We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Friday 10.02.17 as we were attending the Take That Tribute Night! Couldn't fault anything at all - service was fantastic, all staff members were extremely pleasant - especially John - as well as the man and woman who were on reception upon our arrival and departure! The food was excellent and beautifully presented! I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileenm308
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aileenm308, Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your experience of our Take That Tribute Night and overnight stay. Tribute Nights are a recent concept at the Garfield House Hotel, so receiving such high recommendation shows that we are providing an enjoyable event for all. Our calendar of future Tribute Nights and events is available on our website, and...

Pickering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Second stay and just as good. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Great food. This is our stop over of choice when we are driving to the scottish highlands and need to break the journey. Dogs are welcome and they don't make you feel guilty about bringing them into the hotel. And they didn't charge but that could be because I'm a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NaturesMoments, Thank you for your wonderful praise of the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. Dogs are indeed permitted to stay with us free of charge, and are invariably welcomed by staff and guests alike! As a valued Rewards member, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand, and look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great value with a personal touch. Restaurant is excellent and consistent - have stayed 3 times for a number of nights each time. Rooms feel much larger than you'd get in the usual competitor hotels in my experience. Rooms at back have views of fields. No where to stroll to from the hotel but rail station is 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for you positive feedback from your stays with us. Your recommendation of our Bar & Grill restaurant and appreciation of our bedrooms is particularly well received, as these are two factors integral to an enjoyable guest experience. Our location outwith the City Centre affords us some field facing bedrooms, which are always praised by our...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem 💎 from staff to food to rooms everything is amazing , John and Lee were on duty and made my stay really great , John is an amazing manager that stands greeting his guests and you can tell he loves his job and nothing is too much trouble , Lee was on reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonricinternational
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonricinternational, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am delighted you were welcomed so warmly by John and Leigh, and I will be certain to pass on your appreciation to them both. I am pleased to learn that you felt at ease dining in the Bar & Grill. We endeavour to offer a comfortable...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Garfield a few times over 2016 for business and pleasure and have really enjoyed my stay every time. The hotel is trendy and clean and the rooms are spacious and really comfortable. Staff are super friendly which makes a huge difference when your dining on your own. Varied menu and the food has always been delicious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeganMacDonald07
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan MacDonald07, Thank you for submitting your wonderful review of your stays with us. It is always most pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our guests on the service we provide. As you comment upon, our menu is varied to cater for all all tastes and requirements, and we will happily cater for any dietary needs also. While...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Garfield Hotel was fantastic The room was spacious and very clean, with a very comfortable bed I can not say enough good words about the staff who were fabulous The main reception was staffed 24/7 with a smile and nothing was too much trouble All bar and reception areas were immaculately clean with a very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky564
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear becky564, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. It is always pleasing to read that service standards are not just met, but exceeded in the eyes of our valued guests. We strive to offer a welcoming, homely yet professional environment ,and from receiving such kind comments it confirms...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, very clean and welcoming. Cant fault the staff one bit, very pleasant. Compliments to the chef as food is so tasty and enjoyable. If i come to glasgow again will make this a definite stay. Well done

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidS186364
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidS186364, Thank you for your complimentary review of your stay at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and I will convey your appreciation to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay on future visits to the area. Best Regards, Tuathal Breheny General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Attended a January "post Xmas " party night here on Saturday. Great night . Food was exceptional , much better than you would expect at part night function. 5 courses with a choice of main and a wonderful desert. Entertainment was a DJ and there was a great range of music played to suit all tastes . Good seat spacing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ss14
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear r0ss14, Thank you for your review of your experience of our January Blow Out night. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the evening. As you mention, this event is always well attended, and to receive such positive comments indicates we are offering a well planned, enjoyable evening for everyone attending. With regard to our bar tariffs,...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Australian relatives in the UK for a funeral. Went for lunch and it was excellent. Went back in December with family for a pre xmas lunch and the same food (steak frites) was awful! There was a supplement too which makes you think its good quality. Tough as old boots. A cheaper cut of meat was used, I suspect. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pepper058
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pepper058, Firstly, thank you for your feedback from your visit to the Bar & Grill. Both myself and the team are disappointed to read that the Steak Frites was not to your satisfaction. I have spoken with the Chef, who confirmed that the Steak Frites is a 5oz cut of sirloin beef, and this has been the menu specification...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I was working in the area and had to stop over for one night and found a warm welcome at this lovely hotel. The room was a little small but it had everything you needed. The staff were great and the food in the restaurant was of a very good standard. If I was coming to stay with my partner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D-J-Griffith
BWGarfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D-J-Griffith, Thank you for submitting your positive review of your stay with us at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. It is pleasing to read that you were warmly welcomed, and that you enjoyed your meal in the Bar Grill restaurant. We do offer different room types and standards, and allocate rooms as per guest's booking requests. When returning...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepps
1.3 km away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#89 of 96 in Glasgow
342 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
17.4 km away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
784 reviews
5.1 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
112 reviews
12.7 km away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel

Address: Cumbernauld Road, Stepps G33 6HW, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Stepps
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garfield Hotel
Best Western Glasgow
Glasgow Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles julesclark1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a dog friendly hotel but not that you would notice suggest back room ground floor if taking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmclaren2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles maska1, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a variety of rooms throughout the hotel and all were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles shonad466, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South facing room had a nice view over field's”
 of 5 bubbles Juliet1964, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5