We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
tamworth
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a 3 bedroom cabin with ensuite and bathroom and modern kitchen with dish washer and full sized fridge. Parking was beside the cabin under carport shelter. We found this park to be quiet and modern, the laundry facilities are coin operated at a moderate price. We travelled to Perth Hockey Stadium in 25 minutes and to Hale Hockey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulTamworth
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We love to hear that after your experience at our park that you will return next time you're in Perth, Paul! Thank you for the review.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have been Big 4 members for years and have always enjoyed our stays in their parks until our recent encounter here. Although the park appears clean, quite and has quite a few reasonable facilities it certainly lacks in atmosphere due to the high number of Permanent and Semi Permanent sites. The same can be said for the staff, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telma244
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the theft of your property and that you felt our staff were not sympathetic in this situation. Please be assured that theft is not a regular occurrence at our park. We have addressed your concerns with our management and if you would like to...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

As a large family, we chose this park because there was a special on at the time and we're glad we did. We spent a week here in October 15 and found it to be a neat, tidy, caravan park with friendly, helpful staff. There seem to be more permanent residents than most parks and some were a bit unfriendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishinmad2015
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review.

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a week stay here for a family wedding and after some confusion with bookings. We first booked online only to find that we'd booked an older cabin, so then had to cancel and book directly with the park to ensure that we had a new cabin. There is quite a lot of difference between the older side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLO361
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our new vineyard cabins.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nites with the family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The check in and check out was fast as long as during office hours coz the office is closed after hours. The unit was clean and well equipped. However no upkeep was made during my stay including change of towel. The Internet was not available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimantakkisah
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the internet connection and upkeep at our park, but happy that you had an easy check in/check out experience. Thank you for the review.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is a good example of park accommodation. It was clean, well appointed and well located for us as we were travelling north. The place was quiet and very secure. The office manager was helpful and accommodating as we arrived a little late. We were only there for one night so didn't use wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlston17
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the quiet at our park, as well as our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Strategic location with Coles supermarket nearby. Nice and cosy environment. Clean cabins. Things to improve : persistent Internet breakdown and customer service. Officers at the counter need to be more courteous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petalingboy
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our customer service and the Internet, but happy that you enjoyed the cabins and location. Your feedback has been addressed with the team. Thank you for sharing your review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were a family of 6 adults attending a family wedding. We were there for 10 days in a 3 bedroom unit with ensuite . The units were spacious, homely and cosy home away from home. It was neat, clean, well set up with just about everything we needed. There was a nice deck out front to sit and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paranihowes
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit during your stay in the Swan Valley for a family wedding. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on our facilities.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed at Perth Vineyards for one night after moving from another caravan park that we weren't happy with. Wow, I'm glad we did and wish we could have stayed longer! The location was great, between beautiful swan valley and Perth. We had views of a vineyard from our campsite and plenty to see and do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that our sites were great value and that you appreciated the level of customer service & cleanliness at our park. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us, Elise.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Located via google search- new suburb that caused grief for some GPS units. We had two groups that stayed in the three bedroom units. New, spacious and well sorted. Good kitchens and numerous outdoor bbqs under rotundas. Wifi, internet and phone services were slow but likely to improve as area services grow. Nearby Midland has large NEW shopping centre (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the space of the units and our location, Mick. Thank you for the review.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caversham
2.5 km away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
237 reviews
13.3 km away
Discovery Parks - Perth
Discovery Parks - Perth
#1 of 1 in Forrestfield
99 reviews
4.4 km away
Midland Tourist Park
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
8.3 km away
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 1 in Henley Brook
76 reviews
33.7 km away
Discovery Parks – Woodman Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Address: Perth Holiday Park 91 Benara Rd, Caversham, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia (Formerly Perth Vineyards Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Caversham
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards Swan Valley/Caversham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you require access to wifi or need reliable mobile access then this is not a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles ians321, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a site away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 415deba, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tricky to find the actual park, two locations on the same road with the same numbers but different suburbs. Google maps was not helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Enjoy-the-nature, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a 3 bedroom cabin so placement is not great, every cabin is close to amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles paulTamworth, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #312 was nice, unblocked and we could see rainbow several times during our stay.”
  • unblocked view
  • unblocked view
  • rainbow after the rain..
 of 5 bubbles Margaret_Slm, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay