We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Antonio Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
San Antonio Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of San Antonio Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This bed and breakfast was perfect. It was so clean - spotless...the rooms were quite large, with a nice good-sized bathroom with a tub, plus windows and a nice slider door overlooking the pool with a little patio. The room and B&B was quiet, away from the little town, but only a 5 minute walk, with wonderful views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneycj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charming location. Views of the sea and a lovely pool area. Rooms are very clean but have nothing in them. No shower, no hairdryer etc. No one there to greet us when we arrived. Keys are left in the door so you check yourself in. Daily breakfast of ham, cheese and eggs which is cooked by the owners son (lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed for 11 days at the San Antonio. We have been to Malta before but wanted to stay on Gozo for a more relaxed atmosphere. The guesthouse is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. George Grech, his sister Marija, and their mother Anna, took care of us in every way imaginable. George provided transportation when it fit with his working schedule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn A
George G, General Manager at San Antonio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn and John Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to have to you stay with us. The Best of luck on the book and screen play of “The Cellini Masterpiece” which is based on Malta. Best regards George & family.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fawlty Towers of Xliendi. Lousy appliances, poor air conditioning and had to request fans to help cool the room. Do NOT pay cash upfront for your entire stay as will you have no recourse. Insist on paying upon leaving. They are trying to rip off booking.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusaabuShavit
George G, Manager at San Antonio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Shalom MusaabuShavit, I am happy that generally speaking, our guests are satisfied customers. Why? Because we enjoy what we do, and enjoy giving our guests a memorable holiday in our Guesthouse. We are attentive to their needs. Apart from air-conditioners, I am not sure what appliances you are referring to, perhaps you could have been more specific. However, this year...

liecestershire
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We chose this guesthouse last minute as our other arrangements fell through. How lucky we were that this happened. We stayed 5 night in the annexe to the San Antonio using all the same ammenities, pools, sun loungers and breakfast room and had a very relaxing stay there. George, his sister Maria and their wonderful mother Anna work very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionysis2
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our friends have not long returned from a week at San Antonio Guesthouse... and what a fabulous week! As a group we visit Xlendi every year, and usually stay in a hotel down on the bay, this time after our friends stayed at the guesthouse in the summer we decided to book for October. Maria and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah G
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Having just returned from a 7 night stay at San Antonio Guesthouse, I can only say we really enjoyed our stay. George, Maria and everyone involved with running the establishment were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a fantastic view, air conditioning and wifi. The pool and surrounding area were spotlessly clean. The bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne D
Alresford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed at the guest house for 7 nights in Sept 2016 with a group of friends. The accommodation is very good and the owners are very friendly. Good breakfast, clean and large rooms. My only negative comment would have to be that the shower heads could do with a fixture on the wall, other than that excellent. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhotoLouis
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Little bit mixed feelings about the hotel. Yes, the hotel was nice, owners were super friendly and the view was amazing. But still there was something that I am not completely sure about. We booked a room from San Antonio guest house and once arriving to hotel during the night, we found out that we had a room actually a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ecotraveller2016
Malta
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights in August 2016; just came back. Very good value for money. Sea view room is clean, spacious, airy and view is superb (could hear the sound of sea waves). Good sized clean pool and good breakfast. For me it was excellent and very much appreciated to be provided with rice milk since I cannot take dairy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia9691

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.2 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
691 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
4.9 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
696 reviews
2.9 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This intimate little guesthouse, situated in Xlendi, Gozo, is family run, is just a 4 minute walk to the sea and has only 13 bedrooms, single, Twin/Double, Triple, Quad Rooms. All rooms are nicely furnished and enjoy a TV with satellite reception, all are fully air-conditioned, and all have an en-suite bathroom. Moreover each room enjoys also its own terrace or balcony with either a pool, garden or a sea view. Large swimming pool for adults and small splash pool for children. Just minutes walk to the beach and the Xlendi bay area. Guest House surrounded with private garden. Family run, quiet and clean. FREE WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Antonio Guesthouse

Address: San Antonio, Tower Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo VCT115, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Antonio Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your San Antonio Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Guesthouse Hotel Xlendi
San Antonio Guesthouse Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Antonio Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor with a pool view.”
brittneycj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view.”
183evelyna, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room if possible.”
dionysis2, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are probably the best as they also have sea views”
PhotoLouis, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have garden, pool or sea view.”
Sylvia9691, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates