Coldra Court Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Coldra Court Hotel

The imposing entrance!
Traveller (483)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (47)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$310
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 2 hotels in Langstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located at the gateway between England and Wales, the Coldra Court Hotel is close to glorious Welsh countryside and is situated just off the M4 motorway at Junction 24 and 3 miles from Newport City Centre. Explore nearby Newport attractions, before enjoying succulent steaks and grills, cooked low and slow at The Rib, Smoke-house and Grill. Relax over a coffee or enjoy a glass of wine on the patio of the Court Bar & Lounge. Enjoy the hotel's Springs Health Club with its 18 metre indoor pool and air conditioned gym. Car parking charges apply. Free wifi available. A £50 per night, credit/debit card pre-authorisation will be required at the time of check-in. Please note breakfast will be served in The Rib Restaurant for guests on inclusive breakfast rates. In-room breakfast will be served at an additional cost.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Slovak
Hotel links
Special Rate:Hotel Deals & Offers

Location

Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2LX Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Bristol Airport
28.9 km
See all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport
37.4 km
See all flights
1,328Review33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 411
  • 336
  • 278
  • 169
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
simon b wrote a review Sept 2020
Llanelli, United Kingdom119 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night good price payed which included breakfast. They don't make a big point on there website that i could see about paying to park your car so please allow for this. Booking in process easy and staff friendly. Went to room and the best way is to say it was a budget room in a classy hotel it was just little things like paint work on walls and bottom of doors and even a painted toilet handle. Bed was bit hard for me but that's personnel preference. Used the pool which the staff were pleasant and pool area was clean . After a swim got changed and went to eat in the bar due to covid all ordering has to be done scanning qr codes on there site which is fine like all tec is great if it works. It did not for me the first time then it did work for the rest of the evening food and drinks were great would have again. In the mourning went for breakfast which was good quality and filling booking out process was easy . Would use hotel again great location and price and facility's but would pay for a better stamp of room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Just of the m4 rooms are quiet of traffic noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear Simon b Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that you were unaware of the car parking charge, we detail it on our website and also on our 3rd party websites to endeavour to make guests aware prior to making a reservation, my apologies that this was not the case. In regard to bedrooms, we have a number of different room types within the hotel with supplements for superior rooms from just £20 per room per night, please do speak to our reservations department next time you stay and we can advise you on a room type to suit. Thank you again for your review and I will share all of your comments with our senior team. Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FuriousdScotland wrote a review Jan 2020
Scotland127 contributions152 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had heard a great deal of positive things from colleagues about the Coldra Court Hotel and other options within the nearby Celtic Manor resort and decided to give it a try on a recent business trip to the area.

Visually, the hotel isn’t going to win any awards. The building looks more like a motel from the outside, although the lobby has been tastefully decorated. Check-in was reasonably painless, although took longer than it needed to have done. I was allocated a room of good size, but with terribly dated and worn furnishings. The rooms are not well sound-proofed and noise travelled from the corridor whenever someone walked past.

The gym was poor to be honest. I never expect much from hotel gyms, but can usually manage a sufficient workout. However, the low ceilings in the gym mean that pull-ups or any form of standing dumbbell exercises are out of the question. There was a barbell but no weights for deadlifts and no squat rack. In fact, there wasn’t even an Olympic rack. On my second night at the hotel I planned to stick to cardio but none of the machines were available for over 40 minutes.

I ate in the Rib restaurant on one evening of my stay. The food was fine, but the service was awful. Really awful. It took a long time to be served by the waiter, despite a very quiet restaurant. My drink then took 20 minutes to arrive. When my food was served I was asked if I wanted any condiments. I did, but they never arrived and no apology was forthcoming. The table next to me experienced similar issues. To have an optional service charge added to your bill in a restaurant with such poor service is ludicrous. I would imagine that the vast majority of customers request that it is removed...

The evening meal which I had in the hotel’s bar on another night of my stay was marginally better – although still overpriced for simple ‘pub grub’. Breakfast was fine – although I only tried the fruit and cold buffet items.

I was aware before checking in that car parking is an additional charge. However, now that I have seen the hotel, it doesn’t make sense that car parking should be added on to what is already an overpriced stay. I am glad that I have experienced the hotel but definitely won’t be returning. There are a lot of better options in Newport and Cardiff which offer a higher level of service and standard of accommodation at a similar or cheaper price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Coldra Court Hotel. First and foremost I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your disappointments, it is not our intention for any guest to leave dissatisfied and I will be sure to share all of your feedback with our operations team. We hold a weekly meeting where all feedback is discussed and we use all guest comments to improved the standards and service that we offer. Thank you again and I really do hope that we can welcome you back for a much improved experience. Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily G wrote a review Aug 2022
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were clean if a little dated in decor, we would have preferred a family room with a double and two singles but were given a room with two double beds which my teenagers weren't too keen on. Breakfast was great and plentiful with plenty of choice which was refilled regularly. Maybe someone could have kept a closer eye on the hot food as it was a tad messy there due to spillages, but otherwise breakfast was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the pool and I liked the look of the gym too, seemed to have plenty of equipment. Our main disappointment came from paying extra for parking, I suspect this is done to avoid people car sharing and leaving their car at the hotel free of charge due to its links to the M4 but I feel that as a hotel guest you should be able to provide your registration plate at check-in and avoid paying to park at the hotel since you are already paying to stay there. We would return as it was clean and handy to use.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear 989emilyg Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words with the team. In regard to family rooms, we do have some rooms that have two double beds and a sofa bed so please do call ahead should you be staying in the future and we can certainly check availability of this room type for you. I am sorry that you were left disappointed with car parking charges, we charge a fee and detail this on all websites to try and ensure that all guests are aware of the cost prior to making a reservation, I am sorry if you weren't aware, I am pleased that this will not deter you from visiting in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
506charris wrote a review 10 May
Leicestershire, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Organised a trip with my two sons and brother in law for my 60th birthday. Three rounds of golf and two nights stay. Facilities fantastic and staff couldn't do enough for you. The whole thing made you feel so special and made for a life long memory. We were even lucky enough to win a free round and can't wait to rebook and take the wives so they can enjoy all the other facilities we didn't use such as spa and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If golfing the shuttle buses are excellent and the drivers cannot be faulted.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 506charris Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday at the Coldra Court Hotel! It was our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I will be sure to share your very kind words with the team, it means a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back with your wives! Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun H wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right now is a difficult time for the hospitality industry, balancing customer experience with enhanced safety control measures to help fight this communicable virus, this is not an easy job!

Overall the controls adopted by the hotel were well thought about, sensible and offered a high level of customer safety in the current climate. The hotel, spa and gym was clean and tidy.

The are certain controls that have meant things have to be done slightly differently, for example encouraging customers to order meals/ drinks using a mobile app, pre-booking pool/gym, but customers most remember that hotels must comply with PHE guidance which means things have to be done differently now...

I would recommend an alternative breakfast option on the app for guests e.g. poached egg on toast etc...

Finally staff were attentive, helpful and were following the strict hygiene controls implemented.

Good job looking forward to coming back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear shaunhY319JV Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are delighted that we have met your expectations on delivering Covid-19 safety protocol. The current times are very challenging for us all, with government guidelines changing regularly, our team work extensively to make sure safety is paramount whilst trying hard to ensure that guest experience and service is hindered as little as possible. The team will be delighted that you have taken the time to compliment them on their efforts. Thank you also for your feedback relating to breakfast, I will share your suggestions with our senior team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst experience I’ve ever had with a hotel

I turned up at the hotel to find out my room was double booked

I was then taken to another hotel via taxi which was miles away from the original hotel and had none of the facilities of the other hotel, pool jacuzzi etc.

The second hotel was on an industrial estate right on the motorway, extremely hot in the rooms with no windows to open.

After trying to contact the hotel via phone a number of times without success I then spoke to a a manager Sian who was extremely rude and patronising on the phone and even tried to make me feel like it was my fault because I arrived at the hotel late at night.

No one apologised to me throughout the whole experience.

