We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,329: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I Didn't Expect The Spanish Inquisition ..... I stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 10 ladies in their 30s-50s who were catching up and celebrating a friend's forthcoming retirement. Two of us were sharing a room, the rest had booked on a sole occupancy basis and all but one of us had booked the hotel package...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ferns4042
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know how disappointed you were with your stay. It is essential that we hear when we get it right and also when we get it wrong. We always look at these comments as a way to learn and enhance our service delivery through training with the team. Overall it does seem that we have allowed...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Had two days at the this hotel and if the service and bedrooms rooms lived up to the outside grounds and main areas down stairs it would have been brilliant, instead you get into the room (which was a loverly size) but shabby also very HOT, the air conditioning did not work and even though I opened the window due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Andrew Many thanks for letting us know about your stay with us recently. Naturally I was disappointed to hear that the team came across in a non smiling manner, we normally receive so many glowing comments about how friendly they are. I'll be sure to mention this to all of our team as this is the last impression I would...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Spent a lovely weekend at Oulton Hall, The staff were lovely and nothing to much trouble, I think the nicest anywhere we have stayed. But the break was not without things that could have been nicer. Our room looked a little worn and was too hot, a theme that followed in the restaurant especially the first night, it took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairesacko
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Claire I'm delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us at Oulton Hall. We have some exciting investment plans for some of the original bedrooms, which I hope you will come back and see in the future. I'm also glad to hear how much you enjoyed the leisure facilities although a little busier at the weekend....

YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Family arranged a surprise 40th anniversary for my husband and I We had all ages including a toddler, we ordered afternoon teas for all The food was excellent , service was good, and very helpful in food for toddler We had a fabulous afternoon and lovely ambiance for the celebration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE R
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Suzanne I'm delighted to hear that our Butlers were able to deliver a memorable Afternoon Tea for all of the family no matter their age. Now you know where we are, we look forward to welcoming you back for many more special occassions. Regards Andrew Creese General Manager

yorkshire
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Spent the night at this lovely Grade 2 listed mansion house. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful, lovely rooms, beautiful gardens and well prepared and presented food. Lovely golf course. Would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustieYorkshire
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Many Thanks! Glad you enjoyed all aspects that Oulton Hall has to offer and that the team also stood out for their friendly service. Regards Andrew Creese General Manager

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Three of us had a Spa Day courtesy of Groupon. The Spa was serene, clean and the staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. We had a delicious sandwich and glass of Prosecco for lunch. We then all had a 25 minute back and shoulder massage , followed by a 55 minute facial and head massage. Relaxing and soothing. we then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Lindsay What a fantastic review of our Spa following your Groupon purchase. I'm really pleased that every aspect of your Spa day lived up to expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another pamper day. Regards Andrew Creese General Manager

London, Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Just had the worst night sleep I've ever had in a hotel, walls are very thin so kicked off the night with sounds booming through the walls, reception told me it wasn't an event it was a guests room and to be fair the hotel dealt with it and it quietened down. Then sharp piercing sound woke us up at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abbe_13
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know regarding your experience throughout the night. We do cater for many guests who are at the hotel for many different reasons. On occassions some can become loud and need the hotel team to kindly request that they respect our other guests. I was glad to hear that we managed to resolve this for you....

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Found a great deal that involved an overnight stay with dinner, breakfast and a 60 minute treatment at the spa. The hotel looked spotless and the room for 1 night was comfortable. Dinner in The Calverley Grill was delicious. The breakfast was just as good, a lot to choose from within the buffet and a choice to order from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Kathryn I'm delighted to read that your Spa break with us was perfect and just as you expected. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Leanne your therapist and the Calverley Grill team who looked after you so well at both dinner and breakfast. Do register on our website for our promotions as there are many...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed here for my sisters hen do, and our stay couldn't have been any better...only if we had stayed longer. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The drawing room and champagne bar are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca a
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Rebecca I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Oulton Hall. Do come and enjoy the Champagne Bar & Drawing Room again, any excuse will do! The Butlers and scones will be waiting. Regards Andrew Creese General Manager

uk
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, very grand on the outside. But different experience once inside bedrooms. Very tied & worn, wardrobe didn't close properly, bathroom old & worn, bath tub had rust in, cold tap very difficult to turn on and had mould around it, toilet was hard to flush and it smelt damp. carpet looked worn and cob webs...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Freedom1555
Andrew C, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving feedback folowing your recent 3 day stay with us. Naturally I was disappointed to read that the bedroom decor and the service in particular in the Claret Jug let us down. We have recently changed ownership and have some exciting bedroom enhancement plans in place which will lift firstly the corridors and then some of the...

751 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
36.6 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,985 reviews
29.0 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: $139 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long walk to room 165 but quite”
 of 5 bubbles Annerosramazzotifan, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking to fron or rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Simplybillbobj7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Search for any offers which may be available. I got one at 40% off! All rooms I've been in, are exactly as described, including the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles pataw101, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book with golf breaks”
 of 5 bubbles joseph17503, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the spa”
 of 5 bubbles BJH998, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5