We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night in one of their six people family rooms with one double and two sets of bunks. We booked the deal so we got a family pass to questacon and breakfast included which is a very good deal. The room was fine for one night the beds were comfortable although it was quite snug. Breakfast was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meeegsx
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Meeegsx Thank you for taking the time to let us know our your stay with us was. I am delighted that you and the family enjoyed your time in Canberra. The F&B team have been working hard to improve our breakfast options and choice. They will be delighted to read your feedback. On behalf of the team you and...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The motel is in a suburban street in a quiet location. It is only a fifteen minute walk from the Dickson shops, which has a wide variety of restaurants. Our room was comfortable and recently refurbished. The bathroom was compact but modern. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a restaurant connected to the motel, that has a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darghan
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Darghan Thank you for taking the time to pass on your experience. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tall Trees when you next visit Canberra. Kind Regards Brook Paulka

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Room was fine & staff were great. Complimentary items were minimal (tea, coffee, sugar) mould in shower, Wi-Fi not working, no face washers. Still ok to stay in as just a place to put your head. Wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brwnhouse
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear brwnhouse Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did experience a few issues which we are working with our partner providers to rectify. I hope that you may reconsider staying with us again when we have sorted these issues out...

SYDNEY, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Checked in all ok organized to extend stay by 1 day quoted $199 to do so then the day we were originally going to check out wasvrung up and told it will be an extra $299 they had no record of us extending our stay not happy also then when checking out told on checkin that breakfast was $20 a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1054AMdanielb
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear K1051AMdanielB Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I would like our readers to know that you have raised this via multiple social media including face book. Via this medium I have reached out to you to address the issue you raised. As yet I have not received a response from you. We try to...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We laid over in canberra and found this little Quiet beauty in the suburbs,not very far from the city and also not far from some great eating within a km.We had the breakfast while we were there and it would have rivaled anything in Canberra ,great kitchen,and Quiet surrounds and a decent price when you only want to stay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bantam414
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear bantam414 Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to tall trees when you are next visiting the Nation's Capital. Kind Regards Brook Paulka

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We booked questacon package. That's include family room, ticket to questacon & buffet breakfast. Rooms are comfortable. Quite location with in residential region. Car parking is not a problem at all. Breakfast was fairly good. Staff is helpful & nice. I hear top floor flush noise in my room or if some one is using toilet. Canberra is very natural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_mate
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy_mate Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your time visiting the Nation's capital. On behalf of the team thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tall Trees again. Kind regards Brook Paulka

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I booked this at the last minute and paid the price. The rooms are very basic and small and fronts onto suburbia with joggers and cyclists greeting us in the morning. I foolishly thought that this would be within walking distance of the city because of the name of the suburb. The staff were okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Evan Thank you for passing on your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you felt the property was over priced and in a poor location. The Hotel is only 2km from the center of the city precinct and we have a number of bus stops close to the hotel for our guest to get into town easily. Being...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The staff were amazing and extremely helpful, the room was great as was the food. I would happily go back to this establishment as I was treated as a VIP all the time.The room had a lovely view of the trees and the staff were always ready to help. Definitely want to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sue V Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to read that the team looked after your needs during your stay and I will share your comments with them. On behalf of the team Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tall Trees when you are next visiting...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed here as it was close to where we were going to the show. It was just an overnight stay and it is in a very quiet area. Rooms are clean and older style. All members of staff were very pleasant & helpful. Had no problems checking in or checking out and the included breakfast was lovely. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezandgaz
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Mezandgaz Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tall Trees when you are in Canberra again. Kind Regards Brook Paulka

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this motel for 2 nights on the Canberra leg of our Trip to Australia. We loved the concept of the motel being located in a residential area. Check in was quick. The hotel itself is older and by no means "boutique" but the room (on ground floor) was clean and everything worked. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevakerry
BWTallTrees, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Genevakerry Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that enjoyed your stay with us at Tall Trees Canberra. My apologies regarding the noise from the group. We are working on ways to reduce the noise in the hotel. I will share your comments with the team and once again thank you for your...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Dickson
Quality Hotel Dickson
#18 of 58 in Canberra
312 reviews
1.0 km away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
1.0 km away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#22 of 58 in Canberra
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,445 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#43 of 58 in Canberra
397 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality boutique motel in a quiet, leafy, central location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra

Address: 21 Stephen St, Canberra 2602, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $125 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Reservation Counter so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ainslie
Best Western Canberra
Canberra Best Western
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Canberra
#30 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tall Trees Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs and towards the suited me nicely”
 of 5 bubbles WangarattaHeather, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are Quiet and great surrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles bantam414, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have heavy bags go the ground floor, if not they will carry them up the stairs for you”
 of 5 bubbles 474suev, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was ground floor not far from the dining room for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles mezandgaz, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't Go there”
 of 5 bubbles donnas532, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5