We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pousada Ronco do Bugio

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Piedade
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pousada Ronco do Bugio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada Ronco do Bugio
 Click to rate
Manaus, AM
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing weekend at Ronco do Bugio. The food and service were amazing and we had a great nature experience! Very unique and cousy place! Special place to disconnect and enjoy the weekend! We hiked for one hour to see the waterfall and enjoyed so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana1812
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The worst ever. I asked for a parsnip soup and they sent pumpkin soup. No whole wheat bread!!!! The only thing that deserves a star is the cachaca that they have. The restaurant is horrible and the towels smell like something humid and rotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmem M
Gabriela_Majolo, Proprietário at Pousada Ronco do Bugio, responded to this review

Dear Carmem, We have a sustainable proposal and we only use organic ingredients in our kitchen and our restaurant is an important and well evaluated part of our hotel. We are located in the middle of the Atlantic Forest and we threat the air with natural products to regulate the humidity and yet, we don't have mold in our rooms....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I was in real need to "disconnect" and this was the perfect place to do so! The staff is very friendly, helpful and well trained. The room was very comfortable and a perfect for a romantic getaway. Very few rooms, no children, very quiet, in the middle of nature, great restaurant, ... Definitely worth every second spent there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springpaper
Gabriela_Majolo, Proprietário at Pousada Ronco do Bugio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. They are very important for us! I am glad you've spent a great time with us. Hope seeing you again soon. Regards, Ronco do Bugio

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent choice to get away from São Paulo without driving too much. Only 90 km from downtown. Hotel is very cozy and all accommodations are very comfortable and very secluded. It doesn't seem there are other guests in the hotel when you are relaxing just outside your chalet. Breakfast is excellent and very accommodating. You can choose to have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molnar71
Gabriela_Majolo, Proprietário at Pousada Ronco do Bugio, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for the review and we are glad you've had a great experience staying with us. Hope seeing you soon again! Regards, Ronco do Bugio

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We did not stay at the lodge overnight, rather our tour group stopped for lunch going and coming from our other lodges in the Pantanal. The restaurant is wonderful, with a nice buffet for lunch. We viewed caimens in the river by the restaurant. We lounged in comfortable lounge chairs along the river before it was time to move on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERVIN R
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We went for a weekend to celebrate both our first wedding anniversary and our dog's fourth birthday. It was an amazing experience. Excellent service, very friendly staff and great atmosphere. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of the Atlantic rainforest and the weather is very pleasant. Food is delicious and Lolla, our dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Me and my wife were looking for a place to go with our two dogs. We found this place and we were enchanted by the very charmy pictures of the rooms and the possibility to have close contact to nature. We have some trouble to reach the hotel: it was rainning and the road was obstructed by flood. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yassuki T
Reviewed 25 May 2015

It is more than a place to forget the stress of your day-by-day activities. It is wonderful place surrounded by Atlantic rainforest where each detail was very well planned to avoid environment impact. I also highlight the deep concern with the guess comfort. Even comparing with a very luxury hotel I never had been so well welcome and treated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre B
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Great place relatively close to São Paulo. Hotel is literally in the middle of Atlantic jungle. It has 14 cozy apartments, all in the heart of the forrest. There are many trails to do, the best ones we did with a local guy, who was an extremely pleasant company for 3 hours of our hike. We walked up a long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rodolfo D
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I took our dog and rented one of the little cottage-style accomodations at Ronco do Bugio for the weekend. It was an easy drive from Sao Paulo. It is a family run business and we really appreciated the attention to details that made our stay comfortable and made us feel welcome. Our cabin was very cute with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaNinaAzul
Gabriela_Majolo, Owner at Pousada Ronco do Bugio, responded to this review

We are really glad you've enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope seeing you guys soon! Best Regards, Gabriela

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedade
11.4 km away
Hotel JWF
Hotel JWF
#1 of 1 in Piedade
53 reviews
34.5 km away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#3 of 4 in Sao Roque
315 reviews
12.0 km away
Pousada Recanto Primavera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Pousada Fazenda Cachoeiras
12.1 km away
Hotel Fazenda Paraty
Hotel Fazenda Paraty
#2 of 10 in Ibiuna
151 reviews
40.5 km away
Hotel Vila da Serra
Hotel Vila da Serra
#2 of 3 in Aracoiaba Da Serra
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Pousada Ronco do Bugio

Address: Estrada PDD 128 | Bairro dos Pires, Piedade, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Piedade
Price Range: $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada Ronco do Bugio staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada Ronco do Bugio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're traveling with a dog, ask for a room with a private backyard.”
vanessar233, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Number 12 is the best one”
607alexandreb, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Cabin 1 was great for my dog since it had a spacious, enclosed yard. It was private and peaceful. I enjoyed the outdoor Japanese tub. We also used the fireplace and spacious living room.”
LaNinaAzul, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3