We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Tourist Village Melbourne

37 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049 Australia See on map
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
USD 98 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
884 reviews
.10 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
657 reviews
1.04 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
764 reviews
2.16 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
2,827 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Reflections Restaurant
72 reviews
.13 km away
Westmeadows Tavern
80 reviews
.37 km away
Madison's Wood Fired Cafe
45 reviews
.39 km away
Westmeadows Fish & Chip Shop
6 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Stream Shuttle
110 reviews
3.26 km away
Virgin Australia Lounge
32 reviews
2.96 km away
Westfield Airport West
25 reviews
4.50 km away
Off Track Motorcycle Rental
10 reviews
4.38 km away
Reviews & more
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 58
  • 15
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I haven't any idea how many times I and friends and family have stayed here. The units are a good size, kitchenette, modern bathroom, comfy bed, air-conditioned/heated. I am staying for the first time in Unit 43. I think it has been remodelled, fresh paint and new fittings - sel
Read more
My husband and I recently stayed at this village with my children and mother in law. I called directly to book with them and to organise airport transfers I sole with Heather who was informative and friendly.

We arrived at the hotel and another lady in the office checked us in
Read more
If u have to stay overnight close to the airport in Melbourne, it’s almost the perfect place. Friendly staff, clean and new rooms and even reachable with public transport. We were satisfied and would book it again
Read more
The cabin was fine, beds, linen and kitchen all good, reasonable facilities. But the service atrocious. We left 2 expensive bottles of alcohol in the freezer when we checked out. Staff member Heather was outright rude on the phone when I called, and even more so when I returned t
Read more
Response from CabinsOnArdlie, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Tourist Village Melbourne
Responded 17 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your comments and feedback. After receiving your phone call, we placed you on hold so we were able to call housekeeping to see if they had found the items that you had left in the freezer. At this time the housekeepers assured us that nothing was found, they even brought all items that had been placed in the bin, for us to inspect. When you arrived at Reception, the head housekeeper was in attendance and she took you to the unit. It was then brought to our attention at this time, that you are correct they returned 1 bottle of alcohol and the other they did empty as there was no lid. We will endeavor to improve our lost property reporting.
Read more
We stayed in the cabins and found them to be compact but very comfortable and clean.
The bed was excellent and the staff very helpful.
The location close to the airport is handy also shops and dining are close. Noise was not a problem.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Front door of the villa
Kitchen area and front door
Do they have a luggage storage space after we check-out while waiting for our flight departure time?
Not something I have done. But staff seem pretty accomodating - just ask.
0 votes
What is the cost for leaving your car there?
Hi there - we are staying as part of a group of 11 for one night pre international flight in June. Can anyone tell me what family friendly restaurants there are close by? Any that you can walk to?
Hi, All the above are correct. You could also order home delivery as you have eating area in your room. Regards Diane
1 vote
Show all answers
"No noise levels from outside so anywhere would be good"
"Our 2 bedroom unit was a good size more like a cottage."
"I can recommend the motel-style units close to reception."
"Enjoyed unit with king bed worth extra"
"The 2 and 3 bedroom cabins are way better than a hotel/motel room"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing