On the Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

On the Beach Resort

9 North St, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507 Australia
The horrid mop
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 apartment in Woorim
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax and enjoy luxury beachfront accommodation. Indulge in a get-away and stay in one of our penthouse apartments with private rooftop spa and deck. Our resort is a spacious 3 year old building, with 2 bed/2 bath airco/heated fully self-contained ocean view apartments and large pool. The 3 bedroom beachfront villas are just meters from the surf and beautiful views across Morton Bay!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

9 North St, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Brisbane Intl Airport
37.8 km
See all flights
Sunshine Coast Airport
52.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
129Reviews4Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 41
  • 15
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Don M wrote a review Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property offers everything you could wish. Rooms are a good size and well furnished.
There is no doubt that this resort is the best in Bribie and is thoroughly recommended.
The rooms on the upper levels offer fantastic views over the Beach, the Bay and Moreton Island.
Easy access from the Basement Car Park makes check in and Check Out very simple
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request rooms on the upper levels to enjoy the best views over the Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 19 Nov 2022
Thank you for your fabulous review. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MDKbrisbane wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia445 contributions202 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
the location is great and there is alot to like about this place. the staff were very good, the pool looked good ( we didnt use it as it was too windy) but it wasnt really clean. we had our granddaughter with us who is a baby and she picked up tuffs of hair from the carpet. the toaster was dirty and there were crumbs on top of the toaster and in the tray ( dont think its been clean for awhile) the cushions needed a clean. they should change the cushion covers every time a person hires this place out. the main bedroom 's tv was so dusty and so was under the bed and on top of the prints. crumbs in the drawers etc. you pay cleaning fees and i am sick of getting ripped off, why should i have to clean a place on the first day and then pay a fee for cleaning.
i did complain and then didnt hear anything so i rang the manager three days after as i never heard back from them about my complaint. he was very nice but after seeing the reviews ( i never looked before hand ) i wouldnt of gone. i wont ever go there again as i think they seem to shift the blame ( and i may be wrong ) he said he got my complaint but was only going to have a look after i rang. i have had enough of cleaners not doing there job ( i have done this job before and well) and then having to pay for it. enough is enough. this place is over priced as it wasnt clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: just check out the place to make sure its clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Thank you for recently staying with us and taking the time to review. We do have a great location and are blessed to have a fantastic team of staff members. I'm sorry to hear the apartment did not meet your expectations. On checking out you did convey your concerns with our reception staff and we immediately actioned the necessary items. The toaster crumbs were cleaned as were the other items mentioned at the time. I have shared your comments with our team, in an effort to improve our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mick R wrote a review Jan 2020
Ayr, United Kingdom460 contributions231 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had great apartment with rooftop spa and views out to sea where we saw dolphins swimming. The reception lady could not have been more helpful and explained where to eat and shop. The apartment was equipped to a very high standard with everything you could need.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Penthouse suites are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Owner at On the Beach Resort
Responded 20 June 2022
Thank you for your review Mick. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting you when you next travel to Bribie Island.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slikknick wrote a review July 2022
Brisbane Region, Australia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On the beach

On the beach? More like “on the sheets” because that was the question we were asking each other. “What is this stuff on the sheets?”

I honestly didn’t know it was legal to charge someone for accommodation this dirty! There were two cleanish tiles in the whole apartment, and they were the two that were directly under the shower head (they still had black foot prints on them but they where a lighter shade of dirt). The place looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in months and mopped in years. The touch lamps that everyone was too afraid to touch on the bedsides appeared to be marble but on closer inspection were chrome with dust laden highlights. The bedding under the covers was covered in a mosaic of stains from various bodily fluids (pack a hazmat suit to sleep in if you are unfortunate enough to stay here). So needless to say there was no room for romance there. However we did share matching love bites from whatever was living in the couch! The shower is big enough to fit a family or if so inclined, create one in. Ours seemed to already have one growing in it so we passed on the opportunity. There is a washer and dryer which is great for washing your socks every thirty minutes after they turn black from walking on the tiles and the dishes seem somewhat clean, most likely from the warning signs claiming that if you don’t wash the dishes and empty all the bins before you leave you will be charged a cleaning fee! The complimentary tea, sugar and coffee sachets were wet and needless to say clumped in the packet like something that was growing in the shower. If you do find yourself in the unfortunate situation of waking up here there is a lovely cafe downstairs and around the corner called mocha that do great food and coffee and have remarkable service.

In all I have never stayed in such a dirty establishment and I’ve woke up in the watch house when I was younger. Don’t even think about asking for a complimentary late checkout because the customer service matches the cleaning service. It’s fine to deny someone a late checkout but you don’t have to be rude about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at On the Beach Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2022
We know our wonderful return guests will and we hope all new guests to the resort see this review for what it actually is. Your allocated room was cleaned and inspected prior to your entry. None of the alleged issues were brought to the attention of Reception, Housekeeping or Management at all during your stay. In fact you actually requested to stay longer with a late check out which was unavailable as we had new guests arriving in that room. We are surprised that you would want to extend your time in the room any further with a late checkout if the room was indeed in the condition that you say it was. We certainly would not suggest it was acceptable for you to stay in a room whereby cleanliness was not to your or our satisfaction. We take great pride in ensuring our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and all rooms are checked by management prior to guest occupancy. Unfortunately, with online platforms, it is very easy to fabricate fault with everything after departure. These issues did not exist which is why we were not made aware of it. In this circumstance, we do not feel that your review is a fair indication of your stay with us and will be reporting it to Tripadvisor and seeking Legal advice.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise N wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing. Spent a LOT of money on a penthouse spa unit overlooking the ocean, only to find that NONE of the outdoor furniture was able to be used. It was dirty, moldy, corroded and / or ripped. Not what you want to find when the plan was to relax on the balcony for 4 days. Curtains were also extremely smelly and covered in mildew. I understand that the beach front is harsh conditions, but when you pay nearly $400 per night, we expected to be able to enjoy the views in comfort. Also, the kitchen had no hot water coming thru, so we had to boil the kettle to do the dishes, and the hand-held shower in the ensuite didn't work. Overall, location is lovely, but I won't be spending that much money to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi Louise We are sorry to hear you were disappointed. Being located right on the beach does come with it's challenges and owners are constantly updating the rooms to make your holiday the best possible. Management inspected the furniture mentioned on checking out and these have now been replaced. The hand held shower in the ensuite is approx 12 months old and was also inspected and found to be working. It has a knob that requires turning to change from the overhead shower to the hand held. The hot water also comes through, it may take time as we have one system for the complex and needs to travel through the pipes to the apartment.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JessMorgan wrote a review Apr 2022
Oxenford, Australia69 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the beachfront villa. Charged for the damage we did not cause. Spoke with the manager and advised him this was not caused by us, showed him our tires, etc, and yet he still proceeds to change us 2 days after we checked out. I have photo evidence of the area which does NOT show tire marks or any damage to our car. Management is appuling. In times like this where locals are trying to get away and support other locals, to be treated so unfairly is disgusting. The unit is very old and run down. Make sure you check everything before your stay and take photos of the damage so your family doesn't get changed like ours did. The Manager did not want to even investigate the surroundings and find it was physically impossible to even damnge this section reversing in without causing a lot of damage to the sides of our cars, let alone the photo evidence that shows not recent tire marks to this area. We will never be back to this resort again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi Jess This area being an external power point for the entry gate to that property was inspected 2 hours prior to your arrival with no visible damage. During your stay when bringing extra bedding to the apartment the power point was found to have extreme damage, hanging from the timber mounting and was brought to your attention at that time. The electrician attended 2 days after your exit and needed to replace it therefore the charge to replace it of $132 was charged to your account.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter T wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No Airconditioning. Was a sweat box. Getting very dated with of lot of things leaking, not working etc.

