We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dhafra Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dhafra Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Similar booking we had last year same dates. We booked 2 nights and our stay was quite ok. They offered us a recently renovated room which looks ok and better than existing ones. We noticed also a better corridors smell comparing to last year. Many thanks to the welcome fruits plate and cookies in the room. Breakfast was Ok, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassam N
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is Very small and there are many bugs on the beds also they have bad smell inside the room and outside, in the loopy noisy music after midnight ....... Ica not came again ... there is dinner buffet but is very expensive 180 woow ther is no food enough and bad tasty all spicy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abdullah, Warm Greeting from Dhafra Beach Hotel! Thank you very for your honest feedback, I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. I have discussed your concerns with my team and I would like to assure you proper action has been taken. Also, I am pleased inform you that Dhafra Beach Hotel will go under...

Dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks good from the outside, but when we entered we were overwhelmed with the strong smell of humidity and mold that we just wanted the sun to rise so we can leave. The rooms are clean, it's just they need maintenance or the window AC to be repoaced by central

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838linaw
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greeting from Dhafra Beach Hotel! I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured all possible measure is taken to avoid such incidents in future. Also, I am pleased inform you that Dhafra Beach Hotel will go under a complete renovation next year in January, and soon we will have a...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the services were very good and very nice employee, restaurant was excellent, very good food, the environment was healthy and comfortable, all security around the hotel, entertainment is very nice especially with the music and dancers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eadelmh
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Dhafra Beach Hotel. The team is very glad to know that you had a great time with us and indeed you had a excellent stay. Once again , thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is well worn and in desperate need of updating so was very disappointed. Air conditioning very loud in the room. Carpet throughout hotel were very worn. Luckily no bugs noticed. Reception personnel were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ken, Warm Greeting from Dhafra Beach Hotel! I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured all possible measure is taken to avoid such incidents in future. Also, I am pleased inform you that Dhafra Beach Hotel will go under a complete renovation next year in January, and soon we will have...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is a bit rundown but fine for business travel given not much to choose from in Ruwais. Rooms don't smell good but beds are comfortable. Staff is nice and helpful and food is good overall - breakfast buffet has everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer B
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel! The team would and I would like to thank you for having us visited here. We appreciate you have taken your valuable time and rate our hotel and share your experience with us and all other travelers. Once again, I am very glad that you had a great time and we look forward...

Memphis
Reviewed 11 October 2016

If you look at pictures on the web of this hotel, it will bring up pictures of the sister hotel which is next door called The Danat! The Dhafra Beach Hotel in my opinion is not even comparable to The Danat! The food at the bar at Dhara was nice and inexpensive and the people that work there are Great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphisLove2travel
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The place was good in the deserted place. The good part was the amenities that can be used in Al Dannat Beach resort. The only sad news is that the swimming pool was under renovation. More decor and ambience can be improved upon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varadboss
Kalba, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Dhsfra BEach HOtel is small, clean and his staf friendly. I have one suggestion regarding the garden needs to be watering some small treed and flowers. I can say tegarding the beach should be cleaned and put more chairs with canopy. Also palmtrees should be cleaned paticularly in ground too much dates fall dawn on the flour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1846GVmohammeda
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the time spent posting a review about your recent stay. Please know that your comments are very important to us and we will see how we can look into your feedback, rest assured that this will be shared with my team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

As the title explains i was just traveling without any real objective when lunchtime arrived. I stopped at the sidebar "Hana" at midday. Food was extremely generous and for the country and assuming its next to a big hotel, cheap. Prices range from 35 to 95 aed. I've eaten much worse in 300 aed priced restaurants in abu dhabi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgalilea
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel! The team would and I would like to thank you for having us visited here. We appreciate you have taken your valuable time and rate our hotel and share your great experiences with us and all other travelers. Once again, I am very glad that you had a great time and we look...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jebel Dhanna
19.4 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
304 reviews
19.6 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#2 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
257 reviews
38.1 km away
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
#77 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Century Hotel Apartments
Century Hotel Apartments
#110 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
32 reviews
23.2 km away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
668 reviews
0.4 km away
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
#1 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Dhafra Beach Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Western coast of Abu Dhabi, 220 kilometers from the capital city centre, The captivating United Arab Emirates holiday destination overlooks the sparkling azure waters of Arabian Gulf with thoughtful complimentary touches, The Dhafra Beach Hotel is the perfect United Arab Emirates holiday deal for travelers seeking relaxing and refreshing escape at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dhafra Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 11828 | Al Ruwais, Jebel Dhanna, Jebel Dhanna 11828, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Jebel Dhanna
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhafra Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dhafra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhafra Beach Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi/Jebel Dhanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dhafra Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice and beautiful placd”
 of 5 bubbles eadelmh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wide, clean, comfortable, but no sight to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedAwadAlia, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“211 was bad”
 of 5 bubbles xelyuki, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Really read the review best tip is not to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyk187, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the 2nd floor and the view is the beach 😁”
 of 5 bubbles charryaf, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay