We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arawak Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arawak Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arawak Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
milano
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We chose to stay there because all the other budget hotels had been booked out, was I ever so sorry. It is possibly the worst hotel I ever stayed in my entire life. Shabby and filthy beyond description!!! I booked the hotel online for $140 per night, clean forgot about reading the reviews. Was I sorry I didn't even want...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank costanzaallegra
MauriceAtArawak, Manager at Arawak Beach Inn, responded to this review

These guests did NOT stay a the Arawak as claimed in their review. They booked for two nights arriving Aug 16, but did not check in. Instead, they subsequently emailed claiming an emergnecy at home, and requesting a refund which is outside our cancellation policies. We offered a credit against a future stay with evidience of the emergency and have...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 4 May 2009

What Arawak is not.........expensive, pretentious, materialistic, ammenity laden What Arawak is......great service, nice guests, great setting, a feeling of home and welcome like staying at a friends or relative, great food, very nice hosts. My wife and I don't "require" much. Our plan was to stay out of our hotel as much as possible, rent a car, and discover the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim A
Littleton, MA
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We visited the Arawak on a "package" - including all breakfasts, 4 dinners, 3 day car rental, trip to St. Maarten, trip to Scrub Island, and airport transfers. We have never had such a relaxing, carefree vacation. Maria, Maude and Katy joined forces to make our stay as easy and fun as possible - including arranging for free umbrellas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warmsandslover
wisconsin
Reviewed 21 April 2008

The only reason we stayed even one night is because we got in so late and were traveling with an infant. We stayed in an an oceanfront "deluxe" room. There was garbage strewn around the grounds, torn window screens, rusty lighting fixtures, missing cabinet doors, peeling paint, leaking toilet and the final straw for me was running out of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lisarenee4
nyc
Reviewed 7 March 2008

Stayed 6 nights at the Arawak and had a fantastic time. The rooms are modest but comfortable and clean and the view of Island Harbour from the bed or balcony is beautiful. No beach to relax on at the Arawak, although Shoal Bay (arguably the best beach on the island) is literally 5 mins by car and we are explorers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryan2525
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We're just back from 10 days in Anguilla and the Arawak Inn. When we make our yearly visit to another island, quite a bit of research is done many months before hand to get the plan together. We enjoy a comfortable, 2nd floor, oceanfront,balcony room. We also like to rent a car to see and do as much as can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tgoes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2007

This seems to be a place where old friends return again and again. We were there for one week, and probably wouldn't choose to return if we visited Anguilla again, although I do appreciate the attraction. Our room was fine, with fridge and TV, large comfortable bed, terrace overlooking the harbour boats, and it was certainly big enough. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravellerVera
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Arawak for 4 nights. First of all, let me say Anguilla is a beautiful island that has wonderful beaches. Unfortunately, the Arawak is nowhere near them. You have to drive to get to any of them. The Arawak is also very laid back. Almost too laid back. It's as if the owners built...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank brian61199
midwest
Reviewed 8 June 2007

I've spent a fair amount of time knocking around the Caribbean at places where I was wined & dined by the big hotels just to get some group travel business, but I've never returned to a single one of them. The Arawak, on the other hand, impressed me from the very instant I walked in the tiny lobby/bar - simply...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank studleyroyal
newhampshire
Reviewed 22 May 2007

You will enjoy the picture-perfect view of the harbor from your pastel-colored duplex only minutes away from a quiet aqua-colored cove. Maria,her children and Maurice and staff were very intent on making our stay an enjoyable one- they even made an Anniversary cake for us. Luckily we had the package plan that included all breakfasts and some dinners-they were excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carolandstan

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Harbour
17.1 km away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
316 reviews
16.1 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
438 reviews
2.4 km away
Sydans Apartments and Villas
Sydans Apartments and Villas
#3 of 4 in Island Harbour
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
730 reviews
16.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
1,292 reviews
14.5 km away
Anguilla Great House Beach Resort
Anguilla Great House Beach Resor...
#10 of 13 in West End Village
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arawak Beach Inn

Address: Island Harbour, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > Island Harbour
Price Range: $264 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arawak Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Arawak Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arawak Beach Hotel Anguilla
Hotel Arawak Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arawak Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arawak Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook the bay and are water front. In my opinion, room 16 is best, but they all rock!”
 of 5 bubbles Jim4976, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Maria”
 of 5 bubbles TamaraC759, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“gorgeous rooms, gorgeous views, quiet property, walk to island harbor, across from Scilly Cay”
 of 5 bubbles Blndjapncali, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room - away from main office/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Gary2425, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Refurbished rooms are wonderful, didn't see the others so cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles JacqelineC, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5