Extremely disappointed with the shocking customer service, expect much better from somewhere like this

I would advise anyone thinking of staying at this hotel to re consider
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity R, Guest Relations at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the to post a review. First and foremost I would like to sincerley apologise for the situation that arose with your room reservation, please be assured that this is most certainly not our normal standard and I am very sorry that this occurred. Having investigated this I can see that you were not charged for the nights stay at Ty Hotel. My apologies again, it is not our intention for any guest to leave dissatisfied and If I can help further in anyway please contact me at the email address - froblin@celtic-manor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ownyourownself wrote a review Feb 2022
19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service at check in was very friendly and comprehensive. At this time (COVID regulations) you have to book everything in advance - breakfast, dinner, swim etc so it takes a bit more time than usual.

The hotel is a solid build which makes the rooms peaceful and comfortable which is a big tick for me in a hotel with lots of rooms.

I was upgraded on arrival and given a nice big room with sofa and desk. The wardrobe is cleverly hidden behind mirrored glass folding doors in the bathroom which makes for a spacious open feel in the bedroom.

The bathroom had a large walk in deluge shower but no alternative shower hose which I prefer if I don't want to get my hair wet.

The swimming pool/spa was small and you need to book a slot (COVID related condition), you get one slot per night stay. On my first night there was a large group using the sauna and steam room so I couldn't use them at my designated time. The next morning I went early (around 8am) and did use the facilities. These are relatively small but very clean.

The food was excellent. I ordered room service which was very punctual and perfect temperature. I also ate in the restaurant for an evening meal and there was plenty of choice for vegetarians. They had a good selection of alcohol free options ranging from wine to beer to an alternative gin.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and all questions/queries dealt with professionally and efficiently.

The complimentary toiletries were Elemis which is lovely.

Tea, coffee and biscuits in the room were a Welsh brand and all very nice. No water in the room but you can order a jug of water from room service.

Car parking cost £8.50 a day and you can come and go within that time and pay the same rate. I would rather the rate be incorporated into the hotel stay as it feels wrong to charge for parking to a resident.

