We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Antonio Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
San Antonio Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fawlty Towers of Xliendi. Lousy appliances, poor air conditioning and had to request fans to help cool the room. Do NOT pay cash upfront for your entire stay as will you have no recourse. Insist on paying upon leaving. They are trying to rip off booking.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusaabuShavit
George G, Manager at San Antonio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Shalom MusaabuShavit, I am happy that generally speaking, our guests are satisfied customers. Why? Because we enjoy what we do, and enjoy giving our guests a memorable holiday in our Guesthouse. We are attentive to their needs. Apart from air-conditioners, I am not sure what appliances you are referring to, perhaps you could have been more specific. However, this year...

liecestershire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We chose this guesthouse last minute as our other arrangements fell through. How lucky we were that this happened. We stayed 5 night in the annexe to the San Antonio using all the same ammenities, pools, sun loungers and breakfast room and had a very relaxing stay there. George, his sister Maria and their wonderful mother Anna work very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionysis2
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our friends have not long returned from a week at San Antonio Guesthouse... and what a fabulous week! As a group we visit Xlendi every year, and usually stay in a hotel down on the bay, this time after our friends stayed at the guesthouse in the summer we decided to book for October. Maria and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah G
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Having just returned from a 7 night stay at San Antonio Guesthouse, I can only say we really enjoyed our stay. George, Maria and everyone involved with running the establishment were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view, air conditioning and wifi. The pool and surrounding area were spotlessly clean. The bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne D
Alresford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed at the guest house for 7 nights in Sept 2016 with a group of friends. The accommodation is very good and the owners are very friendly. Good breakfast, clean and large rooms. My only negative comment would have to be that the shower heads could do with a fixture on the wall, other than that excellent. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhotoLouis
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Little bit mixed feelings about the hotel. Yes, the hotel was nice, owners were super friendly and the view was amazing. But still there was something that I am not completely sure about. We booked a room from San Antonio guest house and once arriving to hotel during the night, we found out that we had a room actually a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ecotraveller2016
Malta
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights in August 2016; just came back. Very good value for money. Sea view room is clean, spacious, airy and view is superb (could hear the sound of sea waves). Good sized clean pool and good breakfast. For me it was excellent and very much appreciated to be provided with rice milk since I cannot take dairy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia9691
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this place on our trip to Gozo based on the excellent reviews. I am now beyond puzzled how this place has this kind of rating, people must be out of their minds. We arrived in the afternoon, and knocked and knocked on the door to no answer, wasn't til after a man from accross the street yelled from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake K
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Gemma R Runcorn,Cheshire, England I have just returned from a fantastic family holiday with my 2 daughters 5 yr and a 11 month old, mum and sister. George has been fantastic with communication from the start with emails, answering all my questions. We visit Xlendi every year, but wanted a pool this year for my daughters. We stayed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

just back from a great stay at San Antonio and Xlendi. George and the family were great and run a really good guest house. The guest house is spotless and very well maintained. They were all really helpful. Loved Xlendi. Great to head down to the town and swim in the sea in the morning, grab a long lunch then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert V

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.2 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
661 reviews
2.9 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.3 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
661 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,112 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This intimate little guesthouse, situated in Xlendi, Gozo, is family run, is just a 4 minute walk to the sea and has only 13 bedrooms, single, Twin/Double, Triple, Quad Rooms. All rooms are nicely furnished and enjoy a TV with satellite reception, all are fully air-conditioned, and all have an en-suite bathroom. Moreover each room enjoys also its own terrace or balcony with either a pool, garden or a sea view. Large swimming pool for adults and small splash pool for children. Just minutes walk to the beach and the Xlendi bay area. Guest House surrounded with private garden. Family run, quiet and clean. FREE WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Antonio Guesthouse

Address: San Antonio, Tower Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1320, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: $65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Antonio Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your San Antonio Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Guesthouse Hotel Xlendi
San Antonio Guesthouse Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Antonio Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a sea view room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dionysis2, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are probably the best as they also have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles PhotoLouis, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have garden, pool or sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvia9691, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pool and garden rooms are great but street rooms are also fine as the road is really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RobertV556, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in 205 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 40angieh, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay