We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pilgrim Inn

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pilgrim Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of The Pilgrim Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely room, quiet, clean and fabulous staff with great customer service. Dinner was very delicious the breakfast had wonderful choices and was really good! Would recommend The Pilgrim to our friends if they are visiting the New Forest

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6980YIjenniferf
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear Q6980Yjenniferf Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay. We really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon Regards Stuart

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was Really clean and comfortable with a big bathroom.Even with the busy road nearby you don't hear it in your room. We were told to help ourselves to bottled water,milk, tea and coffee as much as we needed,this was a really nice touch ,knowing you don't have to limit your cups of tea and drinking water. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102justinek
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear 102justinek Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay. I am glad you found it so relaxing and enjoyable We hope to see you again soon Regards Stuart

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the pilgrim Inn for two nights with my sister and brother in law and had a lovely time. The room was faultless and the staff really friendly. We ate in the restaurant both nights and all had really nice meals,the breakfasts were brilliant with plenty of choice. The Inn is well situated near the new forest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netty021
Andrew R, Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your comments following your family visit. I have passed the feedback onto the team who will be delighted to hear your views We hope you can visit again soon Kind Regards Andy Deputy Manager

Bicester
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights and from the moment we arrived we were not disappointed. We got a warm welcome On arrival. The rooms are of a high standard and very spacious. The shower was to die for. The pub itself was very nice a cosy, a proper old English pub. All of the staff were very friendly and nothing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972clivep
Andrew R, Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards Andy Deputy Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff are lovely and friendly. We had a dog and it was no bother to bring her in with us for meals as we were shown to a different, yet comfortable part of the pub. The rooms are decorated nicely. We had a room looking out onto the car park, which although was poor in view didn't disturb us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3052IWjuliaw
Andrew R, Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments following your stay with us over easter, I am sorry to hear that the noise from the roads disturbed you, we do have tripled glazed windows in place to try to prevent this. We have ordered new mattresses for our rooms which we are expecting to arrive soon Kind Regards Andy Deputy Manager

KENT
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for Sunday lunch on spec, and they were kind enough to fit us in. My husband had roast beef which he was delighted with - the rare beef was beautifully done, and the veg were perfectly cooked. I, stupidly, opted for a burger, which was ok, but nothing to get excited over. My fault for choosing the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinekelly07
Andrew R, Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent visit, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your roast here. We are now serving all of our meals on plates, and have scrapped the wooden boards Kind Regards ANdy Deputy Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in late on Easter Saturday and arrived to be greeted by the staff and given our room key . If you're looking for an old style Inn/Pub with all the modern amenities, this is it. Great atmosphere, very clean and spacious room. Dinning room had great food and looks like it's from the 16th century

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lapmac
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear lapmac Thank you for taking the time to review the Pilgrim Inn following your recent visit, I am pleased you had such a good a time and loved the atmosphere of our thatched buildings. Regards Stuart

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the pilgrim inn on Monday the 17th April for two night, given a warm welcome staff were very friendly, was taken to our room which was number 1,great room overall but few downsides tv was covered in dust, cup stains on to unit, stains on chairs, electric heater didn't work, no privacy in room on ground be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehP4814PM
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear stevehP4814PM Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I will look into the issues you have mentioned and rectify with the team. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Stuart

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two night and ate in the restaurant on both nights. The room was tastefully furnished and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable, with good quality bed linen. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was gorgeous with a large head. We were left a complimentary bottle of beer and a bottle of red wine. Just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyfB6073WE
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear ashleyfB6073WE Thank you for such a positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Stuart

Gloucester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for one night as we were visiting The New Forest. Great pub and fab food. But would not accept a voucher code from Fullers......actually put me off returning with member of staffs attitude when i asked at checkout the next morning if they would take it off my bill....only a few £££ 's but still had the code.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Stuart E, General Manager at The Pilgrim Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate S Thank you for taking the time to review the Pilgrim following your recent stay. I am extremely disappointed on check out your voucher was not honoured. Please can you contact me personally at the pub to discuss this please. Yours Sincerely Stuart

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marchwood
3.4 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,653 reviews
5.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
751 reviews
9.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
438 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
7.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Pilgrim Inn

Address: Hythe Road | Marchwood, Marchwood SO40 4WU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Marchwood
Price Range: $147 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pilgrim Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pilgrim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Hotel Marchwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pilgrim Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pilgrim Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay in hotel, just had a meal in the restaurant.”
eliseaa2013, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, ask for it - we did”
B0bJ, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard double room which was large and airy and beautifully furnished with a great bathroom - shower was fab.”
310carolinew, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for lunch food quality was lovely and well presented”
molliebenson, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room(room 3). It was excellent and on ground floor”
Katebw, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates