We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Two Acres

16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Two Acres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Two Acres
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights whilst attending a wedding locally. The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was very generous and made with wonderful eggs from the hosts own hens. We enjoyed the friendly hospitality extended to us during our stay. A very clean and tidy bed and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Had such a lovely stay at Two Acres, Stuart the owner, was very friendly and welcoming. Accommodation and food was to a very high standard. Great atmosphere, would recommend to anyone who's looking for a relaxing stay with fantastic scenery and places of interest to visit near by, will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

First thing that grabs your attention when you get here is the scenery, just amazing. The b&b is a bungalow set on a loose stone drive way and at first thoughts looks a "is that it?" B&b this is too small! Not the case when we got inside. "Stuart" the host, answered the door, he was jolly, polite and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My mate and I stayed at Two Acres this weekend,we arrived Friday afternoon,all seemed very nice,stuart the owner met us, had a great weekend until this morning on check out,my mate unfortunately wet the bed due to him having a medical condition,my mate done the decent thing and left some cash to cover the cost,but Stuart embarrassed my mate in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David E
stuart t, Owner at Two Acres, responded to this review

I have thought long and hard about this review. In over 4 years this is the first review i replied to. First i would like to point out the good bits you mentioned your words not mine. (Had a great weekend, a very nice stay , all seemed well) . Your mate didn't do the decent thing and let me...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Two Acres. It is quiet place but close to the lakes and towns. Stuart is an excellent host - gracious, helpful and accommodating. His full English breakfast was very well done. We did have the smallest room with a shared bath and the room was a little tight. The other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catphoto
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed there three weeks and everything was great - owner was helpful, place was clean and of course - the breakfast was delicious (owner is really good cook). Bus stops are close, and free and fast Wi-Fi. Thank you for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wohrik
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a twin, clean sheets, tea and coffee in the room, peaceful setting 20 minutes from Windermere. Bathroom was not en suite but we had to ourselves and it was modern and enormous with a great shower. Good breakfast met our requirements. Dropped us off at pub restaurant to eat. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great spot, host and breakfast. Can't fault Stuart and his clean, tidy, modern B & B. Great full English breakfast. Lift to the local pub for a meal was all part of the service. Highly recommended for any visit to the lakes just off M6. Thank you Stuart.!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhfdoc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and would defiantly recommend it. The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed, the shared bathroom was really spacious with a great shower. Breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day, full English with coffee. There is also a nice bench in the garden out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander Saund... A
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We arrived way too early (because I hadn't checked what the check-in time was) and Stuart very generously returned to the house to let us in and leave our bags while we went exploring. The house and room was lovely with a lovely view and very quiet location. Stuart booked us a table at the local pub where the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levens
4.2 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kendal
474 reviews
6.7 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kendal
994 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kendal
659 reviews
1.7 km away
Lane House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 km away
The Villa Levens
The Villa Levens
#2 of 5 in Levens
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Two Acres' is a delightful, traditional, single story bed and breakfast, with that home from home feel.We would love to be the first to welcome you and introduce you to this beautiful county and the Lake District.Situated at the 'Gateway' to the Lake District and National Park. Two Acres has a wide range of activities all within a short walking distance, for example, Levens Hall, one of the finest county halls in Cumbria.Our beautiful natural Lakes and their serene beauty are all within short driving distance and coupled with a host of local amenities, adventure trails and parks, historical buildings, climbing, fell walking and specialist shopping, make this an ideal location for everyone.Sizergh Castle with its many attractions all year round, Force Falls to see the salmon jump and not to forget the Strickland Arms country Pub with its fine menu and large selection of guest ales.Levens Park, offers a short stroll through the park along the riverside along with many many more walks in the area, the list is endless.Public transport is less that a minutes walk away, offering you an excellent sevice every hour, into the heart of the Lakes and beyond.Major towns such as Kendal, Bowness, Windermere, Coniston, Ulverston, Penrith and Keswick are all within easy reach as are Cartmel Races and Grangeovers Sands Golf Club. There is something for everybody in this magnificent part of the UK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two Acres

Address: Force Lane, Levens LA8 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Levens
Price Range: $118 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Acres 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Two Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Two Acres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room with the en-suite is most convenient.”
G1589HJandrewp, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose something other than the twin shared room if you need more room.”
catphoto, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think that room no 1 should be the best choice - there is separate bathroom and view to the garden.”
Wohrik, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large room at the back with ensuite.”
Londoner_in_wales, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a TV don't choose room 1”
pmj77777, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Toprooms.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates