We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Cardonal Apartments

163 reviews
Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(16 reviews)
“cheap break”(3 reviews)
“taxis are cheap”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Pool
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)Write a Review
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
23
30
12
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
30
12
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barcheap breaktaxis are cheaplocal shopbedding and towelsplaya de inglesan enjoyable staythese apartmentsliving roomshopping centreper dayreception staffmicrowaveeurossunholidaymaids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here in February. It was not what we expected. We had booked 2 2 bedroom bungalows for 2 familys. On arrival were told bungalows were not together but on different rows. Not too much of a big deal as we should have checked...More

Thank Christine H
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our smart phone disappeared from the closed apartment last day! We left the key at the reception when we go out and when we arrived back to apartment the phone was stolen. Somebody looked at into the wallet as well(cash was not in fortunately!). The...More

Thank Antal E
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Staff friendly.and far removed from the hustle of Playa del Ingles. free bus to the beach no longer available. local bus and taxi is cheap. restaurant 5 mins away and lovely take away options. Spar nearby. interiors could do with a make over. Grubby chair...More

Thank hickeydella
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here if I was you, such a joke! No restaurant , no bar no shop😱 kicked us out at 11 clock when our flight is at 8 at night, not helpful at all& tried to charge us am extra €200 at the...More

Thank Erica M
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Originally reviewed these apartments in 2014 on my first visit and gave it excellent, unfortunately this was not the situation on this visit. The apartments really needed a good deep clean. Superficially the cleaning was good and the bathroom was spotless, however, the skirting boards,...More

1  Thank alchemyequine
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
144mel
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Vicki N | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes they're are safes put I think u have to pay for the key in order for it to work
0
Votes
144mel
13 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicki N | Reviewed this property |
No no gym nearby so ur ok lol just have a break however if u need to pop to the local shop it's all up hill so kind off a workout in itself lol lovely place enjoy
1
Vote
Jpfm123
22 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Emma M | Reviewed this property |
A taxi to yumbo centrum is around 4-5 euros but hard to find taxi back we had to walk back it was a walk but you have to walk up a huge hill which was exhausting!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Don't book near the pool!"
Read review
"Try and request a pool view ."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing