We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 93*
USD 110*
USD 110*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 844: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times and am never disappointed. A great welcome is followed by quality rooms, value for money menus and an impressive spa and gym. The staff at this hotel are an example to others in the industry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650donald
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your Review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you are able to return to us many times in the future. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the Bank Holiday weekend. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and the entrance to it is just stunning. We had a superior room, it was a lovely size with plenty of room, massive comfortable bed and nice and warm, nice large TV, stunning views out of the windows and wifi. The radiator was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelucas2016
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night for a wedding we were attending. We booked a cheaper room located in the annex. I was a little apprehensive beforehand from reading some reviews. But very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There were the odd areas that could be updated but nothing much. As a non coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshyh
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. The Basic rooms in the annex offer excellent value for money, considering what you get - Free breakfast, WiFi, Parking and use of our leisure facilities. I hope you are able to return soon. Simon Daniel General Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great day in the spa the facility's were excellent The pool was warm the jacuzzi was hot as was the Sunna and steam room . The staff we really friendly couldn't do enough for you, and lunch was excellent huge Burger and chips just as we had pre ordered and pipping hot. Will defiantly be going back great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dessi25
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 100% review of your visit to The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you can return soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the indulgence spa break for our wedding anniversary and we absolutely loved it. We arrived at 1pm and sat for afternoon tea which came with a glass of fizz each. There was a lovely selection of sandwiches and cakes and the coffee was lovely too. As it was such a sunny day we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW what a fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Please come back soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on 8_4_17 hotel set in lovely grounds room very spacious and clean afternoon tea v nice and reasonably priced did not use restaurent whent for bar meal instead good choice on menue i had liver served on bubble& squeke £9 v resnable and deliciouse bar prices standard for a hotel range from £3.80_£4.50 staff very frendly and helpfull breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crwright62
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5/5 review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Simon Daniel - General manager

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at this hotel for one night in room 26. This room wasn't in the main hotel, but is located within the small cottage adjacent the main entrance. The room turned out to be a suite with a separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom. No shortage of space but a few small niggles. The windows within the lounge area had thick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the_original_womble
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, I'd like to point out that this review is based on and against other 'hotel and spas' that I have frequented and is to the establishments detriment I suppose. I was disappointed with the visit and the facilities overall, however the treatment performed (55minute full body massage) I can't really fault apart from being 45 minutes including time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayl2287
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your feedback. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say,on arrival we were met by a receptionist explained were everything was,given very grubby looking covered in fake tan robes which were heavily stained, fit for rags I must have to say, they are laundered onsite, so who ever is doing this needs to go through these disgusting rags & bin them, 1st impression last,made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne t
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your feedback. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Pontymister, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the cwrt bleddyn with 2 friends for a relaxing spa day. We were welcomed by the spa receptionist as soon as we arrived, the treatments were amazing. We all had a back, neck and shoulder massage followed by a facial, highly recommend! The pool and spa area is so beautiful and relaxing. We had lunch in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW! What a fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your spa day with us. Simon Daniel - General Manager

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
5.5 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
7.5 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
15.5 km away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.6 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
5.6 km away
Three Salmons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
London
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another establishment!”
kayl2287, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“annexe is cheaper at rear but prefer main building all rooms are nice”
janicee529, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“LARGE dinners /weddings”
k_cameron789, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs and at the back will be quiet and with a good view of the countryside.”
Viatori-lasso, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are in the wing to the left of the building as your face it with the road behind you.”
SimonCurtis2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 93
PricelineUSD 110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates