We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenlane Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenlane Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Greenlane Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, stylish and bed was comfortable and well equipped. The food was beyond good and great value for money. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranab B
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you. Have a nice day. Regards, KC General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and were upgraded to a bigger room. The room was quite comfortable, although the lighting is rather poor. The hotel is fairly quiet. It is located about 15/20 minutes from Auckland CBD by bus, which costs $5-00 per person one way.Breakfast is satisfactory, but not brilliant and costs $15-00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable. I have already passed this information to the maintenance department for the better light option. We hope to welcome you again and promise to provide you the better experience on your next visit too. Thank you Regards, KC General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I booked this hotel for our visiting out of town staff due to it's proximity to our venue and due to the many positive reviews. Whilst the rooms and the overall feel of this hotel is very good, the downside was when we booked it online there was lots of back and forth communication due to one of the couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteffAuckland
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, we would like to clarify that the booking that we received initially was modified multiple times and the final update we received via online partner uploaded automatically to our system. We have matched and verified the details multiple times with the online login and our internal system regarding your booking. We have...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed in one of the very large rooms which had been recently refurbished. The room was a cross between a traditional motel and hotel, with only a small basic kitchen area and it could do with a large table for eating meals when there are visitors There are a couple of easy chairs with separate pouffes and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmothman
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you. Have a nice Evening. Merry Xmas:):) Regards KC General Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2016

great service, kind, friendly and operative staff :) they guide us while i came to Auckland with a big group of people. i would like to stay more, even i ll suggest other people to visit this beautiful hotel <3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaskaran r
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you. Have a nice day. Regards, KC General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, the room was spacious and the bed was terrific, firm-ish as we like it. The Coffee Machine was a nice touch. I rated it Very Good, but I would not stay there again for one main reason. The bathroom had a pungent smell of smoke. Even though they brought us an ozone machine to remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattHowden
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our reception team is always keen to help luggage during check-IN. If the guest request lower floor at check-IN,we try to reallocate depending upon availability. We will act on your feedback soon regarding smoke smell inside bathroom. Hope to see you soon in near future and will promise to provide you lower...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2016

checkin was a breeze, staff were very welcoming and friendly, happy to help in anyway. The room was clean and tidy and bigger than I expected. The bed was very comfortable and the linen nice and crisp and fresh. The shower door opening was very small but the shower was lovely - great pressure! Overall, I would stay again, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbeenz
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning Liz, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Have a nice day:) Thank you. Regards, KC General Manager

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If the rest of our stay in NZ is as good, then we are in for an absolute treat!! Great reception staff who could not have been more helpful. Very comfortable and spacious room with a yummy breakfast. The location was also fantastic ... not too close to the hassles of the city, but close enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning Jeff, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you. Have a nice day. Regards, KC General Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This place is A+++. Friendly , helpful, fast, spacious, clean, perfect. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond expectations, the rooms were large and clean. Highly recommend this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyMc2014
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know your stay at Greenlane Suites was comfortable and convenient. We wish to welcome you again soon. Thank you. Have a nice day. Regards, KC General Manager

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had stayed here before the awesome update. Great sized room, very clean and comfortable, quiet, convenient location from SH1 exit 433. Handy to Countdown for supplies. Free wifi, sky channels, easy parking off road. Hot Breakfast was not kept hot, but selection good. Had a problem with being charged for our prepaid breakfast, this was refunded after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulineTAntrum
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your feedback.We have found that this booking is one of the multiple bookings received from online booking portal on the day when they had some glitz in their system. However, we have made efforts to explain the guests the scenario and provide them any complimentary service keeping in mind guest satisfaction and good relation. Hope...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.8 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
0.8 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
655 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,964 reviews
4.2 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
641 reviews
1.5 km away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greenlane Suites provides self catering suites away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. Located once minute drive from Countdown in Greenlane. 5 minutes from the ASB Events Centre and Auckland Showgrounds, Ascot Hospital, Alexandra Park and Greenlane Hospital. All rooms have small kitchenette facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenlane Suites

Address: 149 Great South Road, Greenlane 1051, New Zealand (Formerly Ritz Greenlane Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Price Range: $160 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Greenlane Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Auckland
Greenlane Suites Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenlane Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles 902stuarts, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor far end is best room”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift, I'd choose the ground or first floor if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles MattHowden, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a quiet room and was placed on 3rd level at the rear of the Complex, no road noise or carpark noise. Great!”
 of 5 bubbles the0neills, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so request ground floor if you are unable to carry luggage up several flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles rodgersx3, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5