Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta

Jalan Magelang KM 5.2, Sleman 55284 Indonesia
never back again. 3 times move room with the same problem. Hotel sampah
Traveller (205)
We put down the upper part of the bed because i have a very active 2yo toddler. The room is so s
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#11 of 23 hotels in Sleman
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Crystal Lotus Hotel Yogyakarta offering the comfortable stay and high quality of accommodation and service with 139 comfortable rooms. Located about 10 minutes from and to the city center of famous Malioboro Street & Heritage Palace of Yogyakarta, Jogja City Mall, about 25 minutes from and to Adisutjipto International Airport and very easy access to Yogyakarta tourism spot, culinary, UGM education district & business district of Yogyakarta Cultural City. With modern style and cultural atmosphere and ambience of Yogyakarta.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jalan Magelang KM 5.2, Sleman 55284 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Adisutjipto Airport
Yogyakarta International Airport
36.9 km
See all flights
186Reviews3Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 68
  • 50
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
donid28 wrote a review Aug 2022
Solo, Indonesia91 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
i stay 2 night in this hotel, room is simple, and neat, first night the air conditioner is so hot and they fixed very quickly (good job!). breakfast is great, a lot of variation between indonesian cuisine and western. overall great and comfy hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clive C wrote a review Jan 2015
Sydney, Australia9 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a new hotel and it is managed very well, had a great room overlooking Merapi Volcano, wow that was awesome. The food in the restaurant was excellent for western people, the even had a great cappuccino with skinny milk haha. The breakfast was of high standard also. We organised a great driver, his name was Indra, his English and knowledge was first class and he had a new vehicle. Indra's number is 085 743 125 660. Also thanks again to Monica on the management team who went out f her way to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Troy Satari wrote a review June 2019
jakarta7 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, the standard room is small. The bar is located just next to the swimming pool. the breakfast is ok with a lot of choice. the hotel room have a balcony but the view is other people house.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal L, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Responded 1 July 2019
We are delighted to read and to learn that you enjoyed the our hotel with its facilities and services provided. We thank you for you review on Trip Advisor for it is the kind words and compliments from guest like you that continue to motivate us to serve each and every one of our guests to their satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to the warmest of Yogyakarta at Crystal Lotus Hotel Yogyakarta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suwanta S wrote a review Jan 2022
Surakarta, Indonesia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Crystal Lotus Hotel ,

Manny Thanks for deserve hospitality to our Guest during stay 1 weeks , they very happy quality service , hotel clean , room is confortable , during breakfast my guest is very happy they love porridge , Variant dishes . Staff outstanding service squazze !

Advice from us improve quality breads .

Again thanks to Mr Ferry , Chef Prasojo humbel and support during stay at hotel

Regards

SW & ..Co
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Lotus, General Manager at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking time to give us amazing review. We always make sure to give the best we can do, maximum services and good products are good value for the price. So happy to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all the facilities. We look forward to welcome you again. Stay safe and healthy! Regards, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasia N wrote a review June 2022
Sanur, Indonesia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in 236, decent amenities good pillows and the hot water works well. And i love that they improved their service. I read earlier in the reviews that the towels aren’t good enough but when I was there the towels are clean, look new and crisp. The location is close to Jcm. Oh and take the breakfast, they’re good and they have lots of pastries. Overall good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nabila S wrote a review Aug 2017
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice environment, nice staffs, nice room. Easy access to some tourist attraction. Like the decoration the most. Quiet, enabled me to rest comfortably after a long day. Food was great, wide range of international food were served.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giani L wrote a review Nov 2016
3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is quite small for this price. Breakfast was good, many variety of food. The interior is less in each level.

The location is far from central. Not many food around, To get Alfa or Indomaret around 500m (probably)

The service was good, friendly, helpful.
Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monika Y wrote a review Apr 2016
Seoul, South Korea56 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It has a great facilities, nice room and clean bathroom with the complete toiletries. Unfortunately we only got one cup for coffee/ tea in the room. The room has a balcony although we were not too lucky enough to get the view of Merapi Mount. The breakfast is great, but I got an uncooked omelet. It has a variety of foods, including the traditional meals, such as gudeg, bubur kacang hijau, and bubur ketan hitam. You will be entertained by a traditional musical player while you were enjoying your breakfast. The pool has a kid pool, but unfortunately the location of the pool isn't strategic enough. The concept was great (pool bar), but the application wasn't good enough. The process of check in and check out was quite fast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrystalLotusHotel, Manajer Umum at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Responded 8 May 2016
Dear Ms. Minikayuliarti Warmest greeting from Crystal Lotus Hotel Jogya Thanks in advance for your visit and stay at Crystal Lotus Hotel Your feedback and suggestions are very much appreciated and as a reference for us for a better future we always wait for your next arrival at our hotel Best Regards, Juna INDRA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amiliana Riandya wrote a review Jan 2016
Jakarta, Indonesia16 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So last week I stayed here for a day with my family. We had a superior room with a four star hotel affordable price. Well the hotel itself is very great, I like the interiors and the exteriors, if you like to take pictures there's a lot spot to take here in the hotel :p. About the room, well it's quite small, but it's cozy. Although I didn't get a view from the balcony since we had a room in 1st floor. The room is very clean, the bed is comfy, the bathroom is clean, they also have a hair dryer and a small refrigerator (love it). They also have a tv cable, so good! Free wifi is also in every room and it's fast! Then about the swimming pool, well they have a pool for kids (80 cm) and adults (150 cm) so it's perfect for a family trip. The pool is great, it's big enough and has a pool bar. You can order foods and drinks while swimming, nice. I ordered a bowl of soup (forgot the detail) and Long Beach cocktail for drink, and they tasted good, worth the price (not too expensive though). One thing that's not too good is the fact that the pool is located next to the restaurant. About breakfast, well they offered many foods and drinks options, and they all tasted good! Then about the fitness facility, well it's good enough and they also have air conditioner in the room so it's cozy too. About the spa, it's also great too. We tried the mediteranian spa and it's totally worth the price. Then about the staffs, well after all they're all so nice. To sum up my review, well my stay here is totally worth the price. :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fia wrote a review Jan 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia303 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice room n big also, wifi good but when shower hot water not good, towel look already not nice and many kind food for breakfast but not much testy, so close with Jogya city mall and so easy for look food in near area hotel and so far nice hotel..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal L, Guest Relations Manager at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your comment regarding about hot water, cleanliness of towels and food taste.We apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and We assure you that we will be looking into each positive point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sleman area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$39 - AU$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaYogyakarta RegionSleman DistrictSleman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL LOTUS YOGYAKARTA (AU$39) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sleman, Indonesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Nearby attractions include Jogja City Mall (0.7 km), Sindu Kusuma Edupark (1.1 km), and Vun Studio - Yogyakarta (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kami Sushi Jogja, Iconic Gelato & Bistro, and Mak Semarangan Resto-Gallery-Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
All Sleman HotelsSleman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SlemanHotels near Crystal Lotus Yogyakarta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars