have internet!!!! Who doesn’t have internet these days. Even coffee shops have internet. We contacted the property management who were no help whatsoever. Terrible disappointment. The grounds of the property are lovely. A commensurate rental would have been the icing on the cake. But not to be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I am finding reviews on all websites to be inconsistent. I often wonder how experiences can be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lynne R wrote a review Jan 2024
Orpington, United Kingdom34 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights in a standard room in Building 3. The room was quite compact but comfortable. The walls are thin so you could hear people in other nearby rooms when they weren’t being excessively noisy. We had a nice view of the grounds from the balcony but needed to turn off the air conditioning as the vent was next to one of the chairs making it uncomfortable. We only ate in the restaurant once as we prefer to use local restaurants. We used the large swimming pool which was good for swimming lengths. There are lots of activities here (swimming, tennis, golf) and would be good for families. It isn’t our type of hotel as we prefer smaller more intimate places. We found all the staff we encountered to be pleasant, helpful and friendly. Plenty of parking spaces, but the underground car park fills up quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beach doesn’t appear to be safe for swimming. A short drive to town to restaurants and beaches...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John D wrote a review Jan 2024
Avoca Beach, Australia46 contributions9 helpful votes
This resort was once world class, unfortunately it is now looking and feeling old and run down. Service was also below what it used to be. Rooms and facilities have been neglected, and the rooms feel old and poorly equipped. security locks are non existent, doors are hard to open and close, and the rooms are not of a high standard anymore. Service is poor, we booked for a family of 4 and the room was set up for 2. When requesting extra pillows we were told that we would have to share 2 pillows between 4! This was eventually sorted out after much discussion. However, the doona on the kids beds did not have covers, and they could not provide them, so they slept without doonas. Whilst the location is nice, overall it was a disappointing stay and there are better options
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal and Golf Resorts Group, Marketing at Pacific Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi John, Your review is misplaced. You did not stay with Pacific Bay Resort. Our full service resort including on-site reception team does not operate at such a low standard. Please remove your review from our Trip Advisor listing and post it with the accommodation provider you booked with in this instance. Your prompt attention to this matter is appreciated. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle M wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Beautiful comfy room, we got the two bedroom apartment. Excellent facilities. The restaurant isn’t cheap but the food is amazing. Every single staff member is so helpful and super friendly. Highly recommend the day spa, again a little pricey but well worth it for a special treat. My only complaint is the lack of elevators when staying in the top floor rooms but that’s minor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ascheef wrote a review Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia134 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed for a night in the 2 br Executive Penthouse Suite. The views cover both sides of the resort and include, lagoon and both pools. This room has a rooftop spa and BBQ. Everything was clean, neat and tidy and was a pleasure to stay in this accommodation. We found the staff always welcoming and friendly and helped us to enjoy our stay. Breakfast at the Restaurant was delicious with a gorgeous view of the lagoon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ava K wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
i found hairs stuck to our bathroom walls and there was a fingernail in my bed. super unhygienic omg. please revamp the corridors and pool kiosk 80 lower middle class vibe is showing. buffet was great ngl.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: save your money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Coastal and Golf Resorts Group, Marketing at Pacific Bay Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2023
We apologise for the housekeeping issues, this has been followed up with our team. The resort is in the process of organising the upgrade of all common areas, you may have noticed the accommodation buildings have all been painted, new signage, furniture around the pools etc. We are glad you enjoyed your buffet breakfast and hope to see you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James Y wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Thank you Pacific Bay Resort ! everything is great about this beautiful place The rooms are fantastic breakfast food areas superb a tranquil setting. The customer service at reception from all the team was first class and a big shout out to Bill who really went out of his way to accommodate our family situation circumstances attending a funeral for my mother. If you are looking for the best accommodation reasonably priced Pacific Bay Resort is the place to go just you or a family 11/10.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacci Y wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We can’t praise the Pacific Bay resort enough The reception staff always went out of their way to accomodate our needs in the busiest of times. Notably Bill, Roula and Kristen - Thankyou - your care and support during this time cannot be expressed in words. Nothing was too much trouble, you always were patient and caring to all of our family. The restaurant staff were friendly and again accomodating to our needs. The rooms were great - always clean and sheets and towels fresh and laundered appropriately. We can’t recommend this resort enough. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coffs Harbour area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$174 - AU$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel coffs harbour pacific bay hotel coffs harbour, accor coffs harbour, coffs harbour novotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesCoffs Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC BAY RESORT (AU$174): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Coffs Harbour) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include North Coast Regional Botanic Garden (3.8 km), Coffs Harbour Muttonbird Island (3.9 km), and Forest Sky Pier (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Urban Espresso Lounge, Twenty46, and Mana Chita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pacific Bay Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pacific Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pacific Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Pacific Bay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.