We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gasthof Loewen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gasthof Loewen
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2: English reviews
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I was with a group of 48 as part of an EF tour. The food was absolutely horrible! We voiced our opinion and the hotel owner "discovered" a broken door in the bathroom of a room on the 3rd floor. He held is from leaving, threatening to call the police unless we paid him €800! We insisted he call a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernie A
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I was in Bubikon for a four-day business meeting and this is my company's preferred accommodation. It was delightful. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and polite. I guess the only down side is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms. The local Church clock can be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Rita M, Manager at Gasthof Loewen, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment - it is with pleasure we have learned, that you have enjoyed your evening with us last week! It is true, that the Gourmet Dinner is not served on the terrace, however we have a terrace on the first floor, where we do serve a set menu for 'groups' - it is not a special...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bubikon
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Speer
5.4 km away
Hotel Swiss Star
Hotel Swiss Star
#1 of 1 in Wetzikon
98 reviews
2.1 km away
Im Roeseligarten
Im Roeseligarten
#1 of 1 in Wolfhausen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Bleiche Hotel
Bleiche Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wald
30 reviews
5.3 km away
Bed & Breakfast Wepfer
Bed & Breakfast Wepfer
#1 of 5 in Wetzikon
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Der Gasthof Lowen in Bubikon, ist wie geschaffen fur einen Ausflug ins Zurcher Oberland. Elf gemutliche und individuell eingerichtete Hotelzimmer laden zu einer Auszeit auf dem Land ein. Zwei Restaurants - die gemutliche Gaststube, sowie das Gourmet-Restaurant APRIORI (16 GM Punkte) - laden ein, die kreative Kuche der herzlichen Gastgeber zu geniessen. Bankettraumlichkeiten runden das Angebot ab. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gasthof Loewen

Address: Wolfhauserstrasse 2, Bubikon 8608, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Bubikon
Price Range: $300 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Loewen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gasthof Loewen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay