We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are huge fans of Premier Inn and love the standard and quality offered. However, this time we were disappointed. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, we arrived at 3pm, so she found a different room for us. Although sheets were clean, bathroom was clean, it was dusty, cobwebs in wardrobe, and tired looking. Gave me the impression this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Premier Inn was excellent both for location and good service. I would definitely use it again if needed. Close to Southampton docks, Peppa Pig World for the kids and other popular places like Broadlands and Beaulieu

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to Peppa Pig World for our little boy's birthday. Spent 2 nights there and the room was lovely. The staff were really polite and welcoming. The hotel looks a little grubby outside but inside is lovely. The Hungry Horsevservice was to be desired but the hotel itself done the job. After a 5 hour drive, it was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, to visit the new forest and Peppa Pig World. The hotel itself is a nice standard well looked after premier inn. We have stayed in a lot of premier inns and we found the breakfast here wasn't a very high standard. ( wasn't much choice, machines wasn't very easy to use and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrscaland
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a friend including our young children stayed here last night. The hotel is as any premier in is, clean, tidy and comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant/pub joined which is a hungry horse. After a long day at Paultons Park, we was all looking forward to a descent meal. Sadly this wasn't the case. We walked into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bendybirdclaire
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review our Southampton West Hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time with us. I am however, disappointed that you did not have a great experience in the Hungry Horse restaurant next door. Sadly we do not own this restaurant...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped here with a number of family members over New Year. We regularly use premier and have always found them great value for money. Extremely disappointed this time the hotel staff where top notch from them moment we got their on NYE the chap on reception giving us Buck's Fizz and wishing us happy new year. The disappointment came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, good value for money. Clean room, and coffee tea. Big TV. WiFi free- bit of headache as kept having to log in again and again. Nice sheets/towels No space to actually unpack my stuff however. Could hang stuff. Control my room temp. Not much noise- but off season. Food in restaurant was standard food you get in a chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damon l
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in as we were visiting Peppa pig world and it's very close so that's great. This is very family friendly for that reason so we were happy. It's a standard premier inn, clean and affordable the let down to this hotel is the pub attached to it, the food was disappointing and needs a refurb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly815
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was staying yesterday 28th January at your Premier Inn at Southampton West. I could not sleep properly because of a faulty dial for the heating. The room was very cold when I arrived and woke several times in the night to try and adjust the temperature to no-avail. I reported this to your receptionist and said that they were waiting...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaberoom2
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep well during your stay due to the temperature of the room. It's most disappointing the engineer didn't arrive in time to get this fixed & a room change wasn't offered by the team. We'll also always...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely three night stay here , the only thing that let our stay down was the Vine public house adjoining. Our glasses were dirty and when ordering our food we were told they had run out of chicken and steak very poor as it was only 8.15pm

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janh2711

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.7 km away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
310 reviews
10.7 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
764 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
9.3 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of the New Forest National Park and less than five minutes from Paultons Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Price Range: $97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the kids beds. Often mommies sleep on them. ”
 of 5 bubbles Ashleigh331, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a room next to fire doors in corridors”
 of 5 bubbles Cookie540, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose a twin if you both want a Hypnos bed.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenW_12, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles John5690, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to say as all standard PI rooms, mine was ok”
 of 5 bubbles steveh482016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5