We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn

#3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Knights Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Tacloban, Philippines
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The service were good at the reception area same as the serving of breakfast. The room is immaculate with the shower that is so perfect; everything inside is more than what you pay room. The tranquil spirit of the place can be heard of and above all it is near to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mera c
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Knight's Inn was a comfortable place to stay, very close to Alexander Park and the ASB Showgrounds, where my events were. The lady on reception was fine about my very late check in due to a cancelled flight and she was very welcoming. My room was spacious, with a nice bathroom and sufficiently-equiped bedroom. Unfortunately Auckland had a record cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank act_ionnz
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear act_ionnz, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at Knights. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. We do not put extra blankets in the room but there are some at the office. If you visit us next time and need some blankets, please come to the reception....

Tauranga new zealand
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Stayed on the night of the 18 th of June , Great motel , stayed 1 night after my husband had eye surgery at green lane west eye clinic, great room very clean and great furnishings. Greeted in a very pleasant manner and asked if my husband was ok in the morning . Would be happy to stay again.Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannz29
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for leaving such a great review. It was very glad to meet you and your husband, The Fosters. I was glad that your husband had no trouble climbing stairs although he had eye surgery. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again, if you come to Auckland again. Kind regards from...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were in Auckland for one night for a concert at the Logan Campbell Centre and chose to stay at Knights Inn based on it's location and the excellent trip advisor reviews, we were not disappointed! The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and the location was excellent - 10 minutes walk to the venue. A supermarket was 15-20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. As we are located in central area of Epsom, there are many local restaurants and cafes nearby. Thanks again for staying with us. Warm regards from Alex

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We flew into Auckland at 8am and wanted to leave our bag in reception. We were given a room straight away instead, which we were really grateful for. We were in Auckland for a concert at the Logan Campbell centre and the location was perfect. The rooms were really clean and well presented. The shower had great water pressure as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVR_27
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear JVR_27, thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a great review. It was very pleased to meet and chat with you. It is always good to meet nice people like you. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards from Alex

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Booked room and asked for first floor which was done. The room was clean, modern and well appointed with everything one would need. The heat pump kept us cozy, little goodies in the kitchen. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was very clean and quiet, in a very nice neighbourhood. The young man that checked us in was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2nurses2
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2nurses2, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It has been always a pleasure to serve people like you and your partner. It is very glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. I am already looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Alex

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

On entering up the driveway very well manicured gardens very clean that carried on to reception which was very tidy when entering our unit it had the wow factor very clean couldn't fault any thing bed comfy decent tv small kitchen heat pump spotless and people r very nice Would highly recommend AAAAplus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service at Knights Inn. We will be always glad to be of your service. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards from Alex

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Central location. Quiet and well fitted out with up to date appliances, heat pump for decent air con etc. But what really pushed them to five stars for me was the service. My daughter left her soft toy, Mr Pickles the monkey, there by accident. We rang up that evening and the reception explained they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nudelmeister
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nudelmeister, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. We, the Knights Inn team, always try our best to provide a high standard of service to our guests. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near...

Tauranga
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Lovely well run motel. Very clean, plenty of parking and friendly staff. When I popped into the office to get some brochures I mentioned to Alex that I needed an extra towel (we had 3 people in the room) he had a towel and extra plates etc in the room before I made it back to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12SusieQ3
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susie, thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our room and service during your stay. It was my pleasure to be of service to you. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I stayed here while attending a course at Unitec in Mt Albert. The commute was short and easy. The room was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. My only criticism was that the shower door opened inwards which made it very difficult to turn the water on before getting in. I realise this is because the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gf6
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thank you so much for taking your time here. It was my pleasure to be of service to you. Our shower door opens inwards. If it opened outwards, the floor will be damaged by water. Hope you understand. Wish you all the best for your study. Warm regards from Alex

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.1 km away
Parklane Motor Lodge
2.2 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
672 reviews
2.2 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.0 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#1 of 8 in Epsom
55 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Knights Inn, our goal is to provide you with a warm greeting, a comfortable stay and have you leaving feeling refreshed and looking forward to returning. Knights Inn is in a superb central location of Greenlane/Epsom. We are directly opposite Alexandra Raceway, ASB Showground and Logan Campbell center and are just a few minutes away from the Auckland central city, Ellerslie Racecourse, Mt. Smart Stadium and Mt. Eden Park by car. The recently refurbished Knights Inn Motel is the number one choice for style, comfort and convenience when choosing a place to stay in Epsom. 26 Spacious modern and bright rooms are ideal for catering business, family and tourist travelers and include all the conveniences one would need. There are heavenly comfortable king-size bed, modern LCD TVs and every channel (free 50+ SKY channels) you could wish for if you choose to spend time and relax in your room and of course wireless internet for you to work from the comfort of your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 234 Green Lane West | Cnr Greenlane & Manukau Rds, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: $134 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knights Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not recommend to stay here”
lelu6262, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
ccdc2016, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher level set back from road.”
nanaoo, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose lower floors if you have big luggages”
ZenNg, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“'Loft' rooms are tiny!”
act_ionnz, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates