We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Cairns, Qld
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Close to airport with free shuttle transfers. Rooms although dated were clean and comfortable. There is a pub just a short stroll around the corner that has awesome parmys on a Monday night. Check in staff polite and overall a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyboyqld
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre We are glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and overall had a very pleasant stay.

Hobart
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel, its a little dated but they are always making improvements. The staff we friendly, especially the gentlemen that greeted me at the airport for the free shuttle service to the hotel. Its good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDHobart
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property. It is great you enjoyed your stay both times you have stayed with us and believe staying here is value for money.

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were placed in this motel by Jetstar after a flight cancellation. Didn't expect much but from the moment we were picked up by the courtesy van, to the moment we were chauffeured back to the airport the next day, we were treated like we were staying at the Savoy. Incredible. The front desk staff member was exceptional. Bec. Incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greaseproofpaper
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review not only on our motel but on our staff members and in particular Bek. This is the level of standard, us managers expect from all our staff and helps which I believe differ us from all other motel/hotel properties around the Tullamarine Airport.

Reviewed 27 August 2015

Booked this hotel online as I had a 10 hour stop over in Melbourne and urgently required a quiet and comfortable place to do some work. The price was reasonable and the hotel offered free pick up and drop off from the airport (Much appreciated, thank you). Hotel did include free wifi but unfortunately... especially unfortunate for someone relying on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohan3151
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as mentioned we do offer 24 hour shuttle service that can pick you up and drop you off at the Tullamarine Airport which is included in your accommodation booking.

Winchelsea, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We were looking for a no fuss hotel close to airport for an early morning OS flight. The cost of $140 was cheap for what we got. A nice bed, clean room, good amenities, and the free shuttle to the airport. I would go back anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooftersook
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre to stay with. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as quoted saying "Would go back anytime".

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We recently stayed one night prior to our 10 day holiday to Fiji and then spent another night on our return to Australia. On both occasions we stayed in room 12. The room was clean and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant on the first night, the meal was beautiful and the staff were lovely. We have a 4 &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubblesrfun
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

It is great that our service level as was for both of your stays remain at a high and consistent good level. We hope to see you back again soon.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were very impressed with the friendly / helpful service provided by all the Centre Staff - Reception, Courtesy bus and Restaurant. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Really good value for the two nights we stayed, which included leaving our car there whilst away. I definetly would consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant P
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is great you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Getaway Parking Package that we have which includes leaving your vehicle here with us whilst you enjoy your holiday.

Reviewed 22 August 2015

I managed to get adjoining rooms for my family of 3 adults and 2 small kids, and it was very spacious. There was enough space for everyone; even the little ones had space to run around. The rooms were clean and ample in size, the fittings were well maintained and best of all, the heat lamps in the bathroom provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin K
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre We are glad you enjoyed one of our interconnecting rooms, as this is one of many different type of rooms we offer our guests depending on there needs.

Holbrook, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had an early fly out so decided to travel to Melbourne the night before. We left our car at a long term car park but found out that we could have left our car at the motel for much less. We had an early morning call so we wouldn't miss our flight & the shuttle bus took us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni123015
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time in writing a review on our motel As mentioned not only do we offer great accommodation to stay at, but we offer car parking for a low price of $8.00 per day.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We needed a hotel close to the airport for the night and I liked the look of this on the internet. We booked a family room. It was a lot smaller than I thought it would be. Distance between beds would have been no more than half a metre. For me it was just a standard room for two but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazm76
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor We are glad you enjoyed your stay and in particular the service you received from our staff. As mentioned we do try to go out of our way to make sure all guests have a fantastic stay.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
2.6 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,468 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.2 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
383 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
3.4 km away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Price Range: $118 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For last night get a spa bath room and chill”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieC707, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles wayneb688, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the back for better chance at a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher numbered rooms require climbing many step”
 of 5 bubbles DickF10, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was right across from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles moorpwr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay