We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Hotels.comUSD 156*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,487: English reviews
Doncaster
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Hubby won a golf competition for a two night stay with dinner & breakfast. Our room was average at best. Our greeting was at most polite. There was no offer of a newspaper, no offer of wake up call, the receptionist didn't know anything about our evening meal arrangements, she suggested we enquired with each restaurant ourselves. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkinooDoncaster
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to leave such honest feedback following on from your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that some aspects of your stay were fantastic but ultimately disappointed to read that not every aspect of your stay lived up to our high standards and your deserved expectations. I have relayed all...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic reception service, the porter service quick and polite, rooms are currently being upgraded but are to a good standard, location is spot on even if it is located out side of the city about 15 mins in taxi, champagne bar has quick service when the look alike boy band is in service, resturants is excellent with good quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh m
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leigh, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at Oulton Hall. It always delights to read that our guests enjoyed their stay so much and with the current improvements taking place it really is only the tip of the iceberg. We look forward to seeing you again...

Cumbria
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This place is very over priced. The outside appearance is fancy and so is the reception area. But that is where it stops. The staff cant be bothered to find you to ask you for your drinks order even though you are in the next room! They take ages to finally bring it to you. The rooms are tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKinCumbria
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JKinCumbria, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us following on from your recent stay at our property. I was very disappointed to read of the troubles during your stay with us. I have raised all of your comments with the teams in question to ensure that these kinds of experiences aren't repeated. I am...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We're local and we've visited for dinner a few times since the hotel opened. We decided to spend a night to see if it was as opulent as we expected. Firstly is difficult to find the way in on a dark at night. The most obvious sign post for the car park takes one to the golf club. Check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iain S
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Iain S, Thank you for your recent feedback following your recent visit to our property. Although your review has 4 stars your comments within are disappointing to read and I can only apologise for the issues that you faced during your stay. I have relayed your comments back to the teams in question in an attempt to right our...

Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

It was to be a weekend away of rest and relaxation. We had arrived at Oulton Hall and strolled across to the Claret Jug for a drink and light lunch..The young man behind the bar was clearly into his first few days in his role and finding himself having to deal with real customers was just as traumatic for him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us at Oulton Hall. It's always great to read such lovely comments and its always very pleasing to know that our guests have enjoyed their time with us in our property. I do hope that we will see you...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

As a pretty regular visitor I always look forward to afternoon tea here.The staff in the lounge are friendly and very courteous. Nothing is too much.However on this occasion we decided to extend our visit by going next door into the champagne bar.Unfortunately the service here was like a local boozer. The bar was over staffed with a young staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianwakey
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ianwakey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us during your recent visit. I am delighted to read of your comments about our drawing room team, however I am disappointed to read that your experience in our Champagne Bar was not of as high calibre. I have passed on your comments to the relevant manager...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

My husband booked us into the knaresborough suite as a treat for my 40th. It was amazing! As we checked in the receptionist made a point of wishing me a happy birthday and there was a card in my room from the hotel with a voucher for a birthday drink in the champagne bar too. The suite surpassed everything I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marie B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us at Oulton Hall for your birthday treat! It's always great to read such lovely comments as all the staff do strive to go out of their way and ensure our guests experience is the best that it...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Myself and husband stayed here one Saturday evening in Autumn. The weather outside was very cold. The temperature inside was pretty chilly too. The building itself is beautiful and full of character. They do have some beautiful open fires, I just wish they had lit them. The room we stayed in was a standard double. Very nice and clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs J
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs J, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us at Oulton Hall. I am very pleased to read your lovely comments for the most part of your stay and I am delighted to tell you that we have just embarked on a comprehensive refurbishment of the hotel bedrooms...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend a couple months ago but have only got round to writing a review now. Room was lovely when we arrived and had dinner at the hotel on the first night. This was all we ate all day as we wanted to save ourselves for the meal. Service was poor and slow, and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us following on from your recent stay with us. I was bitterly disappointed to read of the problems that you encountered whilst you visited our property. My sincere apologies for these problems. have raised your comments with the teams in question to ensure that the issues...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Regretfully I feel I have to make this review as I paid for a Spa day for my 2 daughters and myself for a Birthday treat. The Massage was really nice but the pool was really over full with Children running around and eating food pool side leaving trails of crisps for us to negotiate our way around to exit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Shirley
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Shirley, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the massage but I was very disappointed to read of the issues you faced during our stay and thereafter. I have spoken to the teams in question to ensure that...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,153 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: $166 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite if you can, luxurious! ”
DKitchi, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can but you will not be disappointed with your room”
stuartsargent, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is popular with wedding and other parties, so there can be some noise. Therefore, rooms away from the main bars may be quieter.”
Graham_Woodbridge, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“the setting is in a parkland , cant imagine any room would be noisy”
877sandras, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are amazing!”
preetikaur11, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 156* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 177
TravelocityUSD 156
Expedia.comUSD 156
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates