We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast to attend a concert held in Thetford. The owners, the service, the accommodation; everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience and I would recommend the B&B to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexB1395
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing again, much appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at Acer Lodge at the end of September and had a wonderful time. The owners Paul and Dawn made us feel so welcome and were very accommodating to our needs with a young baby. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with generous tea/coffee facilities, and I must say one of the most comfortable beds we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigel_brokenshire
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the photos he's growing so fast. We look forward to seeing you all again if you are in the area or visiting the mill.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here with my husband for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. On our arrival we were welcomed by Dawn and Paul, shown our room and invited for coffee in their sitting area. Our room was large, spotless and had everything we needed. Dawn and Paul are lovely, chatty and friendly. When we returned from the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope you've had time to settle in one place and enjoy your home for a little while

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Haven't been here for a while and was warmly greeted by Dawn and Paul. Was nice that I was remembered so that was welcoming. Really pleased to see that service and accommodation is still fantastic and faultless. Great selection for breakfast. These guys got this business wrapped to perfection. Thank you and as and when I'm in the area again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crabtree2203
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much.It was great seeing you again and we look forward the next time. Lovely to hear you are following your dream and making it happen.

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My stay at Acer Lodge was very pleasant. I was given a worm welcome on arrival and treated with professional courtesy throughout, the food was excellent, the whole place was spotlessly clean, sleeping and bathing facilities were perfect. Acer Lodge is a well run operation and when next in the area I shall hopefully stay there again. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackwallet
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope you enjoyed your next destination. As for Alex she'd be welcome anytime!!

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Run by a friendly couple, comfortable room with a lovely bed, no complaints whatsoever, but we would have liked smoked salmon with scrambled eggs on the menu as an alternative to the haddock and poached eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alld564
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both. As you were here for a few days if you had mentioned you prefer smoked Salmon we would have been more than happy to oblige. Thank you for your offer if we are ever in your area, you may well see us one day.

New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

For our first time away as a couple we were looking for somewhere we could spend some time that was quiet, picturesque and relaxing, this is exactly what we got staying at the Acer Lodge. Paul and Dawn were extremely welcoming upon our arrival. We were shown to a beautiful large room and en suite, both of which were exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonah1986
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. It was lovely meeting you both and as we were unaware it was your first trip away as a couple we are really pleased it was all you wished for.

Watford
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I made a late booking and got the last room in Acer Lodge. Arriving at 9pm i was welcomed by the owners and shown the room.Lovely double bed, very clean room and bathroom. Better than some of the 5 star hotels that i have stayed at. Since I was leaving early in the morning I asked if they could do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank discomike
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you and fascinating hearing what you do, essential i would say. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you if you happen to be in the area again.

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Very warm welcome on arrival, Spotlessly clean room & en-suite, Everything you need in room, Fantastic breakfast, Lovely people! We stayed here as were attending a wedding reception down the road, Paul very kindly dropped us off at the venue and picked us up after, much appreciated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonday10
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Simon it was lovely to meet you and Tara and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The lift to and from Lynford Hall was a pleasure. We hope to see you again sometime maybe for a short break not that far from home.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very clean and comfortable, first class breakfast, Room was lovely with brilliant en suite. Lovely quiet location. My only concern was that they wanted you to order breakfast the night before, that I found very strange, never has that happened before and we have stayed in many small b and b's. We was only staying for one night so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindylou S
Dawn G, Owner at Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and room in our home. Hope you had a great time at the Dads Army museum. Just to explain why we ask for a pre order from an itemised menu including cereals, fruit, juices and yoghurts as well as cooked choices, there is also a requests box from...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundford
6.1 km away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
389 reviews
1.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
137 reviews
1.0 km away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
8.6 km away
Brandon House
Brandon House
#1 of 1 in Brandon
265 reviews
12.9 km away
Wereham House Hotel
Wereham House Hotel
#3 of 7 in Thetford
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are set in a quiet location just off the A1065,approximately a mile from Mundford roundabout with good access to Bury St Edmunds,Thetford,Kings Lynn and Sandringham to the Heritage North Norfolk Coast.We offer spacious rooms mostly with work spaces, complimentary Tea,Coffee and toiletries.Free WiFi in all areas.A guest seating area.Ample Parking. You can relax in our south facing garden with seating and enjoy the wildlife we encourage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 38 Ashburton Road, Mundford, Thetford IP26 5JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thetford > Mundford
Price Range: $130 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet area, we was at the front and there was no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lindyl0us, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Nelson overlooking the garden at the back of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles bryans956, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 'Nelson' room has a King Size bed & overlooks the rear garden & the forest”
 of 5 bubbles MansfieldSunseekers, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“The 'Boudicca' Room is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles StuartP819, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The fry or the Nelson rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 87susan, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay