We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Styles Canberra Hotel

203 Goyder St Narrabundah, Canberra 2604 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$149
AU$149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#58 of 61 hotels in Canberra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Canberra, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service and baggage storage while staying at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah. In addition, Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Canberra trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Canberra's most popular landmarks, such as Calthorpes' House (1.8 mi) and Mount Franklin (1.8 mi), Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah is a great destination for tourists.

Canberra has plenty of French restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Buvette Bistro & Wine Bar, 1or2 Cafe, and L'Orange Patisserie, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Geoscience Australia (0.7 mi), St. John the Baptist Cathedral (1.0 mi), and St Paul’s Anglican Church (1.0 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Canberra!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

203 Goyder St Narrabundah, Canberra 2604 Australia
ibis Styles Canberra Hotel
1331Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 454
  • 344
  • 198
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bazz R wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
As seems common with the reviews on here, when you book with this hotel - you don't actually get a room. Arrived around midnight after a 4 hour drive, to be told that they had overbooked the hotel and as such my 2 night stay had been changed to 1 night at a hotel 30 minutes away back in New South Wales. Reading the reviews this seems a common trend and one the hotel management have no desire to improve upon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Yu F wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
Booked 3 rooms for a business trip and was told rooms were canceled when we tried to check in at the service desk. Never received any message from the hotel. 3 of us were squeezed into 1 room at the end. Avoid the hotel with ZEROOOOOO creditbillity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this one.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipesh Subedi, General Manager at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 48Yur, I am sorry to hear that you did have a pleasant stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I will investigate your feedback personally. I do appreciate your time to put down this feedback, I do look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shanepol wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia106 contributions
For an ibis styles hotel chain I expected much much more Room. Personally disappointed by the smell before I even got to the room First impressions was ok until I realised it was not the cleanest. (Previous occupants items still in cupboard) Tv didn't really work , asked for it to be checked but was not fixed . Happy hour at the bar was good . Pizza was expensive and tasted really bad. 25$ buffet breakfast, nowhere worth the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipesh Subedi, General Manager at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Shanepol, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have forwarded your message to the concerned department, and they will investigate it and get back to me. I appreciate your time to put down the review. I look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Thank you. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meg M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Can not speak of how the rooms are as we have decided to no longer stay at this hotel. A group of friends and I all booked in months ago to stay over a weekend to attend a festival. Now that it is getting closer to the date of the festival, some of us were contacted by the hotel and told that they were forcefully cancelling their bookings. I assume so they could resell these rooms at a much higher rate. Now that every other hotel in Canberra is essentially sold out, it has left our friends with nowhere to go. As for contacting the hotel, I have been attempting to call and confirm/modify our booking and despite calling daily multiple times, leaving messages and emailing, you cannot get through to anyone, nor does anyone respond to emails. Based on reviews, I knew this hotel would be bad, but I definitely didn't think it would be so terrible before even getting there. Thankfully we have decided not to go. I advise avoiding this hotel all together.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Herve A wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
NEVER AGAIN Room was dirty, dated, equipment broken (no security on door) but more importantly the hotel takes huge primary school groups running uncontrolled in the hotel, screaming - I stayed 2 nights, could not sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ScotPerth wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth122 contributions
The beds were comfortable. The whole place needs a good scrub. The staff were friendly and sounded obliging but nothing actually happened. We were there for four nights and the rooms weren’t serviced at all. It was a struggle to get coffee sachets and milk. The shower was in the bath and therefore s struggle for over 80s. It was a place to sleep but I wouldn’t willingly go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gerko G wrote a review Sept 2023
Greater Sydney, Australia77 contributions
I've always found Ibis Styles to be a good value product, although these days I tend o look for a Holiday Inn Express as they are similarly priced but HIE includes breakfast. I chose this IS Canberra because of its proximity to both the railway station and the German Club. For one night it's passable but for no longer. It might qualify as an Ibis but doesn't deserve the slightly more upmarket Styles moniker and certainly not the 4 star rating it gives itself.. The room was very basic and unwelcoming, containing all the basic needs but with all the warmth and charm of a hospital room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
C... wrote a review Sept 2023
Victoria, Australia64935 contributions
+1
We stayed here as a group... it was interesting to say the least. I would certainly not choose this as an extended stay on reflection. We were here for 3 nights ... if you are out exploring all day then it might be okay.... but this room is not somewhere where I wanted to spend any reasonable length of time. What worked well- Reception staff were polite A room was available The shower had great pressure The products were good- I actually used the shampoo and condition which is rare There is parking at the rear for large vehicles What didn't work well- The TV was not working The lamp next to the bed did not work Cleanliness in reception was a bit questionable... do they vacuum properly? OMG the fans in the bathrooms are so noisy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipesh Subedi, General Manager at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Dear Crystalliane, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time while you were with us. I do apologize for that. I am glad we can impress you with our guest amenities and the shower pressure. At the same time, I have gone through your feedback and discussed it with my team. I am very hopeful that you will allow us to improve our mistakes. I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel. Thank you. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natalie wrote a review Aug 2023
Central Coast, Australia239 contributions
A group of four girls have had this accommodation booked MONTHS in advance for a trip in November… We have just received an email forcefully cancelling our booking. We have come to learn that there is a music festival on in Canberra this weekend so now everywhere is completely booked out when we thought we were organised. We can only assume that because we booked so far in advance, the property did not realise the demand for Canberra accommodation on this particular weekend and have made more money selling the room closer to the festival date. We have friends attending the festival (who are the ones who informed us of the event) and are staying at this same property…they booked much after us and their booking was not cancelled…they also paid slightly more. Very very very disappointing that we now have no where to stay for a trip that has been planned and much anticipated for months now. Please don’t book here if your trip relies on this accommodation because we genuinely don’t know what we’re going to do now due to this property’s incompetence
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jo S wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
+1
My photos explain the state of this place. Would never recommend to anyone. Phones don’t work and common known problem, dining room not cleaned after dinner and same state as the room. Appalling. A health hazard. .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canberra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$131 - AU$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage hotel canberra
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
All Seasons
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES CANBERRA HOTEL (AU$131): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Canberra Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Styles Canberra Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does ibis Styles Canberra Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is ibis Styles Canberra Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.