The aircon is unfortunate but what was more unfortunate was the manager would not even offer a partial refund on the accomodation.

We will go sandstone point hotel next time as it seems a lot more modern and the golf links resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 22 June 2022
Hi Peter As discussed with you prior to check in the air conditioner was not working and was unable to be repaired prior to your stay. We did inform you of this before your arrival. We do understand the inconvenience of not having air conditioning in the apartment and did provide you with a partial refund . The air conditioner has now been replaced.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ineedaholiday5 wrote a review Jan 2021
13 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a beach front penthouse. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this resort and unfortunately the room we stayed in needed a lot of TLC. The microwave was on its last legs (is it even safe to operate a microwave when all of the inside is peeling off?) There was mould on the back of the bathroom door and loungeroom curtains, dusty air vents and the filters in the spa kept popping off resulting in sludge by day 3 of our stay. We do enjoy Woorim and the resort location is amazing. Very disappointed considering the amount of money we paid for the accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 22 June 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review and staying with us on a number of occasions. We do have many return guests that enjoy staying at the resort and apologise for your stay on this occasion. We have actioned the items discussed and hope to see you a 4th time for you to experience the best of the resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just recently stayed here for a week. Apartment super comfy clean tidy breezy. Staff great pool relaxing view. Great cafe and shops across the road surf club steps away beach 100metres . Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services Manager, Owner at On the Beach Resort
Responded 20 June 2022
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, your apartment, the Resort facilities and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review Mar 2021
9 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After driving up from Brisbane we were excited for a staycation. On arrival to our room we were taken back at the bright red and black dated decor. The room was musty and hadn’t been cleaned properly. All fan had dust so think that after I ran my finger over it there was a black residue. The bar stool at the breakfast bench were rusted and mould was throughout the bathrooms. I stayed in unit 14.... and will ensure I won’t stay in that apartment again if I stay. It was disappointing as the location and view were amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annalies Player, General Manager at On the Beach Resort
Responded 22 June 2022
Hi Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review. As mentioned the views from our apartments are amazing. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations this time around in relation to the apartment. Management have shared your comments with our team and have taken necessary action.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savvy Traveller asked a question Nov 2019
Queensland, Australia214 contributions62 helpful votes
Hi we will be arriving in 2 cars. Can both cars be parked undercover
Answer from Dionne
Hi, each apartment has one car space in the underground car park. We do have some visitor car parks just outside the garage, it is off the street but it is not in our secure car park. You are more than welcome to park the second vehicle in this area. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Dionne
Answer from Dionne
Yes there is secure parking under the building that will fit a jet ski.
Terri K asked a question Apr 2017
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a gas BBQ at the penthouse suite?
Answer from Dionne
Hi Daryl, Yes all of our Penthouse apartments have a BBQ on the rooftop.
Mandy M asked a question Feb 2015
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there internet?
Answer from Dionne
Hi Thanks for your question. We have cable broadband, which works if you have a fullsize laptop which takes an Ethernet cable. We provide the cable and free access to our system. Sorry, we don't have Wifi. Sally
MDKbrisbane wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia445 contributions202 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"just check out the place to make sure its clean"
Read full review
Don M wrote a tip Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request rooms on the upper levels to enjoy the best views over the Bay"
Read full review
Deanne S wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The whole Places"
Read full review
MOORESJR wrote a tip July 2021
Brisbane Region, Australia140 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Level 5 Penthouse"
Read full review
Mick R wrote a tip Jan 2020
Ayr, United Kingdom460 contributions231 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Penthouse suites are great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woorim area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$277 - AU$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
onthebeach hotel bribie island
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionMoreton Bay RegionBribie IslandWoorim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ON THE BEACH RESORT (AU$277): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bribie Island) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about On the Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to On the Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Woorim Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at On the Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at On the Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at On the Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at On the Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to On the Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Surf Club Bribie Island, Pig Face Seafood Takeaway, and Little Mike's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at On the Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at On the Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does On the Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is On the Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.