We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Guest House

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunstall
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Victoria Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

It has been 18 months since we last stayed at the Victoria guest house and having stayed there many times now to visit family and its still as good as always with its very comfortable and clean room and a great breakfast, we always feel like its home from home and we are always made very welcome by hosts Mick...

3Thank andy t
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

I come from the area originally and remember this passing this place when I was a kid. Needed a place to stay when back in the area for a surprise 40th. Really impressed. Its not a 'five star' establishment but it offers excellent accommodation, comfortable beds, is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is delicious. All at a very reasonable price....

3Thank Heather M
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I have stopped at the Victoria many times whilst in stoke on business, Mick and Mandy are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast Is delicious. I would recommend this quaint B&B to anyone

7Thank thom_1086
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the area to see a tribute act locally. The Guest house was a pub in a previous life, with a lovely mosaic above what was once the front door. (See pic below) Very nice room with comfy bed. Very clean too. Superb breakfast in the morning. (Perfect poached eggs). Lovely couple who felt like...

5Thank Stephen C
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

What a great place to stay clean, comfortable and reasonably priced you will be hard pushed to find somewhere this nice for this price. I was working in the area and left before breakfast was given cereal and a bacon sandwich before I left the price was fair would stay here again in a heartbeat.

4Thank Tonti1uk
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for one night on the Saturday night just gone. I paid only £27 bed and breakfast, which is a lot less than I have paid as supposedly "better" establishments locally. The hotel was spotlessly clean and fresh. I booked a single room without ensuite but It did have a sink in the room along with a TV,...

5Thank Fran1511
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way up to the Lakes. Not much to see in Tunstall but as we were passing through that was not a problem . Nice size room ...Clean towels and bedding and very smart en suite. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey. Mark and Mandy very sociable and we...

4Thank Johngolf57
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2014

really friendly people really clean rooms nice breakfast tv plus internet reasonable rates e.t.c that was all fine and now for the nights sleep ..the bed was very noisy and squeky every time you moved it made so much noise I ended up sleeping on the floor with the mattress for a week which helped but unfortunately the people in...

Thank mark n
Mandjankers, Owner at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that Mark hadn’t slept very well during his weeks stay with us, and we were disappointed that he didn’t feel able to tell us that there was a problem with the bed and that the pillows were too hard, we try and put a firm and a soft pillow in each room; we have a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed recent stay. Rooms clean ,with good facilities. Enjoyed"English Breakfast."! Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend to anyone! Hosts clearly committed to making guests< stay as happy and comfortable as possible.They were always available for help and advice;particularly so when asked to reccomend local eating places. Location is currently undrergoing work which will improve an alreadt pleasant area. My...

6Thank robert d
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013

If your looking for 5 * accommodation,this isn't for you. i f on the other hand your looking for a place to stay which is happy,friendly,clean and a welcome rest then I wouldn't hesitate recommending this family run business. The decor might not be to everyone's taste, a bit basic, but it was clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast...

4Thank Bill D

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunstall
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
576 reviews
2.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burslem
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
4.4 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Tunstall
Price Range: $33 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 on first floor overlooks the yard behind the building, is quiet, spacious and bright with good ensuite shower room.”
666calamityjane, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for room 7 it overlooks the small carpark”
minesascotch, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book en-suite rooms.”
954AlanB, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
“we always try to have room 7 but property is in a very quiet location”
minesascotch, 9 Apr 2012 | Read review
“they accomedate for the single traveller which is great, no extra cost in single rooms”
beebabyWirral, 2 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5