We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 618: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We found bugs in our beds due to poor cleanliness also when we approached the manager with this issue he didn't even bother to come out and talk to us.this is an indication of poor management and care for customers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeevanm888
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi jeevanm888, Thank you for your feedback about BreakFree Capital Tower. We appreciate all our guests reviews, however I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. If you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were blown away by the fantastic view. With the Hot Air Balloon Festival on while we were in Canberra, with views of Parliament House and the the lake, it made for an amazing experience. Our accommodation was very spacious and had everything we needed. Great for families. It was clean and tidy. The car parking was via easy access...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94deliac
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 94delliac, Thank you for you recent stay at BreakFree Capital Tower. We appreciate your comments; we all love the view from Capital Tower as well. Hopefully we will see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we were in is great need to face lift but overall the place is great. Good sized rooms, full kitchen, spacious living room and fantastic location with only a 10 minute stroll to the middle of the city and right across the road from the wedding we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nudge123
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Nudge123, Thank you for your feedback about BreakFree Capital Tower. We appreciate your lovely comments and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cam to Canberra for work and brought my parents along to play tourist. The location of the apartment was good and we had no issues with the amenities. Disappointed that a place like this doesn't have wifi included. Our apartment had a strong smell that made staying there uncomfortable. This may have been an isolated incident with our room;...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342rachelv
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 342rachelv, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We hope that you all had a wonderful time whilst being in Canberra. I would like to apolgise for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodation was clean and tidy, and lots of room, and it's in a great position for city activities there are cafe's and restaurants in walking distance, they have a pool, I thought it was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964reginah
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

HI 964reginah, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower- the team appreciate it. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Canberra and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff very helpful , 3 bed 2 bath great for families and couples . Good location with in walking distance to central area. Would recommend a car in Canberra, not great public transport . Good Suze rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389valerief
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 389valerief, Thank you for your recent review of BreakFree Capital Tower, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Canberra and hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an extremely large apartment, so essentially it was a bigger than full size 2 bedroom apartment with ensuite etc. But it was extremely dated, from kitchen to bathroom. I was not spending a lot of time in CBR and would have much preferred a small modern room with room service. I also noticed a smell on the floor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bencC3575TH
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

HI bencC3575TH, Thank you for your feedback on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased to hear that you liked to size of our apartments, however I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed Canberra whilst you were here. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed after seeing the pictures and reading some of the reviews. It was def a let down. The bathroom had mould in a lot of the grout and it just generally gave me an icky feeling. I wouldn't recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessapL7390SC
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi vanesspL7390SC, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all guest feedback. I will pass on your concerns to our Housekeeping team so that they are rectified as soon as possible. Thank you again Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to cafes, walking distance to the art gallery precinct, cinemas, great cafes and the lake. Rooms tired looking and could be refurbished. Pool was a welcome relief during the hot weather.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisepV1287NM
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

HI louisepV1287NM, Thank you for your recent feedback on BreakFree Capital Tower. The team hope that you had a great time in Canberra and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Mathinna, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

our group of four ladies found the rooms clean & good sizes. close to everything , staff friendly , enjoyed our breakfast with discounted price voucher for Peppers. Nice little pool and BB area . car parking and internet are additional costs/

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlynes2017
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

HI carlynes2017, Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Canberra with the ladies. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back the next time you return to Canberra. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#17 of 58 in Canberra
1,269 reviews
0.1 km away
QT Canberra
QT Canberra
#16 of 58 in Canberra
1,194 reviews
0.7 km away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 58 in Canberra
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.3 km away
Hotel Hotel
Hotel Hotel
#8 of 58 in Canberra
583 reviews
1.2 km away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the foreshores of Lake Burley Griffin, BreakFree Capital Tower enjoys stunning views over the Lake, the towering Brindabella Ranges and the sparkling lights of Canberra City. Offering a range of accommodation options, guests can chose from One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The spacious self-contained apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan living and dining areas with most boasting spacious balconies to enjoy the breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each unit and a full sized bath with shower (some apartments offer ensuite bathrooms) After a day out exploring the city unwind in our indoor spa, sauna or heated outside pool, or enjoy a quiet meal in our large guest BBQ area. Tennis and squash courts are available to hire and we offer secure undercover parking ($10 per vehicle/per day). The property is surrounded by lush landscaped parklands with cycle and jogging tracks which provide the ideal incentive for a brisk morning run or early evening stroll. The property is within close proximity to Canberra's CBD, government offices and the major tourist attractions making it the ideal base for business trips, family holidays or a weekend away in the Nation's Capital. BreakFree Capital Tower has a strict No Party Policy. Maximum occupancy and noise level restrictions apply as per reservation. Anyone in breach of this will be dealt with accordingly. All our apartments are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Address: 2 Marcus Clarke St, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $187 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra Hotel Canberra
Breakfree Capital Hotel Canberra
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1505. Large 2 bedrooms with lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Beeninanna, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds, great space, amazing views over the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles rowenac761, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aim for high floor for daylight and a decent view”
 of 5 bubbles alisonbguernsey, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is great”
 of 5 bubbles matthewh857, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms will be worth the small premium, especially for the novice Canberra visitor, and higher floors will improve the views.”
 of 5 bubbles K6083CUpaulw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5