We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Valley Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Old but clean - cheaper to book direct than on Agoda - staff where pleasant and surprised that we paid more online booking. King bed we very comfortable - they could do with upgrading the size of the tv - otherwise pleasant. For the price a little breakfast would of been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Yep this place is ok but there is no excuse for basic cleaning not being up to standard....needs a good vacuum.... clean the shower head so it actually sprays downwards. ....and photocopied photo id at check in.....what! Is there an interrogation room as well. ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyfun69
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure however we have stayed in a few hotel rooms and found this one very small you just about walk in the room onto the bed we had the spa room above the rose garden.....the balcony felt unsafe and was only about 2ft wide. Hubby was checking out the amenities, tea coffee etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Philippines
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Nice area to unwind and relax, stayed in the accommodation for one night and thoroughly enjoy it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the area had nice facilities. Also there is a nice recreation area that completed my day in the Swan Valley! The restaurant food was very appetising and delicious. The golf course was enjoyable! Will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justalonetraveling
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Oasis Resort. The room was lovely, spacious & clean. Pool Area is great for the children to play in whilst you relax with a drink from the licensed restaurant. Food was great and staff really friendly & helpful. Would recommend a stay here anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. Its is always nice to hear positive feedback and know our customers enjoyed their stay with us. Please mention your review the next time you book with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Sad but true, we had a lovely lunch with friends st Elmars, this was planned months out. We then had a pleasant but short notice invite the following day at the ugly duckling. We thought we may as well make a weekend of it and stay over night avoiding the 80 minute round trip.......... $162 lighter we left the drab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRAM56
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not stay the night at the Oasis Resort. If you had brought this issue to the attention of the Hotel Staff we would have been more than happy to ensure that your room was changed to one that was more suitable.

Reviewed 7 March 2016

The grounds are gorgeous..nice and relaxing...the staff are absolutely wonderful and very friendly......unfortunately there was no cutlery, only one blanket ( 2 single beds...my son had the spare mattress protector as a doona, the wine in the mini bar had oxidised - but when we let reception know we got cutlery, blankets straightaway and they didn't charge for the wine.....if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The cost was $198 per night for a spa room.The rooms are average size for a motel. The grounds are large with a small brewery at the front of the property. When we arrived the room appeared clean and tidy, however when I moved the bedside chest of drawers there was a ot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simofoz
Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Our daughter got married here so we looked forward to our visit as the website looked great. The room we stayed in was very overpriced at $425 a night and that did not include breakfast. The room had not been cleaned properly as there was left over incense dust on the shelves plus mouse dirt in the cupboards. The lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CodgeandMaj
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologise that the room cleaning was not to standard. Our housekeeping staff have been alerted.

Perth
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed just the one night, we had a friends wedding at Sittella winery, which is a 15 minute drive away or a 30 minute walk (can't drive the same way as you can walk) Public transport is really horrible going towards Midland on West Swan Road, with only 3 buses per day and all in the early morning. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hertz01
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always lovely for our staff when they receive compliments. The next time you come to stay, please let us know and we'd like to reward you with a bottle of wine.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
254 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Price Range: $128 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jok127, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deal”
 of 5 bubbles CodgeandMaj, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips”
 of 5 bubbles anouskaPerth, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the paint ball where the kids parties are on weekends. The walls are a little thin so next to a spa is not my preferred option.”
 of 5 bubbles Hodgeyh, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go to The Vines”
 of 5 bubbles LeGOAT, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5