We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coldra Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coldra Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Coldra Court Hotel
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in an un refurbished room. The room was clean and spacious, but there was a long black hair stuck to the shower wall!!! Quite noisy in the corridor with kids running up and down, so difficult to sleep. Breakfast was ok, but the sausages were a bit tough and the bacon was slimey not crisp as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaUK
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am disappointed to read of your disappointments and I will ensure that your comments are passed to the relevant department managers for immediate review. I am sorry that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations, however I very much hope that we can welcome you...

newcastle-under-lyme, staffs
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have reviewed this hotel before, during its make-over from a previous hotel group, its refit has made a big difference, so too has their staff, I was very critical before in how I was dealt with at reception, but, the checkin staff were spot on, very professional, but still welcoming if you know what I mean. I paid the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Hotel is really nice and I am mystified by the negative reports. Breakfast was fantastic piping hot and as good as it gets in any Hotel. Staff are very polite and service is second to none. All the reception areas and bars are first class . The room was not one of the refurbished rooms but totally adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickbW6812ON
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Benn Thank you for posting such a positive review, it was a pleasure to read and I have passed all of your great feedback onto the team here at the hotel. I very much hope that we can welcome you back soon so that you can experience one of our newly refurbished bedrooms. Best wishes Felicity

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I felt the need to reply as there are such a large amount of bad comment I really can't see why? We did pay to upgrade our room on the booking to the new rooms. The welcome was fantastic, my son was so happy with his colouring pack, our room was beautiful, the pool and spa area was lovely, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suejenx
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies however for the disturbance from other guests. We do, from time to time, have guests who are not as considerate to others as we would like them to be and our nights team work hard...

Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited today for an early Mother's Day meal. Very disappointed, the menu choices wasn't great, apple soup? The mains took ages to come. When the did arrive there was hardly any meat on the plate, my brother was missing roast potatoes and they completely got my sons meal wrong. Asked if we could all have move gravy (8 of us)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to The Coldra Court Hotel. First and foremost I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your disappointments. The Rib, Smoke-house and Grill opened on 9 March and last Sunday was our second service of Sunday lunch, although we had some service issues the first...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked this hotel with much trepidation as most of the reviews were not very good. Had a warm welcome from the front desk, the reception area is very well kept and cosy. the rooms were spacious and clean, the restaurant was very good and well priced. the breakfast had everything you could wish for. The swimming pool and gym were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annj1955
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure that all of your comments are relayed to the team, it is always appreciated when our guests take the time to post a positive review. I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Best wishes...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on this site we were rather apprehensive, however after arriving and staying at this hotel we were surprised with the reviews that we had read. The rooms were spacious and clean, yes the carpets were a little threadbare but the hotel is going through a refurbishment and you would expect some sort of disruption...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scarletneville
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team and in particular to our restaurant and kitchen teams. Our new restaurant, The Rib Smoke House and Grill has been open for a little over a week and we are getting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything looks dirty paint work stained doors full of marks ..car park charge? Food not very good ..jacuzzi not working ..sauna looks past its best and the ceiling in the pool full of stains not the best ...will not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen R Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay us. I was very disappointed to read your comments, and that your experience with us was so disappointing. I would very much like to discuss this further, I can be contacted by email froblin@celtic-manor.com I hope to hear from you, Best wishes Felicity

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We unfortunately stayed here 3rd to 5th February 2017. I could complain about the room as it was terrible, the hallways, dirty and stinking of paint, the room stank of paint, it was that bad my partner had a headache from the fumes. The food was disgusting, worst breakfast ever. We have stayed at the Celtic Manor Chain many times...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaynepembs
Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand that you have already discussed this situation with our Hotel Manager. Please be assured that whilst we cannot accept responsibility for items left in vehicles parked in our carpark we do take these matters extremely seriously and are assisting the police with their enquiries. We are sincerely sorry that this situation arose and...

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night, in process of being refurbed. Had upgraded room, very nice. Pool area needs work but this will be done in time. Breakfast was not bad few teething problems, glasses run out along with orange juice had to ask for them to be replaced, no plates at hot food selection. The restaurant had only been open 4 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhol2014

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
7.4 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Manor House at Celtic Manor
23.4 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,555 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the gateway between England and Wales, the Coldra Court Hotel is close to glorious Welsh countryside and is situated just off the M4 motorway at Junction 24 and 3 miles from Newport City Centre. Explore nearby Newport attractions, before enjoying hearty British cuisine at the contemporary Seasons Restaurant. Relax over a coffee or enjoy a glass of wine on the patio of the Court Bar & Lounge. Enjoy the hotel's Springs Health Club with its 18 metre indoor pool and air conditioned gym. Car parking charges apply. Free wifi available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coldra Court Hotel

Address: Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2LX, Wales (Formerly Hilton Newport)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Price Range: $92 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coldra Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coldra Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newport Hotel Newport
Hilton International Newport
Newport Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coldra Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
wales
7 months ago
Newport, United Kingdom
25 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coldra Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“have the upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnb741, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Until all rooms updated book refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles happyhol2014, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. Park at the Celtic Manor for free and take the shuttle!”
 of 5 bubbles patmorebucks, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The newly refurbished rooms are well worth the extra few pounds, with comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms and absolutely lovely”
 of 5 bubbles carolm521, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Restaurant review only”
 of 5 bubbles ianofwales, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5