Bundalong Holiday Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bundalong Holiday Resort

7419a Murray Valley Hwy, Bundalong, Victoria 3730 Australia
Traveller (10)
pool
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 campsites in Bundalong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Bundalong Holiday Resort is full of country charm. The Murray and Ovens rivers are within 1 kilometre of the Resort. Great for fishing swimming, waking or skiing. There are walking tracks where you can see birds and native animals in there habitat. Within 10 kilometres you will find the start of the winery trails, you can find some amazing wines in this area.Our Resort has 2 bedroom deluxe cabins and open plan rooms, we also have sites for Caravans, buses and tents. There is a lovely entertainment area with B.B.Q. facilities and a large Pool area.Get away from it all and read a book by the pool or explore the wonderful Murray area. It's all here at your finger tips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Wine / champagne
Game room
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

7419a Murray Valley Hwy, Bundalong, Victoria 3730 Australia
30Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sue5442014 wrote a review Apr 2015
Broadford, Australia20 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely people running this Park. After reading other reviews, I thought it would be more than what it was....amenities for caravaners are in need of good clean/repair and being next to main road, plenty of traffic noise. I think it is a Park more suited to those hiring cabins.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
disie18 wrote a review May 2013
Australia14 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bundalong Holiday Resort is such a fantastic place to bring your family. We stayed here when it first opened - (cabins) & loved it so much, we have come back every Christmas, Easter & also do a few odd long weekends. The owners are so friendly & always willing to help out if ever needed. The Kiosk is always well stocked & extremely reasonable pricing - cheaper than Safeway!. The fresh meat pack is also yum & great value! The park itself is always clean & tidy & has a friendly warm atmosphere about it. Location is fantastic if you water ski, 2 minutes away from the boat ramp. Very relaxing resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarnetBlackDog wrote a review Feb 2012
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently spent a 3 day mis-summer break here with family.
Handy location, with a littel store, pub next door and general store over the road. An easy stroll down to Lake Mulwala and a short drive to Yarrawonga or Rutherglen.
The resort owners are very friendly and check-in was simple.
Overall resort facilities included a pool, with a shaded area and lots of bbqs.
The games room was a little tired but most people wouldn't be using it anyway.
We stayed in a modern unit, which had clearly been fitted out recently with a great kitchen/lounge area, air conditioning (hooray) and a good TV set up.
The bedrooms and bathroom were compact but had adequate storage and easily accommodated two adults and two (young) children.
We would absolutely come again - tips I would offer - this is a family resort so is busy and noisy but not overly so. There isn't much in the way of playgrounds/parklands within walking distance, but plenty within a short drive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get one of the modern units
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
germs3 wrote a review Nov 2015
Traralgon, Australia3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I think these people need to learn a thing or two about customer service . Being made to feel that you are an inconvenience because your unhappy at the standard of your room, after being told it is not the one your meant to be in and that the room will be made available should you need it , you ask for it the next day and get attitude . A continental breakfast does not consist of a box of weetbix , a tin of spaghetti , a loaf of bread and a litre of milk and juice . Overall the experience left me with a bad taste in my mouth . A bad experience that I won't repeat .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maree m wrote a review Apr 2018
Rochester, vic6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Powered site was very over priced we were required to pay for extra site for parking. Inconsistent sized power sites ours were extremely small. Amenities were dirty and had signs up everywhere expected us to clean them. Mirrors were not cleaned the whole 4 nights. Hair over the floors. Lots of late night noise was not controlled by manager.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 3 Apr 2018
I'm sorry that you feel this way, but all information was provided on booking. 1 car per site - 1 tent, caravan or camper trailer per site. When the booking was taken it was for 3 sites and 3 cars. When your group arrived I was told there would be 5 cars, 2 boats, swags and camper trailer and tent, so we offered you a choice of sites, and we even provided the use of another site, next door at no charge for parking. Our amenities are cleaned at least twice daily including the mirrors over Easter. The mops are supplied so that our clients can mop up any excess water spilled from shower use. Not everyone uses them, but most appreciate that they are there and make use of them. It's difficult to monitor noise at all times, but when advised we are happy to speak to any one that is causing concern to other campers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindyep wrote a review Jan 2016
Melbourne, Australia108 contributions94 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the type of caravan park where it is acceptable to crack a stubby first thing in the morning and many do. When we arrived we were told we needed a tent mat for under our tent and apparently it was in the confirmation. The owners didn't want the grass ruined with the Christmas period approaching (it was cup weekend, they still had 6 weeks). After much discussion we managed to erect out tents without the required mat. This park seems to be full of regulars in their cabins. Noise levels are not monitored and in fact 10.30pm seems to be the time that the music gets cranked up. The BBQ has seen better days and was not cleaned by the owners whilst we were there. The ensuite toilet, shower situation was good. Pool was nice and kids enjoyed that and the playground. Not a caravan park I would be rushing back to.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If camping ask for a site near the front and not near the regular cabins.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louise W wrote a review Apr 2014
South Australia, Australia14 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent Easter at the resort with our family and some close friends. The parks owners are lovely and helpful. Our children had a ball in a safe environment where we felt confident to let them range free with the other children there. They enjoyed themselves playing in the bush around the park and were sad to leave. The only negatives were the adjoining tavern which obviously has no respect for families at the park with an event that was incompatible with family values scheduled for the Easter weekend. Cleanliness of the facilities was problematic with a number of the guests not utilising the cleaning equipment that was provided by the park. We would be happy to return to the park in an off peak period and if we travel again during a peak period, we would recommend this resort to you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig H wrote a review Nov 2017
Healesville, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The motel accommodation was average at best but adequate. Unfortunately though, I was charged peak rates during off-peak season with no explanation as to why when requested.
Also, was refused upgrade even though many cabins were vacant!
Came away from the weekend feeling as though the customers best interests had not been put first.
Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Nov 2017
Hi Craig Our off peak rates START at $90.00 a night for 2 people, the room you were in was charged at the correct rate as there were no $90.00 rooms available when you booked, I apologize if this wasn't explained to you. When you asked for an upgrade you were advised that it was not possible on the Friday night but might be available for Saturday. When offered the upgrade Saturday morning, you declined the upgrade offer. Our motel rooms are only BASIC accommodation and this is how they are sold. Most of the Cabins on site are privately owned, and are not rented out to the general public.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad A wrote a review Apr 2016
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I really hate posting negative reviews but stayed over Easter toilets weren't refilled with toilet paper in atleast 4 of them which ran out sat&sun, were refilled Monday , there were no cleaners when the park was quite full and your left with a dirty mop to fend for yourself (which are washed in the park kitchen sink when washed by the cleaner) and a very frosty welcome at best. Kids playgrounds not commercial and unsafe just a matter of time before it collapses and someone gets hurt. Sorry but say how I see it, won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We had a couple of very unruly children stay with us over the Easter break and a lot of our equipment was broken including the ladder and steps in the playground, and the basket ball back board. The equipment and playground will be upgraded over winter. The amenity area was cleaned over the Easter break twice a day. We are aware that sometimes things can be overlooked as with the toilet paper and apologise for the inconvenience. Thankfully there were other toilets with paper. The office/Kiosk is attended and if advised of any issues, we endeavour to fix them as they arise.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bern554 wrote a review July 2015
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 4 wonderful nights in a lovely cabin. The continental breakfast was provided and everything was fresh and lovely. Our cabin was extremely clean with great amenities. Maree was very helpful and we would definitely be back. We had a nice meal at the tavern next door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo K asked a question May 2015
Do you have ensuite caravan sites
Answer from reebourke
Mulwala, Australia76 contributions23 helpful votes
We do, but they are not available over Christmas or Easter.
Vet6869 wrote a tip June 2016
Frankston, Australia177 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabin was quiet despite being along side a main road."
Read full review
Geoff m wrote a tip Mar 2016
Wodonga, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in early"
Read full review
Cindyep wrote a tip Jan 2016
Melbourne, Australia108 contributions94 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If camping ask for a site near the front and not near the regular cabins."
Read full review
Kaddy124 wrote a tip Nov 2012
12 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose the upgraded room if you want a more luxurious room, however the older style cabins were still nice enough."
Read full review
BarnetBlackDog wrote a tip Feb 2012
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get one of the modern units"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bundalong area.
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMoira ShireBundalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUNDALONG HOLIDAY RESORT: Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bundalong Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Renaissance Chocolates (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Bundalong Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Bundalong.
Is Bundalong Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.