We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 61 hotels in Canberra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Pinnacle Apartments offer a mix of one, two, three and four bedroom fully serviced apartments, found nestled in a tree-lined Kingston street. The Pinnacle Apartments offer security and relaxation in the heart of Australia’s capital. This is a perfect retreat for those travelling to Canberra on business with the convenience of being so close to the commercial hubs of Barton, Parliament House and the Russell Offices. The moment you open the front door and step inside your apartment, you will discover the naturally lit living area. Serviced daily, each apartment comprises oversized living areas and balconies. Guests have access to a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area and complimentary WiFi
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Clothes dryer
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
864Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 320
  • 177
  • 54
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Great location. Great rooms. Always a pleasure to stay. Facilities are great. There were a number of families with us staying and not one bad word. Close to everything you need. Not a hassle to get there. Thx
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We are delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially our wonderful location and great facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another comfortable stay. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ricci2024 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
It was a great stay with my family. Living room, main bedroom and bedroom are spacious. My children enjoyed to stay upstairs for a week. Kitchen was weak setup for cooking, I had everything that I needed for cooking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, a lady from house keeping department was great, she helped us when boys asked some extra towels for swimming. She made us felt warm and comfortable. Bedding stuff was great, I usually have sleeping issues but I had some best sleep during our stay. Location is great, smart card access at the gate. We felt safe and relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear Ricci, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our staff to be especially welcoming! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon and provide you with another great experience. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peta245 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent location, extremely clean, staff were wonderful. Pool and gym were a great addition. Walking distance to Kingston shops (a couple mins), 10 minutes stroll to Kingston foreshore. E scooters are a great way to get around Canberra
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Peta, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! We are delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ele62023 wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Booked one 3b room 2 bathroom only for the hotel to places us in another 3bd 1 bathroom for 5 adults. Also the toilet didn't have a sink in there and when someone was in the bathroom you had to run down stairs and wash your hands in the kitchen sink. Was also promised that they would make 2 Queen beds and a single. As there were 2 couples and a single going. Ended up with 1 Queen and 4 single beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Ele, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear your stay was disappointing however we did notify you immediately on receiving your reservation that you would only have the 1 bathroom in your apartment. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide you with better experience. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sanket wrote a review Dec 2023
Bikaner, India1 contribution
While the location and the property itself is pretty decent, the mobile network in the rooms is terrible. On top of that the WiFi connection isn’t reliable. We stayed there for a few days and the room’s WiFi wasn’t working right from day one. Despite repeated assurances from the staff, there wasn’t any kind of improvement. Throughout our stay we kept struggling with connectivity…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gilbert, General Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dera ThambiTiger, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our property but can understand your frustration with the WIFI connection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and let us assure you that we have plans to upgrade the system early in the new year. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you again at the Pinnacle Apartments and offer you a better experience overall. Warm Regards Rebecca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cassie S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Please note this property is NOT wheelchair accessible. Despite me specifically requesting a room that is, being told it was and arriving after a 4.5 hour drive and then not being able to get the wheelchair in the bathroom or comfortably through the narrow doors. We were told all room had the same bathrooms so we couldn’t be moved to a more suitable room. Very disappointing to see there are still places that are not inclusive but claim to be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gilbert, General Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear D9495INcassies, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is disheartening to read your review as we have never claimed to be wheelchair accessible. Although we advised the apartments were on the ground floor, we did mention that depending on the size of the wheel chair it may or may not fit through the doorways. We sincerely apologise for the misunderstanding and the negative impact it had on your stay. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave C wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions8 helpful votes
Would thoroughly recommend Pinnacle Apartments in Kingston when visiting Canberra. The rooms were clean, comfortable and fully equipped with everything one would need. Walking distance to the Kingston precinct and restaurants. Parking. Under the complex is available with a height clearance of 2.2 metres, so no problem for a Landcruiser.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gilbert, General Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Hello Dave, Thank you very much for you wonderful review, we are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay over the long weekend. We hope that we have the chance to accomodate you again soon. Kind regards, Nathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lkarlsmose wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
A good neighborhood quiet and nice. Near good shopping opportunities both af day life iterms and other things. Pinnacle Apartments Canberra have good facilities such as bike rental and a patio. I don't have a car, but it seems like there was enough space at the parking lot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca Gilbert, General Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Good afternoon Ikarlsmose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay here at Pinnacle Apartments. We are overjoyed to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, and that our central location and on-site facilites were highlights of your stay. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again sometime soon! Kind regards, Aidan Pinnacle Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stjosephseugowra wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Great location, easy to check in and check out. We had the 4 bedroom apartment - perfect for our needs as a small school group of 2 teachers and 4 students. All the amenities that we needed in the kitchen. Clean and tidy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us, we are happy to hear that you found our location to be great for your stay and that the apartment was perfect for your needs. We hope that we have the chance to accomodate you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bob202323 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The accommodation and location was fine, I have stayed here previously. Disappointing that the EV charger was initially occupied by a non-EV and when access was gained neither charger didn't work anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aidan Gauci, Guest Services / Front Office at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed the accommodation and our ideal location. We do apologise for the inconvenience of the EV chargers not working, this has now been rectified. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Canberra. Kind regards, Mirka
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canberra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$189 - AU$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pinnacle apartments canberra hotel canberra, pinnacle apartments canberra kingston
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PINNACLE APARTMENTS CANBERRA (AU$189): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Which popular attractions are close to Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Nearby attractions include Scott Leggo Gallery (0.4 km), Manuka Swimming Pool (0.4 km), and Telopea Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pomegranate, OTIS Dining Hall, and Saffron Mezze House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pinnacle Apartments Canberra?
Many travellers enjoy visiting National Archives of Australia (1.7 km), Calthorpes' House (1.9 km), and Mugga-Mugga Cottage (3.7 km).