We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sai Motels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sai Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have worked in the visitor industry in NZ for nearly 25 years and have seen thousands of motel rooms. This was the worst motel ever!! First they stuffed up the Wotif booking and didn't have my room. Then, the room stunk - literally, it was very dirty, mouldy on the walls, ceiling, curtains and shower curtain. Disgusting!! This motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morantourism
Ordino, Andorra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sai Motels is well situated on the Great South Road so within easy drive or public transport ride to the city centre and major places of interest. The staff were very friendly and the booking process fine although we did not receive confirmation of booking and had to phone them after booking to confirm they had received our booking. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Bob, First of all thanks for complimenting our staff and for the effort you have taken to provide your inputs here. As you have rightly noted we are in the process of renovations and there are many gaps to be filled ongoing. Just a quick correction here ; we provide 200 MB free for the stay and am surprised... More 

Travellers are raving about these Greenlane hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last year with my family. Close to alot of the shops. Decor was a bit old, and felt a little bit claustrophobic with not being able to open the window, but I guess that's what you pay for the price. The steps were a bit narrow with getting luggage up and down the tight steps. Friendly staff, only stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank natmurray88
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi ! Appreciate the effort you took to review us and we are aware that due to double glazed windows in some rooms , which were installed to cut the noise out, some guests feel uncomfortable. Please, bear with us and soon we will have new, refurbished rooms as we are in the process of renovations currently. Please, do give... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a surprisingly nice hotel. The staff were really friendly and went out their way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms have all the required facilities. Shower was nice and hot. the room is dated, but that was not a bother to me as it was a good nights sleep. parking can be a problem if the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrell G
OurResponse360, Public Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Tyrell Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the effort and are glad you enjoyed a peaceful, night sleep! At Sai we endeavor to make our guests always feel at home and are happy to help anytime. Please do give us another opportunity to host you. Best wishes More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The unit was very tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The motel is in a good location, close to supermarkets, shops and fast food outlets, and around 20 minutes away from the central city (off peak hours). The staff made me feel very welcome and I would definitely recommend Sai Motel.

Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Jessie, Guest like you make our day!! Thanks so much for your positive rating and comments. We are pleased you had a pleasant, comfortable stay with us and found our services satisfactory. As you may have noticed, at Sai Motel, we try to keep a homely, friendly ambiance for all our guests, making them feel 'at home'. We do... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My husband, daughter & i stayed there for 2 nights. We found our family unit very tidy & spacious. Due to my husband having a disability they gave us a carpark right outside the room & then put a orange cone in parking space when we went out to reserve it. Staff were really friendly & would bend over backwards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
OurResponse360, Public Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa, Thank you so much for giving us such a 'perfect' rating and your positive comments. Definitely made our day here at Sai Motel! We are glad you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. It is our endeavor to make all guests feel at home at Sai. We absolutely enjoyed hosting you and your family. Hope your... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed for a one night and found the motel very affordable and for the price, it came with extremely good facilities like heat pump, sky channels, free tea/coffee in the room and handy to business area around. The cleanliness was far above than many budget motels within similar price range. I would definitely recommend Sai for a quick stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raahi1
OurResponse360, Public Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Raahi Thank you for taking the time out to review us and providing your feedback. And we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At Sai Motel we are sensitive to the needs of our guests and strive to fulfill our guests requests. We do hope you will definitely stay with us again. best wishes More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had the misfortune of staying here for a night. Booked three rooms. Booked family room with two queen beds. Got a queen and a single. Carpet stunk of vomit. Had a over powering smell of cleaning product to cover vomit smell and wet carpet. One blanket on each bed. When each room asked for extra towels, we were told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taruna P
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Taruna Thanks for taking the time to review and providing us with your feedback. We regret your stay with us was not pleasant but we would like to clarify here that none of us our rooms have two queen beds. We can only offer one queen and one single bed in our family rooms. Perhaps there was some misunderstanding... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here for a week for work. The room was a bit old and outdated but was very comfortable although it is very noisy when walking around on the floor, you can hear everyone walking around in other rooms. The staff are VERY friendly and only too happy to help out with any queries, the room was cleaned daily and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shayne3067
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Shayne, A pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for giving us a thumbs up and referral for other travelers. We appreciate your support and do hope to make your future stay with us more comfortable. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and have taken note of your comments here to action... More 

Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent one night in this motel on our last day in New Zealand before we headed to Australia the following day. For this short stay, it was sufficient. The room was clean and the service was good. The price is very cheap compared to other accomodations in Auckland. If you want to buy groceries or get something to eat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mareiselust
OurResponse360, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Motels, responded to this review

Hi Mary Hope you had a good trip back to Australia. Thank you for your valuable comments and feedback. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us. it is important that all our guests leave with a satisfied and positive experience. Do keep us in mind on your next visit to New Zealand! Best More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
1.2 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
629 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#28 of 68 in Auckland
593 reviews
2.2 km away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sai Motels

Address: 385 Great South Rd. Greenlane, Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Motels 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sai Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Motels Auckland/Greenlane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sai Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Morantourism, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The motel faces on to a busy main road so if noise is a concern choose a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobr185, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the motel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 556jessiel, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free parking subject to availability.”
 of 5 bubbles Raahi1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room at the back or on a single level as they are a bit noisy and there is noise from the passing traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Shayne3067, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay