We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dhafra Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dhafra Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Dhafra Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Riyadh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stop in this hotel on my way to Abu Dhabi. 3* but in reality it is 5* in terms of quietness, gust services, beach location and staff. I never ask for upgarde of my room but every time, staff will do their best to upgrade my booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrAlshahrani
DanatJDR, General Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. It is great reward to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day...

Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The building looks very old underwent some fixations with very basic dicorations. Swimming pool and gym are under maintenance but you use the next hotel's ones. No services nearby if you dont have a car. The closest mall is about 15 km away. On the other hand, the hotel is quite with wounderfull quite beach (although small). Some sea sports...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alauldeen
DanatJDR, General Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel! We would like to express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us at Dhafra Beach Hotel. We appreciate you have taken your valuable time and rate our resort and share your experiences with us and all other travelers. We thank you for your valuable feedback in fact I am pleased to inform...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 January 2017

the food is very good, if you're going to have breakfast, lunch or dinner, but the rooms are poor comparing to price per night, the soap and shampoo's odor is not good, you will feel like you need another bath just after finishing the first one, the rooms should be renovated and the furniture should be replaced,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadihr2017
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greeting from Dhafra Beach Hotel! I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured all possible measure is taken to avoid such incidents in future. Also, I am pleased inform you that Dhafra Beach Hotel will go under a complete renovation next year in January, and soon we will have a...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is my second year staying here, the Hotel is well situated - good service, all staff are friendly and supportive, but the rooms are a bit old. As a conclusion, the Hotel is a wonderful resort and has a very nice beach which you rarely find in a 3 star Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medhat-BT
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Medhat, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review here in Trip Advisor. It is great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments are indeed valuable as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. I’m sure our...

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent value. Hotel is clean and comfortable; guest can use all the facilities in the resort next door. Decor is modest but acceptable. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Food quality is good and very reasonable priced. The only complaint during the visit was the heavy fog!! Nothing related to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leung971
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leung, Warm Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel The team and I are very happy to see that you did enjoy your recent stay with us. We appreciate you have taken your valuable time and rate our resort and share your great experiences with us and all other travelers. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Hotel room rent are overcharged. Rooms are very compact. No parity in the room rent. No proper ventilation. Rooms were very smelly. No deal or readiness to consider corporate discounts. No value for money. Paid 660 dirhams for one night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitp007
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, It is indeed our pleasure having you as valued guest. While we understand that your visit did not turn out to be a good experience, however, we would like to assure you that it always been out foremost aim to provide our guests with maximum satisfaction and your feedback will definitely help us to review our standard and...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Although very far from shariah, it is a nice location with very nice staff, restaurant was very good especially new year eve celebration, both my family and friends enjoyed it. Really enjoyed the happy hour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anand656
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anand, Thank you for posting your review and sharing your recent experience at Dhafra Beach Hotel. It is very rewarding to know that our guest left with fond memories and indeed your overall experience was amazing. Our team is always very committed and dedicated delivering the best possible experience to all our visitors and it is recognized and...

saudia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

medium level for room it is very old and the duilding old but thr resturant perfect and the resturant team is perfect also cleaning is good price high regarding to the room level it should br less than this price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoudi376
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Experience was very good but the drive from Dubai was stressful due to under construction roads... You can use all facilities of Danat resort which is a plus. It was a value for money place if you dont consider the super longgggg drive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vershitav
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Dhafra Beach Hotel. The team and I are very happy to see that you did enjoy your recent stay with us. We appreciate you have taken your valuable time and rate our hotel and share your great experiences with us and all other travelers. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The place is acceptable... it's an old hotel but clean and the staff services it really owesome. From the Reception to household staffs they are very accommodating and helpful. The hotel rate is way affordable to enjoy a 5 stars facililties of the sister hotel Jebel DHana beach Resort, just a minute walk from the Dhafra hotel. The breakfast buffet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleefernan
DanatJDR, Hotel Manager at Dhafra Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Dhafra Beach Hotel. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your beach holiday and glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. We are most...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jebel Dhanna
19.4 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#2 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
329 reviews
19.6 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
278 reviews
38.1 km away
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
#72 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
#1 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
344 reviews
23.2 km away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
699 reviews
0.0 km away
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
Mourouj Hotel Apartments
#2 of 6 in Abu Dhabi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Dhafra Beach Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Western coast of Abu Dhabi, 220 kilometers from the capital city centre, The captivating United Arab Emirates holiday destination overlooks the sparkling azure waters of Arabian Gulf with thoughtful complimentary touches, The Dhafra Beach Hotel is the perfect United Arab Emirates holiday deal for travelers seeking relaxing and refreshing escape at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dhafra Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 11828 | Al Ruwais, Jebel Dhanna, Jebel Dhanna 11828, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Jebel Dhanna
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhafra Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dhafra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhafra Beach Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi/Jebel Dhanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dhafra Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dhafra Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was ok! Could be better”
 of 5 bubbles vershitav, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the upper level rooms and request for huge beds and an air purifier.”
 of 5 bubbles marleefernan, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“affordable, close to Delma and Sir Baniyas island”
 of 5 bubbles uaeno, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nice and beautiful placd”
 of 5 bubbles eadelmh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wide, clean, comfortable, but no sight to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles MohamedAwadAlia, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5