We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parklane Motor Lodge

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 123*
Great Deal
USD 124*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at this motel and found little to recommend it. It was a very tired motel and the price of $135 was over the top even at Auckland rates. The room was dark and dingy but the curtains were as thin as paper so with the outside lights on all night we found sleep was almost impossible. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Punter71
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry that the room was not up to your expectations, and I will take all of the advice you have written on board thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Great Location in terms of what I needed, I was attending a function across the road at the ASB show grounds. Excellent service and the rooms were clean and tidy. It was the perfect place to stay at if you wanted a little bit of peace and quiet after attending a very loud event. There are a few great places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank en4sa
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future

christchurch
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This place is so well presented on the outside that you think that the inside will mirror that but sadly no. The room we had which was a penthouse spa suite was tired and run down. Paint peeling, mouldy, carpet bare and stains on all the upholstery. The only things this place has going for it is the friendly reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucystarbuck
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are replacing carpet in several units and all linen have been updated

Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 July 2015

a one night stay while attending a trade show at the Ellerslie Centre which is across the road. Had a room down the back so was very quiet which was great. But.. What a dark horrid room, and the smell of disinfectant was overwhelming, had to open the doors and windows and it was freezing! Found a little heater in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant E
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at Parklane Motor Lodge while our baby boy was having treatments for illness at Greenlane Clinical centre and Starship Childrens Hospital. Unfortunately this happened over his 1st birthday and the staff were fantastic to say the least. One of the managers "Laura" brought our boy cupcakes for his Birthday which he thoroughly enjoyed after his treatments. Laura on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazyfornewzealand
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Heidi and Cole, We understand that anytime you have to stay whether it be for yourself or your family because of pending hospital treatment can be very stressful, we are happy to help out when ever and where ever we can to make your stay with us as stress free as possible, thanks for taking the time to...

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Stayed overnight with my son , were given a studio by road, requested a quieter room and was given room further out back. Room was very dark, need lights on all the time, also stunk of disinfectant or similar very strong as if trying to cover up some other smell. TV reception was very poor. Cups were stained inside, looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 255KarenB255
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad and we can always find ways to improve our service to our guests

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

As soon as I arrived I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and this was the perfect location for the event I was attending. This place is located on a busy road and I was worried as to how I was going to sleep but amazingly you could not hear the traffic from our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caseymacds
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My experience at this hotel was very positive. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The motor lodge is in need of refurbishment and the gardens in a very poor state but its in a great location and I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are always finding ways to improve our property for all guests

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The motel is in a handy location on a busy road but still quiet. There is plenty of safe parking, some of which is under cover. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us the upgrade we were promised. The executive studio we had was rather dark and an odd shape, so it was not easy to get past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn286
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we are in the process of getting all the carpetsdone that need attention we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit from you

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2015

In Auckland for a wedding, arrived around 8pm, later than anticipated, but that was not a problem. Room was clean and tidy, even though the ground floor room was near the road, we did not hear any road noise, we had a good nights sleep. We would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdB1984
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was a good one, we are happy to accommodate anyone who is running late to checkin

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
673 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
4.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#1 of 8 in Epsom
55 reviews
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: $154 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were ground floor and our rooms were shielded from noise created by the busy Greenlane Rd.”
evwhite2014, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rear end rooms rather than the front. They are quieter.”
Sach15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction”
, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 124
Hotels.comUSD 124
Orbitz.comUSD 124
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates