We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (25)
Dining (23)
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#40 of 61 hotels in Canberra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection is inviting you to experience the beat of a growing city in Australia. Located just minutes away from Braddon's emerging neighborhood and in proximity to many historical sites such as The Australian Embassy or lake Burley Griffin; our hotel boasts personal service with an originality that will tingle your senses. Glimpse possibility when arriving at this design-conscious locale where culture can be explored through food & fashion scene
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
123Reviews1Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 34
  • 23
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MarkFlintoff wrote a review 2 Feb
Brisbane, Australia269 contributions159 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay, its such a lovely hotel and nice and quiet because the hotel rooms are on the internal side of the apartments, giving you darkness and peace for a good night sleep. Comfortable bed and pillows and nice Hunter, bathroom amenities. Lovely lady on reception from Nepal cannot remember her name but she is very professional and helpful. The hotel is very well, located with the tramline out front and walking distance to the shopping centre. The mini bar is complimentary, which is a nice touch. Thank you for the nice arrival gift Kristy, I look forward to staying with you again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Findlow wrote a review 1 Feb
Victoria13 contributions6 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Midnight a few times now and it has always been a great destination. The location is brilliant, the rooms are quiet, bed comfortable, chromecast easy to use and the mini bar a nice bonus. The breakfast was also very good. The darker theme may not be to everyones taste but I find it very relaxing. The other thing that makes the Midnight stand out is teh staff who are always happy to help with whatever question i have. Special mention for Bronwyn who went out of her way to help with my booking and was a pleasure to deal with.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacki wrote a review Dec 2023
Canberra, Australia202 contributions305 helpful votes
This was a one night stay for New Years Eve 2023 and I could not have stayed in this hotel for longer than that primarily because the lack of light, the dark walls, corridors, tiles, curtains and lack of pleasant outlook etc all contributed to a funereal atmosphere. It’s aptly named. Also the size of the hanging space is absolutely ridiculous- see photo - unless you are a child you couldn’t fit anything in there and in fact we were both taken aback by the thoughtlessness of the design given we had a mobility accessible room (I wanted a hand held shower head) and there was a lot of space but none reserved for your clothes!! We were in room 816 on the eighth floor. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable, as were the pillows and bedding. The coffee machine was the only one I’ve ever had that worked properly in an hotel and was easy to use and tasted hot and good. The bathroom was very big with a good shower but the same problem as with the clothes, no space for your towels to be stored or hung to dry and very little space on the small sink. A shelf in the shower and above the sink would be such a simple and effective way to fix this. The fridge was quite small although it held a bottle of champagne! But not so cold so my husband tried to adjust it, but still only just adequate. It took one request at reception, two subsequent phone calls and over three hours to get someone to deliver some champagne glasses and even then they brought wine glasses! Eventually they arrived. Everything was very clean and the towels were a decent size for once. The pool was most enjoyable (although very dark and dim like the whole hotel) and there were plenty of towels here too. The water temperature was very pleasant. Despite several communications prior to arrival regarding the car parking, no one explained the set up which would have been most helpful, cause ideally you would park first, go straight up via the lift with your luggage rather than clog up the driveway and walk down lots of rather steep stairs with your luggage and have a ridiculous back up of cars out the front and into the road. We didn’t eat there, but do recommend The Italian Place literally across the road, and there are lots of other places to eat in Braddon. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (although no porters it seemed as we had to stack and take a luggage trolley to the room ourselves) and in particular Sabina was most amenable and good at handling people. In short I would only stay there again if it was for one night and I’ll take a esky and clothes that don’t crease or need hanging!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sally D wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia369 contributions305 helpful votes
If you are claustrophobic, do not stay here! The rooms are small and dark and there is not a view of outside from the rooms. The ‘atrium’ is the central core of these rooms and frankly, is depressing. So much so, we couldn’t stay another night, and moved elsewhere the next day. This is probably aimed at a younger demographic: those who don’t mind a frosted glass sliding door across the bathroom/toilet! Yes, if there is someone sitting on the loo at the time of a room service delivery it is nothing short of embarrassingly uncomfortable: for everyone! What architect/interior designer thinks this is appropriate?! To me, it is not. As someone has already commented, the entrance to reception from street level is via many stairs. Goodness knows how ppl in wheelchairs or parents with children in prams cope with this situation. The bar and restaurant area was sparse and minimalist. Instead we ldecided to eat at ‘The Italian Place’ across the road. It was lovely. There’s also confusion with the car park underneath which is owned by Wilson’s. You’ll be charged $15 per night for this - but apparently it costs Midnight Hotel $30 per day! Confusion reigns about how to access/exit this car park: make sure you ask reception working what’s required to enter the car park. Many others were confused, not just us!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hoops wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
Here to review the important stuff. The hotel gym is satisfactory. Dumbbells up to 20, the usual cardio machines and 2x benches. Cable machine would be improved by more attachments. There is a so called second gym where the pool is however it’s just a cupboard. Avoid avoid. The main gym has 250ml glass bottles of water which I felt was a bit excessive. Spotlessly clean and an okay size. Pool very nice, with a dry sauna exceptionally clean. Onto the hairdryer. Happily it had a nozzle. Yeassss. Worked fine. As always could be improved. Hunter products in the bathroom very nice, although moisturizer would’ve been handy. On the basic there was a small additional conditioner so perhaps this was an error. Room a bit dark and poky, not the place you would want to work from but hotel has a business lounge. Almost stacked it down the stairs in the dark coming in at night but this might have been more my fault than the stairs. Staff faultless very pleasant, and helpful including showing me to the gym, and lending an umbrella. Satisfactory hotel for business and Id return
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cat M wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
Hotel was clean, room was a good size for the short stay. Good level of supplies in room and mini bar complimentary (not a lot in it but it was nice) Restaurant is overpriced for food quality and size of meals. Wine is very overpriced. Amenities including pool and gym are a nice touch. It’s close to many restaurants which means you’re spoiled for choice if your opinion of the menu is same as mine!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Midnight Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Hi Cat M, Thank you for taking the time to provide Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection with feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David R wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Wow. What an amazing hotel. Best in Canberra. Spacious and comfortable room with mini bar complimentary. Great bar and restaurant down stairs. Fantastic atmosphere complimented by outstanding service. I won’t stay anywhere else when visiting Canberra.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tess McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Good Morning David, Thank you for choosing to stay at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection and for taking the time to share feedback from your stay. I am so delighted to hear that you have had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our facilities. I love that we are your go to Canberra Hotel and we appreciate your loyalty greatly. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay! Kind Regards, Tess McLaughlin Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe Kerr wrote a review July 2023
51 contributions16 helpful votes
Don't waste your money, stay somewhere else. This is definitely not a 5 stsr hotel. The rooms are very small and lack basic facilities. We paid extra for a couch in the room, but it was a waste of money. All rooms overlook a central courtyard and as a result lack privacy. The mini bar is supposedly complimentary, but over 3 days, ours was never refilled. I rang the front desk three times but no effort to refill the fridge. The hotel's restaurant is also bland and exorbitant; go down the road for a better feed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tess McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is so important to us, especially regarding areas of improvement. I am disappointed to learn we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our hotel is a unique style and we understand that it doesn't suit every guests needs so I apologise that it wasn't what you where hoping for. In terms of the minibar I am disappointed to hear this was not restocked during your stay. I will certainly share this feedback with our minibar attendants so we can continue to improve this service. I truly hope we have the chance to welcome you back and show you a true representation of Midnight Hotel. Kind Regards, Tess McLaughlin Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
andywithers752 wrote a review June 2023
Sydney, Australia105 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed for a Saturday night, and enjoyed a very pleasant stay. Bedroom was very comfortable, and the bathroom was nicely appointed. Perhaps not “luxurious” but we enjoyed our stay. Nice range of products in the fridge. Most importantly the staff were polite, friendly and very professional. Breakfast was served in Braddon Merchant on the ground floor, and it was very nice; the eggs and yoghurt tasted so fresh that we were “sure they had come from a farm out the back”. Full disclosure: We stayed here after my wife one a night at the hotel, but that had not impacted my review.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tess McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Good Morning Andy, Thank you for stay at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection and for taking the time to leave such great feedback! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and received great service from our team. I am also glad you had a great experience with our restaurant, Braddon merchant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! Kind Regards, Tess McLaughlin Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NedP wrote a review June 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
The basics: Rooms are tiny, there is very little natural light, you look out over an internal courtyard and other people from opposite can easily see into your rooms, the rooms have no desk to work, and no table other than a coffee table. Really not many redeeming features about this hotel. I had a four night stay and had to work while in town, reception staff seemed offended by my query as to why any lack of desk or table to work on ('why didn't you call to check before you booked' to which i replied 'its apparently a five star hotel and i am paying $288 per night, I assumed I would have a desk'). Small positives would be location and ease of parking, but beyond that won't return, would not reccomend, and while new, not sure how this hotel gets five stars, probably better reflected at about 3 star rating
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not book or stay here is best advice for future travellers - it is dark, tiny, and doesn't...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tess McLaughlin, Guest Services / Front Office at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is important to us, especially regarding areas of improvement. I apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has a unique style being all internal facing over our atrium, I am sorry if this is not what you were hoping for. Regarding the desk, while we do not have them in rooms we do have some available to lend and if you are to return can certainly ensure one is placed in your room ready for your arrival. I am sorry this option was not extended to you when you queried at reception and for the service you received. I will be discussing this feedback with my team to ensure they are aware this is available for our guests. I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and the chance to show you a true representation of our Hotel. If you do decide to give us a second chance, please email me directly so I can ensure your stay is the one you deserve! Kind Regards, Tess McLaughlin Front Office Manager tess.mclaughlin@midnighthotel.com.au
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canberra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$198 - AU$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIDNIGHT HOTEL, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION (AU$198): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Canberra) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Truefitt & Hill Canberra (0.4 km), Haig Park (0.5 km), and Tochka Beer Point (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include BentSpoke Brewing Co, Black Fire, and Marble & Grain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Midnight Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting National Archives of Australia (3.6 km), Calthorpes' House (6.0 km), and Albert Hall (2.8 km).