All in all it is a very good hotel for the money and I would recommend it,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear ownyourownself Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read, we always appreciated it when our guests take the time to post feedback. Please do let us know next time you stay and we will make sure there are shower caps in the room - to avoid wet hair. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2015mhh wrote a review Sept 2020
Staffordshire, United Kingdom98 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On the plus side, a nice clean hotel with friendly staff in an ideal location for what we needed. Food was very good as part of a golf break package. Now the bad points, being charged for parking at a hotel is ridiculous as is paying a £50 surety on you room and not being able to charge drinks to it is a joke. As was them presenting us with a menu to fill in our meal choices only be told once we'd eaten that we were only booked for a 2 course meal and charging us for deserts that nobody really wanted/needed.
I know we live in difficult times and I have no issue wearing a mask and adhering to their particular rules but the QR code ordering system for food/drinks was laughable. Wasn't even an app, just a web page which couldn't cope with everyone hammering the WI-FI. As was having to enter a ridiculous amount of personal data every time you wanted to order. If it was designed to minimise guest/staff contact it had the exact opposite effect as we were constantly having to call staff over to rectify ordering issues. Just for the record there is this brilliant technological invention called a pen a paper that works far better than any App for ordering purposes. Thank goodness for a short taxi ride into Caerleon where we could have a relaxing drink with simple, effective COVID procedures in place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Dear James R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is excellent to read that you found the hotel to be clean, with friendly staff and very good food, your kind words will be much appreciated by the team and I will ensure they are passed on. A £50 pre authorization is taken on check in to cover any incidentals, it also allows guest to charge back to their rooms. I am sorry if you were not able to charge your drinks back to your room, this can be done by requesting with a member of the team, I will investigate to ensure this is available. In order to assist with speed of service large groups may be requested to complete a pre order form when dining with us, the form contains all details of the relevant package inclusions, I would like to apologise if this was not clear on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback with regards to our QR code ordering system which was introduced to allow use to effectively track, trace and protect our guests. We are required to take guest contact details when placing your first order, however these should then be stored, allowing guests to place additional orders with ease. All of your feedback will be reviewed internally as we continually work on ensuring our procedures are both safe and guest friendly. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review May 2022
13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having been a Celtic Manor regular for many years but unable to book there as our annual Congress had moved to the ICC, I felt sure that Coldra Court would be equally good. Sadly it isn’t. It is shabby and in my room, which cost £148 per night, the hairdryer let me down as I rushed to get ready for an event and I couldn’t ring reception to get another as the phone didn’t work either.
The washbasin was also slow to drain and the shower leaked so a maintenance catch up is certainly needed. It was clean enough, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good so these are first world niggles but I expect better for the price. A couple of bottles of water in the room would also have been appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Z524GMjulieb Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry that you have been left disappointed, if you are able to email me the room number that you stayed in so that I can investigate and resolve the maintenance issues - My email address froblin@celtic-manor.com I will share all of your comments with our Operational team as all feedback whether good, or not so good, really does help us improve the standards and service that we offer. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. Best wishes Felicity
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john l wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Coldra Court Hotel on a golf trip with my son as part of the Celtic Manor resort. Room was plenty big enough enough with two luxury double beds. Full size bath and shower. Rooms are quite plush, clean and very comfortable. There was a huge party in that were attending the nearby ICC on a Pentacostal church Congerence who were very unruly, running through the corridors and banging on our door all night. The hotel management were great in dealing g with my complaint and gave me a voucher for a future stay. We also got a free drink at dinner in the restaurant. 1 thing to be wary of if you book through Golfbreaks.com on a dinner bed and breakfast is that it doesn't really mean Dinner, bed and breakfast. You get a £20 voucher per person to spend against a meal in the Smokehouse grill. A rack of ribs is £36 and a rump steak is £24!! They also put a service charge on the bill before you pay and tell you its optional hut whonis going to ask them to take it off and look like a complete cheapo! This is the only negative. The hotel facilities are great. The gym, pool and spa are all worth a visit and the location is only 5 minutes from the Celtic manor resort. Will be going back especially as I have a voucher for free night for two plus dinner and golf on Montgomorie or Roman road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felicity Roblin, Other at Coldra Court Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear V931XUjohnl, Thank you posting a review. It is fantastic to read that your enjoyed your golf stay with your son, and the team were able to resolve the challenges highlighted by yourself. Our House Smoked Ribs start from Half Rack of Pork Ribs at £16.50, up to our Rack of Lamb at £33, a 10% discretionary service charge is applied which is passed directly onto the team, of course guests are welcome to request for this to be removed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Many thanks Matt
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H asked a question May 2023
Do they show bt sport ?
Answer from lisa g
Newport, United Kingdom70 contributions98 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Felicity R
Newport, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Good Afternoon, guest staying at The Coldra Court Hotel have breakfast at The Rib Smoke-House. We hope to welcome you to the Coldra Court Hotel in the future. Best wishes Felicity
john j asked a question Sept 2020
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Hi is there sky TV for football
Answer from victoriacox_wall
Newport, United Kingdom245 contributions92 helpful votes
Hi, sorry I don’t know as we only had dinner in the restaurant.
Cooking Toast asked a question Aug 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
Is the pool open at the moment please?
Answer from Felicity R
Newport, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Good afternoon, yes the pool is open however we do restrict the number of people in the pool, pre booking is necessary for a 45 minute time lot. Many thanks Felicity
swanseatillidie asked a question Jan 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Do the rooms have a fridge / mini bar
Answer from Debs9249
Bexley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room we stayed in did not have a fridge or mimi bar
DinoDan wrote a tip 18 May
Wokingham, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend booking for restaurant"
Read full review
Jody W wrote a tip 13 May
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You'd get a comparable stay at a premier inn or travel lodge for a lot cheaper."
Read full review
506charris wrote a tip 10 May
Leicestershire, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If golfing the shuttle buses are excellent and the drivers cannot be faulted."
Read full review
Zeus Z wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was a golf booking so VFM was good. Not a slant on the location but along way from Scotland."
Read full review
Roger K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not play the golf course in winter or spring"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langstone area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$126 - AU$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton newport hotel newport, hilton international newport, newport hilton international
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Newport
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesNewportLangstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COLDRA COURT HOTEL (AU$126): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Langstone, Wales) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coldra Court Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Coldra Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Coldra Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Coldra Court Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coldra Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coldra Beefeater, Steak on Six, and Pad.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coldra Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Coldra Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Langstone.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coldra Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coldra Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coldra Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Coldra Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caerleon Roman Fortress and Baths (2.3 km), Caerleon Amphitheatre (3.1 km), and Caerleon Lodge Hill Fort (3.6 km).
Is Coldra Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Langstone HotelsLangstone Hotel Deals
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars