We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This was a returned trip to the apartments we like it as the rooms are clean a good size free wifi close to Coles and walking distance to great restaurants and cafes and a pub. It has a pool and all rooms have a spa. Close to a lot of the main attractions in Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marypD6668XE
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment with a group of 4 guys and even though we were confirmed for 5 beds, the apartment we were given was only 3 double beds. One of the guys tried to sleep on the sofa but couldn't sleep well and pretty much ruined his weekend. Many other problems with this accommodation also. Staff unhelpful, promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Nick, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Although we always try our hardest to meet your bedding requests, we don't guarantee bedding configurations for this reason. This is stated on our website. It is disappointing that you found the staff unhelpful however we can't offer refunds based on bedding configurations. Thank you for your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The location of the apartments was excellent. As was the staff and services provided by the complex. The wifi was non existent and the bedrooms may have been more comfortable with ceiling fans.. Overall.. 7/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhusse_293092
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear jhusse, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We did have some issues with the wifi last month which have been resolved. Although we don't have fans in every apartment we do have some on the property so on your next visit, please let us know if you would like one. I hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

good location but overall a bit run down .poor wifi. only one bathroom.still quite pricy.parking difficult on the weekend.beds creaky.soft.staff did the best they could considering.kitchen was ok.but could do with more glasses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akanet_417198
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

perfect for family getaway. good location, tidy and complete with all amenities that you could ask for. The kitchen was well stocked with all utencils and crokery. Toilet was spacious, bedrooms were nice. The only flaw that I could recall is the cleanliness of the tiles in the kitchen. my mom helped to scrub it. lol. Others, perfectttt!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Hana, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is great that you found the apartment convenient and perfect for the needs of a family. I will speak to the housekeeping department with regards to the kitchen tiles, I am sorry that you cleaned them yourself, if you had reported this to reception we would...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Have stayed here before and the rooms were very tired looking, in need of a revamp wiht outdated bathroom fittings, overly soft uncomfortable lounges, artworks were tragic and the kitchen utensils on offer were awful, had to wash everything before using, great location and size of apartment good, but with a bit more effort could be great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank academic2016
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Academic2016, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am happy to say that we will be replacing our lounges later in the year and are also hoping to upgrade more of our bathrooms. So far we have renovated 8 of the bathrooms in the 2 bedroom deluxe apartments which have proved to be a great success. I apologise about...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Ground floor 2 bedroom apartment was ok but dark. Good size kitchen and bathroom had been revamped to include laundry. Bed ok. Parking was first in best dressed and could be a problem on busy event nights such as the cricket. If you are going to the cricket it's an easy walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelned
Seisia, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Just great close to the eateries supermarket bars post office some quirky little boutiques,beautician and hairdressers. Good bus services. Clean rooms friendly staff.Close to the Parliament. National Gallery, National Museum. Walk along the Kingston foreshore or you can go to the gym just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meresianae
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Meresianae, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are in an ideal location, close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Rebecca

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

A somewhat dated property but quite well kept. A couple of minor issues include the big step up and over into the shower cubicle/bath which may challenge some oldies, rather tight car park, poor functioning air-conditioning making upper level rooms quite stifling on a warm night (rickety stand fan not usable). On the positive side it was quite well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMLTreadlightly
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Establishment is not really set up for late arrivals in the quiet period, ie 2200. We along with another couple had to wait for 15 minutes until security arrived to give us our keys. The after hours number on the wall went to another establishment within the chain and could offer no assistance. Something to improve on when you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homebythelake
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Homebythe lake, Thank you for your recent feedback. From mid December to 1 January each year we do have limited reception hours, we are open from 8am-8pm instead of 7am-11pm. I apologise that you had to wait on arrival, we do ensure that all guests arriving during this time are aware of the revised check-in procedures. I am sorry...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.9 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
457 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#47 of 58 in Canberra
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,451 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,543 reviews
0.8 km away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#26 of 58 in Canberra
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacle Apartments offer 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments. We are a short stroll to the local Kingston shops which houses some of Canberra's finest restaurants and cafes. Complimentary parking, WIFI and gym access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $177 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#31 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewmI6712MH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no lift access to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 441robert, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the corner you could hear a bit of traffic but not loud and not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 413ruthy, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Three-bedroom units are great for families or groups, but involve climbing six flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 762viviant, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As about the shower access.”
 of 5 bubbles avondaleshaz, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay