We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bundalong Holiday Resort

Save
Share
7419a Murray Valley Hwy, Bundalong, Victoria 3730 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Bundalong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bundalong Holiday Resort is full of country charm. The Murray and Ovens rivers are within 1 kilometre of the Resort. Great for fishing swimming, waking or skiing. There are walking tracks where you can see birds and native animals in there habitat. Within 10 kilometres you will find the start of the winery trails, you can find some amazing wines in this area.Our Resort has 2 bedroom deluxe cabins and open plan rooms, we also have sites for Caravans, buses and tents. There is a lovely entertainment area with B.B.Q. facilities and a large Pool area.Get away from it all and read a book by the pool or explore the wonderful Murray area. It's all here at your finger tips.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Wine / champagne
Game room
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
30Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Vickie H wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia25 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful country side. Caravan Park close to river and national park. Facilities include BBQ area, pool, play ground. Walking distance to local pub and shops. Small town with friendly people. High lights, NOT expensive, plenty for the kids to do. Close to the merry ovens. Great for fishing, treaking and canoeing. The canola fields are a must see
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Thanks for taking the time to review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Maree
Read more
maree m wrote a review Apr 2018
Rochester, vic6 contributions2 helpful votes
Powered site was very over priced we were required to pay for extra site for parking. Inconsistent sized power sites ours were extremely small. Amenities were dirty and had signs up everywhere expected us to clean them. Mirrors were not cleaned the whole 4 nights. Hair over the floors. Lots of late night noise was not controlled by manager.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 3 Apr 2018
I'm sorry that you feel this way, but all information was provided on booking. 1 car per site - 1 tent, caravan or camper trailer per site. When the booking was taken it was for 3 sites and 3 cars. When your group arrived I was told there would be 5 cars, 2 boats, swags and camper trailer and tent, so we offered you a choice of sites, and we even provided the use of another site, next door at no charge for parking. Our amenities are cleaned at least twice daily including the mirrors over Easter. The mops are supplied so that our clients can mop up any excess water spilled from shower use. Not everyone uses them, but most appreciate that they are there and make use of them. It's difficult to monitor noise at all times, but when advised we are happy to speak to any one that is causing concern to other campers.
Read more
Craig H wrote a review Nov 2017
Healesville, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
The motel accommodation was average at best but adequate. Unfortunately though, I was charged peak rates during off-peak season with no explanation as to why when requested. Also, was refused upgrade even though many cabins were vacant! Came away from the weekend feeling as though the customers best interests had not been put first. Wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 6 Nov 2017
Hi Craig Our off peak rates START at $90.00 a night for 2 people, the room you were in was charged at the correct rate as there were no $90.00 rooms available when you booked, I apologize if this wasn't explained to you. When you asked for an upgrade you were advised that it was not possible on the Friday night but might be available for Saturday. When offered the upgrade Saturday morning, you declined the upgrade offer. Our motel rooms are only BASIC accommodation and this is how they are sold. Most of the Cabins on site are privately owned, and are not rented out to the general public.
Read more
EDITH B wrote a review Apr 2017
South Australia, Australia152 contributions42 helpful votes
We are return caravanners after having been here approximately 3 years ago and we absolutely love this caravan park. The owners are always available if you require anything. The park is very clean and we were lucky enough to have our own en-suites. The pool is the cleanest we have seen and is very relaxing. My only problem is that I could do with a hand rail to get out of the pool due to a disability. There are steps but a rail would be helpful. We were using a shared with our friends travel auction voucher.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort
Responded 19 Apr 2017
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into the pool rail and hope to have one installed shortly.
Read more
shane19752016 wrote a review Jan 2017
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Just come back from 4 days here. Nice little park, neatly presented, clean amenities , nice pool area, couldn't ask for more really, kids weren't bored so happy days! Tavern and servo across road were good value also
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 69 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMoira ShireBundalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bundalong Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Renaissance Chocolates (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bundalong Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Bundalong Holiday Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Bundalong.
Is Bundalong Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.