We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tabaiba Princess

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tabaiba Princess
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Start your review of Tabaiba Princess
 Click to rate
Lincoln
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a week in a de-luxe room at the Tabaiba Princess on a late deal with First Choice online and after reading the varied reviews we arrived with an open mind and I am pleased to say that this hotel exceeded our expectations on many levels. We arrived early evening with around 4 other parties, and after a short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caz258
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is set set in beautiful grounds. It is well looked after and very clean. The rooms are of good size, cleaned daily and we always got fresh towels. They could be doing with a good lick of paint and freshen up otherwise they are comfortable enough. The food was of a reasonable standard plenty of choice - however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Louise W, Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. We really appreciate your nice words about the cleanliness, the roomsize and the variety of the meal. We feel terribly sorry because of your comment about the Restaurant. Once again thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we would be glad...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

only a week in the hotel rooms clean and tidy we overlooked the garden at the rear good selection of food in restaurant replenished on a regular basis staff were friendly and helpful the pool area is massive always able to find a sunbed the snack bar food was disappointing we used it a couple of times found burgers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804russ1980
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear 804russ1980, Thank you very much for taking your time and giving out a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our Hotel Tabaiba Princess. We really appreciate your nice words about the pool area, the meal and also about the staff. We feel sorry because of the snack Bar, we will forward your comment to the Kitchen chef...

Westhoughton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned after a week at the Tabaiba, this was our 5th consecutive year doing all-inclusive in GC in various hotels and so have a good idea of what is good and what isn't. The Tabaiba is a huge hotel - this means there's plenty of space to roam and while there were always hundreds of people around, we always...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tim B
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Tim B, We really appreciate your nice feedback about the Restaurant, the gluten free meal. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and we promise to you, that we will pass all of your comments about, the wifi, fridege and safety deposit box to the Management Team in order to possible future...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had one week at this hotel in march and found it a very pleasant place to stay . There is a sister hotel next door which is a mirror image of our hotel and it shares the lovely lagoon style pool which is made up of different pools divided by Bridges and sun lounger areas. They also have only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudie B
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Trudie B, Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. We were really pleased to read you lovely comments about the hotel, the meal and about the swimming pools. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff. Once again thank you very much for choosing our hotel Tabaiba Princess and...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are on our last days here at the hotel. Firstly the food. Most of the time the food has been good. However over a couple of nights we have had to go out to eat. This is why I am rating it as 3 and not 5. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Could do with some paint on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James476
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear James476, Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Tabaiba Princess and for taking time to fill up the Tripadvisor webpage. We would like to apologize because of your inconveniences about the meal, but unfortunately, we do not know what you did not like exactly in the last evenings, we strive the offer a wide choice and of...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel has a very calming effect beautiful surroundings on check in the staff were wonderful our view was of the garden and pool the room was fine and beds okay we particularly enjoyed sitting outside in garden near the bar as it was lovely and cool the alcohol was dreadful coffee was nice but too sweet for a diabetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natz
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Natz, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your lovely words about the sorroundings, the staff and your room view. We would like to apologize because of your inconveniences about the wifi, fridge and safety deposit box, but we assure you, we will pass all of your feedback to the Management team...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time that we have visited the Tabaiba Princess in Gran Canaria and it hasn't really changed. When we first arrived, the check in was quick and easy and efficient. Our room wasn't really to our taste as we had been given a terrace but the very next day they were very helpful and moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma R
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Emma R, Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Tabaiba Princess and for taking time to fill up the Tripadvisor webpage. Let us give you a big thank because of your loyalty, we are really appreciating it. We were really pleased to read your lovely comments about the hotel, the meal and the garden. It is a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel, the reception has the wow factor beautiful pool areas very tropical. The food was very good and so was the service. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. If we had any negative points it would be paying for wifi is unnecessary and taking advantage and the fridge should be standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs780
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Debs780, We are most delighted to see a positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your nice words about the pool area, the cleanliness and especially about our reception, we will forward them your nice words. We would like to apologize because of your inconveniences about the wifi and the fridge but we assure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Advised by our travel agent that this hotel was premier we were led to believe we could expect a certain standard. At first glance the reception area is impressive. Look closer and you will see all the foliage is thick with dust. The chair cushions are worn. On checking in we were advised of additional charges.........no free wifi area anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Jane L, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and we promise to you, that we will pass all of your comments about, the wifi, fridege and safety deposit box to the Management Team in order to possible future improvements,...

1,398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1367)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (241)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (630)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 km away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#56 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,860 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.0 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,581 reviews
2.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
380 reviews
2.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is perfect for families with children, golfer (there's a golf course right behind) and those who just want to relax by the pool. The two u-shaped buildings Maspalomas Princess and Tabaiba Princess share a huge pool landscape including an artificial beach, with pool bars and a relax-island. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is situated in Maspalomas, in the south of Gran Canaria. Within walking distance there is the golf course Maspalomas Golf (300 m) and Maspalomas beach (1,5 km) with its famous dunes. Gran Canaria Airport is located 35 kilometers from the hotel and the resorts Meloneras and Playa del Ingles 3 kilometers. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess has two main restaurants with live-cooking, offering buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. The À-La-Carte-Restaurant "La Hacienda" in the pool area serves tapas and international cuisine. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and shirts with a sleeve in the evening in the restaurant. A total of 9 bars complete the gastronomic offer of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess. The huge pool landscape of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess boasts 6 outdoor pools, including 2 kids pools and a pool with an artificial beach, wooden parasols and a sand volleyball court. Some of the pools feature sloping entrances. The animation team hosts activities such as aquagym, aerobics, archery, beach-volleyballs and darts. Furthermore there is the option to play table tennis, mini golf, tennis, billiard and giant chess within the hotel. For the smallest guests there is a mini-club, kids pools, mini-disco, a playground and a special miniature hotel, the so called play-hotel. There are 439 rooms and suites in the Maspalomas Princess and 434 in the Tabaiba Princess. As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (€), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tabaiba Princess

Address: Avda. Tour Operador Tui, s/n | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $179 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tabaiba Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tabaiba Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Princess Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#45 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tabaiba Princess staff and other travellers.
230 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (230)

Questions? Get answers from Tabaiba Princess staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony that overlooks the gardens and pool area if you like to people watch”
309EmmaR, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room with a pool view”
scruffy555, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor better as a lot of trees on lower floor makes the rooms dark and no sun we were in room 222”
leybourne16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms pre-allocated but try to avoid 0216”
jode2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price of a coffee you can receive excellent wi-fi at the Palm Cafe adjacent to the hotel.”
Elizdon, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5