We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
From the moment you arrive at BIG4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, you can start to relax as our friendly team will assist you with all aspects of your stay, from guiding you to your site and familiarising you with the facilities to making suggestions on things to do, places to eat or whatever takes your interest. BIG4 Point Vernon Holiday Park offers a variety of accommodation styles from tent sites to fully featured ensuite cabins. A pleasant shady and grassy campground awaits campers with large, clearly defined sites available powered or unpowered. For caravans and motorhomes our shady sites, some drive-through are all close to the parks facilities. Our camp kitchen area is the ideal place to prepare and enjoy a meal, or just sit and chat with fellow travellers. It features barbecues, gas stoves, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, coke machine and ample seating all undercover. A large, sparkling saltwater pool with rock gardens and waterfall is the perfect place to cool down or simply lay back. We also have a small pool for the younger kids to enjoy. The park also features a large TV and library room and children's playground. Our ensuite cabins are air-conditioned and feature a fully self-contained kitchen, TV and dining room with all linen provided. Park cabins are also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Room features
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hervey Bay Airport34 km
Bundaberg Airport64 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
28
38
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
38
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen games room free sausage sizzle town centre amenities block pick up and drop hervey bay the main drag fraser island caravan site plenty of hot water over christmas beach front short walk a lovely stay pool area whale watch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a cabin and it was very basic for the cost and for a big 4 park the curtains are all dirty they need a lot of work we went there to look at buying a place in this park but the attitude of...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SANDRAYOUNGER
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tent sites have zero privacy, burners in the kitchen don't work, and the wi-fi is terrible. I normally would not write a review like this but the owner came around with scones and a note asking us to review them, so there you go.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jeff S
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jeff thanks for the review, hope you enjoyed the scones and cream! I have checked the hot plates in the camp kitchen and one was broken so I will replace it first thing Monday morning. Wifi is out of our control as we are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The park is quiet clean and tidy with lots of trees and lawn. We had a caravan site with a slab. Paul, who checked us in, is friendly and helpful - he helped my husband back the van and also helped us with our trip...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank JoPWestAussie
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jo, Thank you for the very kind review. I’m glad you have enoued your stay with us!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted with scones and fresh strawberries by the lovely owner who also helped out with the van parking. The facilities are clean (showers are great). Although the park is off the main drag, this has the advantage of it being very quiet and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank WendyB456
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights. It’s in a nice and quiet area in Hervey Bay. I have a 30 ft caravan and was no problem parking on site. The amenities are showing some age but they are very clean and function well. Overall I...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Alan B
Response from M6838AKpaull, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alan Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to catching up next time your in the bay. Safe travels

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ColdstreamCouple
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from WendyB456 |
Yes, there is a dump point
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is NOT a Hotel, but a Caravan Park with Cottages which I have graded under hotel, as they are well..."
JimVicCairns
18 Jun. 2018
Read review
PRICE RANGE
USD 76 - USD 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastHervey BayPoint Vernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing