We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tabaiba Princess

Save
Traveller (1745)
Pool & Beach (282)
Room & Suite (176)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“piano bar”(290 reviews)
“man made beach”(66 reviews)
“mini golf”(105 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
480
550
286
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
480
550
286
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barman made beachmini golfpool areabar staffhalf boardfake beachplenty of sunbedsmirror imagesaladgran canariaevening entertainmentpalm treesplenty of choicedry river bedhot dogssand dunes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been to Gran Canaria many times but this was our first stay at this hotel. A family of four, we had two weeks all inclusive. The hotel and its grounds are noticeably spotlessly clean and, while we made a few trips to beaches etc,...More

5  Thank emmanuel l
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At check in you think brilliant lovely light airy reception only to be greeted by miserable staff. To then go to your family room which is in desperate need of refurbishment (broken pull out bed, dirty floor in bathroom we had to ask for it...More

3  Thank KD86NE
Response from Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba PrincessResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KD86NE, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations in 100%, but we can assure you, we will pass your comment to the departments in charge...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: - Finally a powerfull shower in a hotelroom - Amazing pool - Buffet service was good, nice variety (loved the tuna carpaccio) - Fast service in the restaurant - All inclusive - Lots of green in the nice garden surrounding the pool - No...More

1  Thank Marcel d
Response from Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba PrincessResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marcel d, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. .We are very sorry, that we could not change your room, but unfortunately it depeneds on the occupancy We are apologizing because of your impression about the reception, we have already passed your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My review is on maspalimas princess reviews i put it on ther by mistake as thinking same hotel to read my review maspalomas princess /tabaiba it is titled not happy!! We had a pair of armani trousers taken frim the tabaiba bar my husband bought...More

1  Thank cazza186299
Response from Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba PrincessResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cazza 186299, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of food and with the meal, because we strive the offer a wide choice and of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has the most beautiful gardens, and pools, but the rest of the hotel is very tired. The most disappointing part for us was the canteen, that is what it was like a canteen, the food was very repetitive, very mass produced. Our room...More

3  Thank robbie1958
Response from Erika S, Guest Relations Manager at Tabaiba PrincessResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robbie 1958, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were really pleased to read you lovely comments about the gardens and pools, We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of food and with the meal, because...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gran Canaria, Spain
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 157 - USD 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 157 - USD 300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1745)
Pool & Beach (282)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (101)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beth M
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Graham L | Reviewed this property |
There is children’s entertainment but we didn’t use it. Cocktails are not in the all inclusive and some are “on tap” so not great. Best place is the Cafe de Paris which is a 20 min walk but is right by the sea.
0
Votes
Sharon H
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from steven j | Reviewed this property |
the weather given is for las palmas Airport, the weather in south of island is always warmer and drier. micro climate , shade is available at pool but plenty of sun trap areas . enjoy your holiday , I've been 3 times in... More
1
Vote
cholprice
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wicker10 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I did see some little ones with t shirts on
0
Votes
Room Tips
"- Avoid a room above the checkers board /Terra’s - take a power cord with extra connectors - very few..."
Read review
"Give this hotel a miss until after it has been refurbished"
Read review
"The best room for us was 2220"
Read review
"Quiet rooms overlook the eastern gardens and mini golf"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing