We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Twin Falls Nature Retreat

GreenLeadersGold level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellenborough
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Twin Falls Nature Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Twin Falls Nature Retreat
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We only made a day visit, having heard that this one a "naturist place we should see." As other travelers have noted, the journey in on the 3 km dirt track was a bit of a challenge in our little, rented Hyundai, (Don't tell the rental company - as such travel is explicitly forbidden in most car rental contracts) but...

Thank PDCE-85
Reviewed 12 January 2017

As a regular solo traveller I have visited Twin Falls on numerous occasions over the past 10 or so years and have always been made welcome by Mr & Mrs Nudie, aka Ian and Yolande. Each visit sees more improvements to the area - there was no pool on my first visit - but to quote Darryl Kerrigan from "the...

1Thank Brian P
Mitchells Island, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I'm now a very regular visitor to Twin Falls because it is such a relaxing and beautiful environment and hosts Ian and Yolanda are truly the happiest and most welcoming of couples. I've met some lovely people there. The only problem is that once I'm there, I don't want to leave! I usually camp, but I stayed in the B+B...

1Thank nigripper
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here a number of times over the years and we love it. For those considering going well here's a few things about the place to help decide. The place isn't clothing optional its nude, it means unless weather dictates otherwise you don't wear clothes. If you feel this may be an issue for you or other members of...

5Thank Peter V
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Spotlessly clean,comfortable bed. Amiable hosts. The drive along the track is challenging but not a big deal except maybe for Porsches towing caravans. I went for runs down to the bitumen ,about 3 kms and actually the track was good to run on. You need to be well sorted before you arrive. The shops are a long way away ie...

4Thank chris h
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS NUDIST RESORT TO ANYONE. We have visited most of the Nudist Retreats in Queensland, the Northern Territory, Western Australia and New South Wales however have never had such a worse experience than at Twin Falls Natutre Retreat. There are too many rules and regulations and the owner is very rude. 1. There is at least...

7Thank Di S
mrnudie, Owner at Twin Falls Nature Retreat, responded to this review

Our retreat prides itself on giving people the best back to nature experience so we were very disappointed to read your review. It is unfortunate that our policies did not meet your expectations. However, we are very aware that the track is rough and hilly in some places, it is graded when weather permits for ease of access, even though...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A lovely secluded bush retreat that has a camping ground with pool. There are also two B&B Rooms. Dinner is available. For our first ever visit to a nudist retreat we found the atmosphere welcoming and relaxed. Hosts Ian and Yolanda were great company to share a meal and evening chat with. Yolanda prepares a wonderful chinese meal. The B&B...

20Thank Geoff_Heather

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (3)
Family/Play Areas (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (20)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100 Acres of rainforest and bush, nude bushwalking, undercover picnic bbq area. We are NOT clothing optional - unless its cold! Authentic Chinese cuisine, enjoy a nakation! When you have nothing on - come to Twin Falls! We are about an hour inland from Port Macquarie or approx 400km from Sydney. Phone hours 9am - 7pm. Please Note: We have 3km of dirt track to access our retreat - it is not suitable for low vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twin Falls Nature Retreat

Address: Twin Falls, Ellenborough, New South Wales 2446, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ellenborough
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Twin Falls Nature Retreat staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Twin Falls Nature Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only two to choose from :-)”
  • Twin Falls Creek
Geoff_Heather, 8 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1