We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bronaber
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in cabin 60 which was well equipped with everything we needed which made for a very cosy and pleasant stay. The area is beautiful and a few miles drive from everything you could need to do. Mt Snowdon, slate caves, mines, forest walks, small peak hikes, walks by lakes. And the night sky outside our cabin was beautiful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha3912
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

"We will definitely be returning in the summer. Thank you for a lovely week break." Thank you for your kind words, we're really pleased to hear that you liked the cabin you stayed in and our holiday village. Nice also to hear that you enjoyed exploring the local area and tourist attractions. Thanks again for your review, we look forward...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Cabin 70 for 2 nights for a short break for my my 2 kids my wife and I. The views are stunning across the peaks and the cabin was great. Lovely home feeling and really well thought out. Everything you need for a weekend away and really feels like home. Kids loved the bunk beds and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jipper79
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

We're pleased you liked our holiday village, the views of the mountains and that you liked the cabin and your children liked the bunk beds. Many thanks for your review, we hope you will visit Snowdonia again some time.

Bispham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent cabin best I have stayed in home from home big garden with stream kids loved it TV in lounge and bedroom with d.v.d views from all windows ideal to spend a quiet time loved it old pub with good food ideal for walker's, mountain biking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we're pleased you liked our holiday village, the views of the local mountains and that the children enjoyed playing in the stream. We hope you will visit Snowdonia again some time.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The lodge here was amazing really well equipped to a high standard, I wanted to take the fridge home! It was nice and cosy even in December. There is a shop onsite and a great area for walking our dog. The pub nearby was a 5-10 minute walk and had good food. We definitely want to go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abilene03
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks ever so much for your review, we're pleased you enjoyed your new years eve break with us and that you liked the cabin, our shop and dog walking area and the holiday village in general. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back some time.

Reviewed 8 December 2016

The cabin was of a high standard, a well equipped kitchen and it had a new bathroom suite. The park has a children's play area which is centrally located. There is a shop that has a small selection of food and drink (and alcohol), it also has free WIFI. A drive to the coast takes about 20 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks ever so much for your review. We're pleased to hear that you liked the cabin you stayed in and our holiday village. It sounds like you spent some time on the local beaches which is great to hear. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Last minute weekend break in cabin number 46. Lovely spot and the cabin was really clean, well equipped and had a lovely view of the mountains. Stunning sunset on the Sunday evening. Best of all was that the cabin was dog friendly and we did some great walks in the area. Would definitely book again. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanne715
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really pleased to hear that you had a good last minute break with us and that you would definitely book again. Glad that you liked the cabin, the scenery and could enjoy some good walks with your dog too. Thanks again for your review, we hope...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The holiday village is lovely and is in a beautiful location. The cabin had everything we needed and was very clean. Very happy to go back again...only warning is that we could not get any mobile data or service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisacunninghamuk
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the holiday village, the cabin you stayed in and our location. Sorry about the mobile reception. There are Vodafone and EE masts above the village and so in general these signals are good, but reception for other phone companies is unfortunately limited. This is something...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed in cabin 354 which was stunning, and dog friendly. However although a bath and shower were available, shower was fine,but to run a bath took so long because the hot water pressure was so low.it made it not worth while, apart from that ourselves and our dog Neo had an amazing break. We look forward to a return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackj352016
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

"We look forward to a return visit next year." That's lovely to hear, thanks ever so much for your review. We'll take a look at the bath water flow to see if there is anything we can do to improve this. It sounds like you and Neo had a good stay despite that, so we look forward to welcoming you...

huddersfield
Reviewed 12 October 2016

excellent trip log cabin was very good staff were very friendly well stocked shop the only downside is the pub staff in the pub are expert at being disinterested to the point of being rude we ordered food that we tried to pay for by card and we left standing for nearly 15 minutes at another bar and nobody came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irvingmick
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're pleased you had a good stay in one of our cabins and liked our holiday village. Sorry to hear you had some problems with the pub. This is not owned nor run by us and so we do not have any influence on the service up there....

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Set on a hillside, this holiday village is an idyllic spot to enjoy the views of the Rhinog mountains (even more so if you sit with a glass of wine on the cabin decking as the sun sets). The cabins are not too close together, comfortable and have all the amenities you need. The holiday village itself has a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorRambo
TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked both the cabin you stayed in and the village itself. Glad you liked the views, could enjoy the wildlife and that we could help in the shop too. Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronaber
13.6 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,375 reviews
25.4 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
662 reviews
8.0 km away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
638 reviews
25.8 km away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
499 reviews
20.3 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our picturesque holiday village overlooking the Rhinog Mountains offers log cabins and a bunkhouse in Snowdonia. Each log cabin sleeps 4-8 people in 2-3 bedrooms and has a lounge, bathroom with either a shower or bath and a fully equipped kitchen. Additionally we have a bunkhouse sleeping up to 20 people in 5 bedrooms, which is great for large groups. Our location is ideal to explore the mountains, beaches and activity centres in North Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

Address: Trawsfynydd Holiday Village | Snowdonia National Park, Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bronaber
Price Range: $150 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trawsfynydd Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trawsfynydd Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all of the cabins have a good view,”
 of 5 bubbles S4138XXsimonb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WIFI available to use in the reception area. (Stand outside reception when it is closed and the wifi can still be used)”
 of 5 bubbles TravelD1174, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The available rooms are listed when you enter the site to book. Look at the site map to see exactly where your chosen cabin is.”
  • The pub beer garden
  • View from the beer garden at the pub
  • This is the view from our lounge, cabin 345.
  • The lounge/diner room
 of 5 bubbles Trigsby, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the map when booking”
 of 5 bubbles homeeconomics2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A cabin on the side of the camp near the fields”
 of 5 bubbles 923Dan, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5