We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bunya Mountains Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunya Mountains
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bunya Mountains Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights in Hillcrest - a lovely 3 bedroom cottage. The views are simply amazing and we loved sitting in the sunken lounge area looking out towards the plains. What a nice way to wake up each morning! The house itself is very well equipped offering board games, DVD's and all the comforts needed to make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roast_lover
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much Roast_lover for such a beautiful review. We have passed on this review to the owner of the property and she is thrilled you love it just as much as her. Take Care and hopefully we'll see you again in the near future. Best wishes

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family of 6 booked the house for 4 days over New Year weekend. The house was well equipped, especially the kitchen. Lots of appliances, crockery and cutlery etc. Unfortunately, we had no hot water for the first couple of days, as the electrician had to come from Toowoomba to install a new one. The Management was very quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Lynne C for you honest review and opinion of Currawong. We replaced the Hot water system with a brand new one as soon as humanly possible and appreciate your feedback on the maintenance required - we have since fixed these issues. We're still working on the Air conditioning but most of the time in Summer we are about...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are 15 of us ranging from 2 to 21yrs for the grandchildren and 9 adults. We stayed in the Mai cabin surrounded by beautiful bush. The walks ranged from easy to difficult which suited us. We found that the staff at the cabins were not very helpful in fact they had trouble answering even basic questions which was annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wiltos2017
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi witos2017 Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we're some what confused as while you were here, you came and got the keys for the games room and tennis courts- asked how you were going, you (or your family) replied great. We also asked how your holiday was on check out and you didn't report any...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We, 3 friends with our wives, stayed for 2 nights in Wallaby Fiesta. We entered to the cottage late afternoon. We were then busy with sightseeing followed by dinner. At around 10pm, we found that both toilet and bathroom locks were not working. Meaning, we can't lock the door while using either toilet or bathroom for shower. When anyone of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarique_aa
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Tarique_aa Thank you for your email, Wallaby Fiesta doesn't have toilet locks on their toilet or shower, this property is a very much loved home and the owner has chosen not to have locks on every door- sorry we didn't state that on the website, most people travel on holidays with family and friends who trust each other and...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed with my family 3 night in one of the Villas (Taronga), I assume most of them are more or less the same in the center... secluded and picturesque. The villa was well equipped, except for the BBQ which didn't work well (maybe not enough gas) and it is not that kind of BBQ with grill bars...more of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yanai2009
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

hi Yanai2009 Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of Taronga on trip advisor. Will advise the owners of Taronga of the BBQ. On your next visit should you have no gas in the bbq or there is a problem please give call in to the office and we can see what we can do. Happy...

Miles, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family Christmas get together and booked Bunya Haven and Meganville to cater for everyone from an 85 year old to a 14 year old. We had a lovely time and used Bunya Haven as the main house for meals etc. Both houses had ample bathrooms and the bedding arrangements were great - mainly queens and singles with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRL62
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Good afternoon KRL62 So wonderful that you've taken the time to write such a beautiful review! You were also a pleasure to deal with, not only on check in, but on check out. We'd love to see you back here again. Take care

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 80 family and friends stay for my Mothers 70th Birthday party. We booked Tuggan Tuggan and Mia. One BBQ did not have any gas and there was only one kettle to share between the houses. The most disappointing thing was being charged for a cleaning fee. We left the Chalets very tidy but unbeknownst to us, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine D
BMACTeam, Front Office Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Chrisine D, Sorry you feel this way,but you seem to have forgotten we have emailed you over 20 photos that were required to be taken after your departure and the 8 garbage bags worth of rubbish you left throughout the chalet for our staff to pick up after you as well as the damages you had left behind, terribly...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I like to review each time we stay up at the Bunya Mountains as we generally stay in a different house. This time it was just my children and I and we stayed in Tranquility. This is a lovely, well thought out house. We liked the fact that there were views from all windows and whilst not private, it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie D
Ipswich
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend, house wasn't family friendly had a steep stairwell with steel strips on the edges. Outside you had to brave the swarms of flies, bugs and mosquitoes that tropical strength repellent didn't even deter. If you really do need to stay up there pack stuff for kids to play with, a safety gate if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynebaker84
BMACTeam, Manager at Bunya Mountains Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Jaynebaker84. We are sorry your Bunya Mountains experience was disappointing to you. We do have child friendly accommodation which would have made your life much easier and yes the flies and bugs have been bad everywhere at present. Did you see the firelies at dusk while you were here? Kind regards Sue, Laura, Jenepher & Michelle.

Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There is a reason why you have to book weeks sometimes months in advance at The Bunyas, its totally worth it !!!! The Houses, The Scenery ,The Markets ,The Restaurant , The list just goes on , And of course the bountiful supply of wallabys that just lay around and chill out while watching the world go by . Bird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viwa2

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bunya Mountains Accommodation Centre is the largest accommodation provider offering a stunning selection of 97 architectually designed chalets on the doorstep of the 2nd oldest national park in Australia ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bunya Mountains Accommodation

Address: Bunya Avenue | Dandabah, Bunya Mountains, Queensland 4405, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bunya Mountains
Price Range: $2 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bunya Mountains Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bunya Mountains Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smaller cabins would be better I think.”
 of 5 bubbles wiltos2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose the secluded ones...IMO”
 of 5 bubbles yanai2009, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have people coming during your stay and going don't get a house in the gated areas.”
 of 5 bubbles KRL62, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book way in advance , bring your own bird seed, always take winter woolies , most houses you have to provide linen.”
 of 5 bubbles Viwa2, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sky is a half kilometre from general store and the two restaurants that open for BLD.”
 of 5 bubbles 260stepheng, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5