A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh

23 Quan Thanh, Street Quan Thanh Ward, Ba Dinh, Hanoi 10000 Vietnam
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (13)
Romantic moment
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#8 of 10 hotels in Ba Dinh
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Hanoi does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Santa Barbara Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Imperial Citadel of Thang Long (0.5 mi) and Chua Tran Quoc (0.6 mi), guests of Santa Barbara Hotel can easily experience some of Hanoi's most well known attractions.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Santa Barbara Hotel offer air conditioning and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a concierge. Guests of Santa Barbara Hotel are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site.

Hanoi has plenty of diners. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Avalon BBQ Garden, Chops Old Quarter, and S&L's Diner, which are serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular military museums, such as Vietnam Military History Museum, Hanoi Flag Tower, and Vietnamese Air Force Museum.

Santa Barbara Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Hanoi.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern

Location

23 Quan Thanh, Street Quan Thanh Ward, Ba Dinh, Hanoi 10000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
98Reviews1Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 40
  • 22
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ARedRose wrote a review Sept 2013
Australia60 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel at the end of my two weeks in Vietnam and it was more than adequate. It is on a busy corner so rooms in the front could be noisy, but travelling in Asia I always make sure to take earplugs!! My room was round the back so quiet and very spacious, clean and with a flat screen tv.
The girl on reception Luong Lan Phuong, was very helpful and always had a smile. I think it was a bit off season as breakfast was a la carte, and you could have whatever you wanted.
It seemed fairly well situated a little bit out of the Old Quarter, but only 40 dong for a taxi (if they don't rip you off that is). I only stayed two nights, would have liked longer as lots to see in Hanoi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kate c wrote a review Aug 2013
Coolum Beach, Australia10 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
More than happy with my stay here. The location just outside the 'Old Quarter' was great, and made walking to a lot of places of interest relatively easy.The staff were friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was more than adequate and the rooms were comfortable. I did not find noise a problem at all as mentioned in some other reviews. There did seem to be a problem with reliable hot water, but due to it being very hot and humid, cool showers were quite ok. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
betytaneas wrote a review Aug 2016
Indonesia167 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights and satisfied with the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and we enjoyed their service well. The location is quite good, by walking you can get the Dong Xuan market and city center. You can find a highland coffee shop next to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C N wrote a review May 2014
Houston, Texas12 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel the last two weeks. It is wonderful hotel located in right the center of the city. The service is promt and I was satisfied with all facilities in the hotel. The room was clean with awesome wifi. Furthermore, I was assisted by the front desk agent for tourist information during my stay. I am very happy and probably recommend for everyone !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maximilian d wrote a review Aug 2014
London, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great and friendly hotel. Came to Hanoi for a wedding and couldn't be happier with my stay. Staff were friendly and accomodating - had to move room midway through due to another booking, got bunked up to the suite. Why not?!

Breakfast was continental with a vietnamese twise (pho is their traditional breakfast dish don't you know) - amazing omelette made to perfection.
Lunch was just as good and even offered, for the brave of hearts, local dishes you won't find in the west (chicken knees to name just one)

Hotel is perfectly located, nothing is out of reach.
Hotel can also help with any trips out of Hanoi.

Look no further!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The two rooms i stayed in were perfect first time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santa B, Chủ sở hữu at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Responded 24 Aug 2014
Dear Mr. Maximilian, Thank you so much for spending your time at Santa Barbara hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you were totally satisfied with your stay with us from the location to our service attitude and food quality of our hotel. I will pass your kind of words to our staff to encourage them to keep up their good job. It will be our great pleasure to have you back as our guest in the future and we hope that your next experience will surpass the previous one. With warmest regards from Santa Barbara, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia V wrote a review Aug 2014
London, England, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and always strives to help where possible. The restaurant is also great if you wish to have a late lunch or even dinner with a variety of food to choose from. All rooms are air conditioned and cleaned daily by well professionally dresses members of staff which I think adds to the standard of the hotel.

The price is excellent for what you get and I would recommend that anyone stay in this hotel should they visit Hanoi. Free WIFI is also a great bonus.

This is a quality hotel at an affordable price- not something that is common in Hanoi with many hotels compromising on quality of the product if not even service on behalf of price/night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santa B, Chủ sở hữu at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Responded 24 Aug 2014
Dear Ms. Natalia, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience regarding to your stay at Santa Barbara hotel. We are proud that our professional service and well-equipped room met your expectation. Your feedback was an important way to review the level of service and facilities we provided to the guests so as to make our continuous improvements. With your detailed comments, we belive that we can improve our service more to exceed the expectation of valued guest like you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Santa Barbara hotel. With warmest regards from Santa Barbara, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VIKTORIA LINDQVIST wrote a review June 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the good hotel in Ha Noi, I have been stayed in here 2 nites, the hotel's staff so nice, all the hotel's facilities are modern, strong wifi . I will introduce this hotel to my family and my friend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick P wrote a review Mar 2015
Calgary, Canada146 contributions88 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This older hotel was under renovation that was really needed. Carpets in rooms were disgusting. The smell of mold was over whelming. Arrived to my room and greeted by large gecko. Had bed linen changed on second night due to bugs on bed. Decent location in French quarter with a good restaurant called Capri. Front desk staff were nice and helpful. Spa was not open as it was being renovated I think. I was expecting 3 to 4 star hotel which was more a 2 star. Rooms were big with large bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AP_Globetrotter84 wrote a review Mar 2015
Costa Mesa, California21 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was definitely NOT a 4star hotel, not in the slightest!

I think I got stuck in a bad room, as other reviewers seem to think very highly of this place. I thought this hotel was ok- the lobby was nice, the elevator was small but did the job, the restaurant had a decent buffet breakfast.. until I got to the room.
I had trouble connecting to Wifi in the room, the signal would drop out the further I got into my room. The signal was only strong in the common areas so I would have to sit in front of my hotel door in order to get anything done.
The shower was moldy and the grout was very dirty. No point in showering when the shower will only get you dirtier and smellier than you already are after a long day of exploring the city!
My room smelled very strongly of mildew, the only place that I could escape the mildew smell was in the bathroom, but the bathroom had a horrible stench of raw sewage so there really wasn't any escape there. The mildew in the room was so strong that all of the bed linens smelled, I could not get any sleep. I was choking on the smell. I told the front desk and they said that they could not place me in another room because they were fully booked. Yet when we went down for the breakfast the next morning, there weren't more than 5 travelers in the restaurant.
The carpet was dirty and full of stains, pictures to follow. There were cracks in the paint on the wall, also documented in pictures. I even tried to cover the drainage hole in the bathroom with a glass in order to prevent the stench from filling the room but it did not help. In short, my stay at the Santa Barbara was miserable. I only hope that my review saves other travelers from experiencing the same kind of hell that I endured.

Also, those nice pictures of the front of the hotel with the pretty Santa Barbara sign? Yeah those have to have been taken years ago because when I went, half of the letters were burned out so the sign said Sant Bara.. this hotel is obviously poorly maintained if they can't even keep their sign lit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayant R wrote a review Jan 2015
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania123 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We got stuck here for one night because our tour in Ha Long Bay was canceled at the last minute. The room was reasonably comfortable but the location is not great (it's a little bit outside the main area) and the room we got on the third floor smelled terrible! Maybe it was water damage - not sure what it was, but the smell was awful. Anyway, it was very late and we were checking out early so we just put up with it, but I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santa B, Người quản lý at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Responded 7 Jan 2015
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience at Santa Barbara Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that because of water system in this room. If you found this room likes that, next time pls call receptionist to change room because we had room available at that time. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. With warmest regards from Santa Barbara, Hotel's Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria W asked a question Nov 2017
酒店附近有什麼景點。
leah wrote a tip Aug 2019
Mandaluyong, Philippines764 contributions334 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"just stay here if you don't know where to stay in Hanoi. you won't regret it."
Read full review
VNwildrose wrote a tip Feb 2018
Ellington, Connecticut203 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"book in advance and avoid room 307. it smelt strange."
Read full review
Angela A wrote a tip July 2017
Penang Island, Malaysia2,659 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the lower floors tend to have less noise from the function room activities on level 6."
Read full review
ThanhHuyen89 wrote a tip Apr 2015
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam50 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms overlooking the street are great"
Read full review
Dr.Suchet wrote a tip Dec 2014
Bangkok, Thailand234 contributions156 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Asking for room on 2nd through 4th floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ba Dinh area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$43 - AU$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHanoiBa Dinh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

A25 HOTEL - 23 QUÁN THÁNH (AU$43): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ba Dinh, Vietnam) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Which popular attractions are close to A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Nearby attractions include 54 Traditions Gallery (0.2 km), The Unicorn Pub (0.4 km), and The Bookworm Hanoi (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khuê Restaurant, November Restaurant & Sky Bar, and Bít Tết Ngọc Hiếu Cs 4 - Hàng Cót.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh have airport transportation?
Yes, A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple of Literature & National University (1.8 km), Hoa Lo Prison (1.8 km), and Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum (1.1 km).
Is A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ba Dinh HotelsBa Dinh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ba DinhHotels near A25 Hotel - 23 Quán Thánh
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars