We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bundalong Holiday Resort

Share
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
7419a Murray Valley Hwy, Bundalong, Victoria 3730 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
7
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
7
4
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Powered site was very over priced we were required to pay for extra site for parking. Inconsistent sized power sites ours were extremely small. Amenities were dirty and had signs up everywhere expected us to clean them. Mirrors were not cleaned the whole 4 nights....More

1  Thank maree m
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday ResortResponded 4 April 2018

I'm sorry that you feel this way, but all information was provided on booking. 1 car per site - 1 tent, caravan or camper trailer per site. When the booking was taken it was for 3 sites and 3 cars. When your group arrived I...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The motel accommodation was average at best but adequate. Unfortunately though, I was charged peak rates during off-peak season with no explanation as to why when requested. Also, was refused upgrade even though many cabins were vacant! Came away from the weekend feeling as though...More

Thank Craig H
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday ResortResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Craig Our off peak rates START at $90.00 a night for 2 people, the room you were in was charged at the correct rate as there were no $90.00 rooms available when you booked, I apologize if this wasn't explained to you. When you...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We are return caravanners after having been here approximately 3 years ago and we absolutely love this caravan park. The owners are always available if you require anything. The park is very clean and we were lucky enough to have our own en-suites. The pool...More

Thank Edith B
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday ResortResponded 20 April 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into the pool rail and hope to have one installed shortly.

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Just come back from 4 days here. Nice little park, neatly presented, clean amenities , nice pool area, couldn't ask for more really, kids weren't bored so happy days! Tavern and servo across road were good value also

Thank shane19752016
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to take the family. Cabin had all that we needed for our stay. Close to the general store where we had great take away roast meal for tea on one of the nights we stayed. Pool was awesome and we enjoyed the entertainment...More

Thank Murray O
View more reviews
About
Description
Bundalong Holiday Resort is full of country charm. The Murray and Ovens rivers are within 1 kilometre of the Resort. Great for fishing swimming, waking or skiing. There are walking tracks where you can see birds and More native animals in there habitat. Within 10 kilometres you will find the start of the winery trails, you can find some amazing wines in this area.Our Resort has 2 bedroom deluxe cabins and open plan rooms, we also have sites for Caravans, buses and tents. There is a lovely entertainment area with B.B.Q. facilities and a large Pool area.Get away from it all and read a book by the pool or explore the wonderful Murray area. It's all here at your finger tips. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
13
Price range
USD 70 - USD 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Bundalong
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
13
Price range
USD 70 - USD 161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Bundalong
Photos
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Burkes Hotel Motel
62 reviews
14.14 km away
Lake View Motel
55 reviews
14.16 km away
Belmore Motor Inn
38 reviews
14.17 km away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
219 reviews
14.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Watt's in Bundalong Cafe
32 reviews
1.45 km away
Bundalong Tavern
24 reviews
.14 km away
Burkes Bistro and Bar
66 reviews
14.14 km away
The Naked Tree - Cafe Restaurant
190 reviews
14.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Mulwala Water Ski Club
88 reviews
14.76 km away
Rich Glen Olive Estate
285 reviews
20.49 km away
Pfeiffer Wines
187 reviews
21.21 km away
Corowa Whisky & Chocolate
226 reviews
21.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jo K
25 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Maree B | Property representative |
We do, but they are not available over Christmas or Easter.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabin was quiet despite being along side a main road."
Vet6869
29 Jun. 2016
Read review
"Book in early"
manse58
12 Mar. 2016
Read review
"If camping ask for a site near the front and not near the regular cabins."
Cindyep
6 Jan. 2016
Read review
"choose the upgraded room if you want a more luxurious room, however the older style cabins were still nice..."
Kaddy124
14 Nov. 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing