We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Harbour View Motel

Expedia.comUSD 149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 154*
USD 149*
Great Deal
USD 154*
USD 154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Harbour View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Harbour View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We discovered this motel when we were searching for a stylish pub near to the airport and fell in love with it immediately. We had been staying elsewhere and I took a picture to remind me for our next and regular work trip. Easy to book and great communication, not to mention affordable pricing we were delighted before we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniellehanalla
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great Value and great location. We were stuck with our flights being cancelled but found the location, the value and the place to be excellent for what it is. Couldn't recommend more highly if you are in a bind and need somewhere whilst your flights are delayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I travel a lot for work and stay in many places of which I also pay a lot more. From the first email contact through to check in and a two night stay with my friend couldn't fault it. The hosts were welcoming, the rooms were spotless and even the cleaners took their time to be sociable and chat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheryl_chch
SF Bay Area
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We decided to stay in Onehunga because we were flying out the next day and we generally don’t like to stay in big cities like Auckland. After a little research, we settled on Onehunga and it was a great choice. One of the few places to stay is the Onehunga Harborview Motel. It is easy to get to IF you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chicharone
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Where to begin. 1. Hotel manager needs to take some lessons in customer service. A job at McDonald's might be a good place to start. Super rude. 2. Airport harbor view - not quite. Motorway and factories more like it. 3. Cleanliness. Placed a bottle cap near side of bed on day one by day 8 it was still there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachaelMa
rozita j, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review. I am actually appalled at the untruths said by this reviewer, and our past reviews would reflect this. To respond to a couple of points, firstly being cleanliness considering you had so much “stuff” everywhere in the room the housekeepers did their best to clean around everything as it is our policy to disturb personal...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just about to check out. Stayed for Springsteen concert and owners organised taxis and pooled people (strangers) together to save on costs. Really appreciated by all of us. Provided parking for 2 non staying/paying guests free of charge too. Rooms are really modern and nice so don't be fooled by the exterior, the web pictures are accurate. Noise is no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne W
rozita j, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, thank you for your review. I was glad to be able to help organise taxi-pooling for the concert. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves, the concert sounded like it was amazing. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you are a young adult, do not stay here. Owners looked down on us and were quite rude. They were nice at first but we have experienced more welcoming and friendlier owners on our North Island trip so far. This was probably the worst service at a motel we have ever experienced."You better not be trashing my room." That...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank siaulater
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for one night after our long flight into Auckland from the UK. The room was spotless, well equipped and of very good size. The owner was very pleasant and helpful and explained about the local area and as we were very tired and did not feel like driving he provided us with details of local transport into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catsmum654
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We picked this motel on the internet as a one night stop over ahead of flying back to the UK from Auckland. The motel was spotless, well cared for and had good facilities. The property owner couldn't do enough for us ..... he even took us to the airport the day we left. We were able to eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve I
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here for over a week. The rooms are huge and kitchen facilities are comprehensive. The owners are so welcoming and have an extensive library of movie DVD's that you can borrow from (for no cost). Everything felt very modern, simple and clean. I would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent S
rozita j, Owner at Airport Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brent, thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and I hope your trip to Japan went amazingly!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
5.3 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
8.1 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
6.2 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
4.4 km away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Price Range: $163 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Harbour View Motel Auckland/Onehunga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Harbour View Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Townsville, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Harbour View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can not see the habour from any room. Only second floor”
Message4u, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“back rooms were quiet”
R5757BQneilb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have harbour views”
HRaroa, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 was lovely with a nice view.”
863deba, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a unit upstairs, was clean and tidy. Back on to the Motorway but noise was not bad”
suzie1953, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 149* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 154
Orbitz.comUSD 154
PricelineUSD 154
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates